We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SUNSOL International Drive
Ranked #162 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Portsmouth, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Save your money”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Found a good groupon for this "resort" so figured why not. When we got there after our 13 hour drive from va, we were charged an extra $30 for an early check in. We thought we were at the wrong hotel due to the falsely advertised pictures. At about 10 pm there was another guest who was beating on the door and yelling at another guest that was inside there room. Security couldn't hush this lady for about 30 minutes. Then at about 1130 pm we were awakened by a call from the front desk. After leaving the motel, I checked my credit card statement to see that we were overcharged $130. Overall, save your money and use it towards an actual "resort".

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rissa9179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear guest, we are sorry to hear about your experience. Here at SUNSOL we greatly value our guests´ opinions and are constantly striving to provide better service. Your input will be taken into consideration and hope you visit us again to check for improvements made in your benefit. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    580
    232
    65
    51
See reviews for
627
359
22
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MIAMI FLORIDA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights, and got a great deal through Groupon. Upon my arrival I was greeted by a polite front desk clerk.and was checked in very quickly. The lobby is very modern,bright,and clean. The parking lot area surrounding the hotel is tree lined with beautiful oak trees but is still being resurfaced creating lots of dust at times. My room # 422 was found to be clean,bright,and modern with new furniture,carpet, flat panel tv mounted on the wall. Grante counter top in the vanity. The shower stall was nicely updated with attractive tiles, great shower head with good pressure and lots of hot water. One minor inconvience was the lack of any shelving for your shampoo and soap within the shower stall. The bed was comfortable and A/C/HEAT worked well. I did notice the door did not have any threshhold and lacked any weatherstripping around the door frame which caused a draft under the door and more noise. So I had to use a towel to place against the bottom of the door to prevent cold air from coming in (was 42 degrees outside) or any bugs. I did notice another posting here about the lack of weatherstripping so my room must not be the only one with this issue. I notified the clerk when we checked out of this issue. So check your door before you unload and request another room if you find this to be an issue. I would stay here again its in an excellent location especially if your going to Universal Studios or wet n wild. Hotel is within walking distance of Denny's and IHOP

Room Tip: Make sure your door has weatherstripping
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOST_N_TRAVEL007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and hope you visit us again in the near future, so we can provide even better service. Here at SUNSOL we strive to offer the best accommodation along with the exceptional SUNSOL service and will take every suggestion you make into consideration for your benefit. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I'm not sure why they call it a resort. There is a warm pool but many hotels have that. Rooms have outside entrances and no baths (stand up showers are standard at this property). This was discouraging to us since we have young kids. There is no exercise facility and no guest laundry. Power outlets in the room were out of reach below and behind furniture and most did not work. We were completely unable to connect to the "free" wi-fi with any of our several devices. It was a basic yet clean motel. This does not justify being named a resort or having to pay a "resort fee". I am glad that the hotel is new and VERY CLEAN. However the maids managed to skip our room even though we were out all day. The property blamed the fact that someone had placed a do not disturb sign on our door unfortunately. We could find no open tables to eat in the very crowded breakfast area. There is plenty of room to eat out by the pool but temps were in the 30s. I can't recommend this place unless prices are reduced and it's just a quick place to sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TJflyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and hope you visit us again in the near future, so we can provide even better service. Here at SUNSOL we strive to offer the best accommodation along with the exceptional SUNSOL service and will take every suggestion you make into consideration for your benefit. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We checked in Thurs night and from the moment of arrival everything went great. We went to Disney and didn't mind the 20 minute drive. The hotel was clean and spacious. The breakfast was good but the small area felt crowded.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and hope you visit us again in the near future, so we can provide even better service. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel with a contemporary look. Cleanliness is one of my pet peeves. The room was clean beyond my expectations! Nice showers, very comfy beds, clean carpet, flat screen, sophisticated look but simple. Nice large pool and umbrellas to hide from the sun.

Stopped in for breakfast around 10:00 A.M. in the clubhouse and it was packed like sardines. I would suggest going as soon as it becomes available to beat the crowd.

My only complaint is that there needs to be weather stripping installed on the doors (can't speak for all but unit #124 didn't have any) Not only was the light coming through but I heard baggage rolling often, cars driving by, people shutting doors to their vehicle's, etc. Overall I would recommend it to friends and family. Got a great deal on Groupon btw! Safe travels

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and hope you visit us again in the near future, so we can provide even better service. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new london ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Simple breakfast clean room very nice warm pool friendly helpful staff exceed my expectations great price this was truly a warm warm pool and we stayed at crowne plaza and I liked sunsol better nicer pool fig microwave crown looks fancy but sunsol is charming

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrskathyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear guest, thanks a lot for taking the time to share your experience at SUNSOL Hotels. We are thrilled to hear your stay with us was a satisfying one and hope to have you soon again to offer you the best service possible.

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Me and two of my friends stayed in this hotel for one night while we visited halloween horror nights, the rooms are very pretty, no loud guest and great services !! I will highly recommend the stay!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelLover09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear guest, thanks a lot for taking the time to share your experience at SUNSOL Hotels. We are thrilled to hear your stay with us was a satisfying one and hope to have you soon again to offer you the best service possible.

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#107 of 337 in Orlando
2,925 reviews
Clarion Inn & Suites
#115 of 337 in Orlando
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn International
#119 of 337 in Orlando
6,483 reviews
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SUNSOL International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNSOL International Drive

Property: SUNSOL International Drive
Address: 5859 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8201 (Formerly Super 8 Orlando-International Drive)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#153 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SUNSOL International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNSOL International Drive is your ticket to all the Orlando fun. Located near the popular International Drive corridor, this hotel places you within 5 minutes of Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Each morning we offer a delicious complimentary continental breakfast. The hotel also features free shuttles to Disney and Universal Studios, WI-FI in all rooms and common areas, a splash-park for kids, playground, heated pool and ticket-sale in reception 24 hours with bilingual service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SUNSOL International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge International Drive
Travelodge Hotel Orlando
Travelodge Orlando
Orlando Travel Lodge
Orlando Travelodge
Travel Lodge Orlando
SUNSOL International Drive Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing