We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent views, decor, price, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Castle Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #104 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Excellent views, decor, price, location”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Tower rooms on 8 & 9 have excellent views, decor, & price. Their location is right off I-4. Their rooftop terraces have seating & excellent views. In-room chicken, burger, & fries at 9pm was only topped by breakfast in our tower room overlooking their pool. Go up to the south terrace or stay in these tower rooms to see Epcot fireworks.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cofclabman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    250
    89
    37
    21
See reviews for
180
195
20
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We had a quick & easy checkin process. The valet on (night of May 3) very nice and helpful. About 2am woke up from my sleep by kids in the room next door being loud & jumping on beds and pounding on the walls, called down to the front desk and they responded immediately. Thank you.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGurl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Let me start off by mentioning that the entire Hotel Staff is Awesome, but what I really would like to mention is the Friendliest most helpful Door man(Joe). He not only made my 11 year old daughter laugh and smile but was by far the most helpful. We flew into Orlando and took a taxi to the hotel.
Joe made all the arraignments for my transportation needs allowing us to enjoy a great vacation without a worry. JR Tours transported in a Town Car to the attractions and eventually back to the airport, he was friendly, and professional and to top it off we checked out in the morning and Joe tagged our bags, held them at the hotel and arraigned for JR to pick up our bags later that evening so we could maximize our day at Universal. Joe knew where to go to eat and even where to be at the Gorgeous Hotel to see the Disney Fireworks from the Hotel Roof top. I love Marriott properties but Joe is the Main reason that everyone that visits has an Awesome Experience when they stay.
The Staff at the Bistro needs to be mentioned as well as they will prepare any breakfast combo you can ask for and strive to insure that your dining experience is a memorable one as well.

MAKE YOUR RESERVATIONS THAN LET JOE TAKE CARE OF YOU...THANK YOU JOE AND JR TOURS...BRAVO

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Lovely stay..staff were lovely , especially the bar man , really very kind and the breakfast staff were lovely. The surroundings are very pretty and the rooms very clean and beds comfortable. The views are fun from the roof top..the fact it looks like a castle , the children love..I found the pool cold..that was what would put me off if anything..and if I really wanted to suggest something, is that we were unable to get a drink or if anyone wanted food within the hotel quite early in the evening, it was impossible as all closed..You have to go onto International Drive...In all , lovely , again thank you

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights, April 16-20th..Everything about our stay was over the top fantastic! Check in was a breeze since I had booked in advance, staff was super friendly, my husband and I really liked Joe who opens the entrance doors for guests. He was so nice & we always enjoyed the chatting with him throughout our stay. The interior of this hotel was gorgeous, we had a tower king room (best view of the pool) & the bed was so comfortable we both had the best sleep. We also got complimentary WiFi acess for being Marriott rewards members, which was nice when we wanted to take a break from cable & watch Netflix on the tv.
The only thing I would say I didn't like is the $15/day parking fee..Other than that we will be staying again next time we come down to Florida :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenn0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

My stay here was brief, only 1 night. I checked in plate with my family after refusing to stay in another hotel.
The staff were polite and helpful, the room was nice and room service was great too.
Unfortunately that's all I can say really due to our stay only being 1 night

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kg k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Fl
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Total rehab, so everything very new and clean-- good size rooms, comfortable beds and high quality linens, new marble sink and flooring in bathroom (but original tub), bathrobes, all new fitness equipment, and very easy parking and walking access to all the restaurants on I-Drive (from Senor Frogs to Capital Grille). Would stay again. Was there for business meeting so can't say how the access to parks would be.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pvbbeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#27 of 339 in Orlando
5,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: Castle Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 8629 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9334
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#38 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#81 Business Hotel in Orlando
#120 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#145 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Castle Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newest work of art from The Kessler Collection. An enriching experience awaits at the Castle Hotel, located in the heart of Orlando’s attractions. Leisure guests, business travelers, and those seeking a distinctive venue for a wedding or social event will find a sophisticated and contemporary retreat in the only Autograph Collection Hotel on International Drive. The Four-Diamond Castle Hotel immerses guests in art, music, cuisine and culture within its Bavarian-inspired walls, providing an oasis to travelers with uncommon taste. Evoking an air of creativity and artistry, the Castle Hotel offers elegant accommodations and amenities, inspired meeting space, gourmet cuisine and intuitive service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Castle Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando - The Castle Hotel Orlando
Doubletree Orlando
Orlando Doubletree
Castle Hotel, Autograph Collection Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing