We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SUNSOL International Drive
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,410)
Filter reviews
1,410 results
Traveller rating
373
631
255
79
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
631
255
79
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversal studiossplash barinternational drivecontinental breakfastgreat budget hotelmini fridge and microwavered lobsterclean roomsquiet locationwould stay here againmin walknice poolcoffee makeryogurtfree shuttleparksihop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 1,410 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Used this resort as a weekend accommodation for our trip to Animal Kingdom. Reception is clean and bright, free of all unnecesary adornments. Check in was efficient and courteous despite the receptionist struggling with our reservation. We went off to the room to find only 1 bed for a family of 4! Now, I don't mind cosy but this was ridiculous. Error was corrected very quickly with no fuss.
The room was clean and functional, with no obvious flaws. Do not expect plentiful soaps and shampoos. I would be wary if you are a light sleeper as the walls are paper thin and other guests may not be as polite as you. Bear in mind, this stay was in the middle of winter, there were a lot of guests. Probably, like me taking advantage of the cheap deals. We booked through Hotwire and got a really good deal. Hotel is excellent for the price. Very clean and the rooms are well appointed. There is a lack of information in the rooms about hotel facilities and local attractions. In reception, however there are leaflets galore about the local area and in the morning a guide is there to facilitate your questions.
Breakfast is crazy! Doesn't matter what time you arrive there are always too many people trying to sit at too few tables inside and outside. The food is fine and plentiful, just the atmosphere is little chaotic. We visited in January so there was little scope to use the pool etc, but looked fine and well looked after.
Biggest Gripe was the lack of connectivity to the 'free WiFi'! We could not connect on any of our devices, so not sure what the resort fee is for....Another Tax maybe......?

Room Tip: Rooms on pool side may be quieter on opposite side away from main parking area.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kopite0168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and hope you visit us again in the near future, so we can provide even better service. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Found a good groupon for this "resort" so figured why not. When we got there after our 13 hour drive from va, we were charged an extra $30 for an early check in. We thought we were at the wrong hotel due to the falsely advertised pictures. At about 10 pm there was another guest who was beating on the door and yelling at another guest that was inside there room. Security couldn't hush this lady for about 30 minutes. Then at about 1130 pm we were awakened by a call from the front desk. After leaving the motel, I checked my credit card statement to see that we were overcharged $130. Overall, save your money and use it towards an actual "resort".

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rissa9179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear guest, we are sorry to hear about your experience. Here at SUNSOL we greatly value our guests´ opinions and are constantly striving to provide better service. Your input will be taken into consideration and hope you visit us again to check for improvements made in your benefit. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights, and got a great deal through Groupon. Upon my arrival I was greeted by a polite front desk clerk.and was checked in very quickly. The lobby is very modern,bright,and clean. The parking lot area surrounding the hotel is tree lined with beautiful oak trees but is still being resurfaced creating lots of dust at times. My room # 422 was found to be clean,bright,and modern with new furniture,carpet, flat panel tv mounted on the wall. Grante counter top in the vanity. The shower stall was nicely updated with attractive tiles, great shower head with good pressure and lots of hot water. One minor inconvience was the lack of any shelving for your shampoo and soap within the shower stall. The bed was comfortable and A/C/HEAT worked well. I did notice the door did not have any threshhold and lacked any weatherstripping around the door frame which caused a draft under the door and more noise. So I had to use a towel to place against the bottom of the door to prevent cold air from coming in (was 42 degrees outside) or any bugs. I did notice another posting here about the lack of weatherstripping so my room must not be the only one with this issue. I notified the clerk when we checked out of this issue. So check your door before you unload and request another room if you find this to be an issue. I would stay here again its in an excellent location especially if your going to Universal Studios or wet n wild. Hotel is within walking distance of Denny's and IHOP

Room Tip: Make sure your door has weatherstripping
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LOST_N_TRAVEL007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and hope you visit us again in the near future, so we can provide even better service. Here at SUNSOL we strive to offer the best accommodation along with the exceptional SUNSOL service and will take every suggestion you make into consideration for your benefit. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I'm not sure why they call it a resort. There is a warm pool but many hotels have that. Rooms have outside entrances and no baths (stand up showers are standard at this property). This was discouraging to us since we have young kids. There is no exercise facility and no guest laundry. Power outlets in the room were out of reach below and behind furniture and most did not work. We were completely unable to connect to the "free" wi-fi with any of our several devices. It was a basic yet clean motel. This does not justify being named a resort or having to pay a "resort fee". I am glad that the hotel is new and VERY CLEAN. However the maids managed to skip our room even though we were out all day. The property blamed the fact that someone had placed a do not disturb sign on our door unfortunately. We could find no open tables to eat in the very crowded breakfast area. There is plenty of room to eat out by the pool but temps were in the 30s. I can't recommend this place unless prices are reduced and it's just a quick place to sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TJflyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and hope you visit us again in the near future, so we can provide even better service. Here at SUNSOL we strive to offer the best accommodation along with the exceptional SUNSOL service and will take every suggestion you make into consideration for your benefit. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We checked in Thurs night and from the moment of arrival everything went great. We went to Disney and didn't mind the 20 minute drive. The hotel was clean and spacious. The breakfast was good but the small area felt crowded.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and hope you visit us again in the near future, so we can provide even better service. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews