We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SUNSOL International Drive
Nearby Hotels
US$326
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$252
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$73
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$272
US$227
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$276
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$185
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,410)
Filter reviews
1,410 results
Traveller rating
373
631
255
79
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
631
255
79
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversal studiossplash barinternational drivecontinental breakfastgreat budget hotelmini fridge and microwavered lobsterclean roomsquiet locationwould stay here againmin walknice poolcoffee makeryogurtfree shuttleparksihop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 1,410 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Check in was a breeze. Hotel room itself was pretty clean but the bathroom is ridiculously small. The beds were comfortable but you could only sleep if you had good neighbours. The rooms have no sound proof walls at all, they are paper thin. The maid came In our room the first day took towel and that was it. Morning breakfast trash sitting around and bed never made. The location was the best best part of the hotel. Universal is five minutes away. You have rebounds, fun spot, Dennys, and ihop just two minutes away. So I would definitely book again even with the little flaws.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jennie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. We are taking all your comments into consideration in order to provide a better service. We hope you visit us again soon. Our compromise is making sure our clients have a pleasant stay to guarantee a wonderful holiday. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 1 week in March, 2014.
It is well located considering you have a car (honestly, I believe that renting a car is a "must do" to enjoy Orlando).
My room was large, clear and confortable as well as the bathroom. Also, the hotel offers free parking to your car.
Breakfast is included in the diary. It is fine, but too crowded.
I totally recommend this hotel!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. We are committed to guaranteeing you the best stay possible so that your vacation is a memorable one. We hope to have you again very soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

At first we drove onto Sunsol and the property looks nice and clean. We arrived early and went to check in and the hotel staff looked at us like we had three heads and made us wait an hour. We went to the bar and there were customers who had been served but no one behind the bar. The only employees we saw seemed to be house keeping at a corn or table not looking to even recognize anyone. 20 minutes later we decided to walk around the property which looked very nice and was very clean. After 5 minutes returned to the bar and no one was there still. Another 10 minutes and someone finally came from the back. They were not polite at all and just wanted to get us out of there. After a couple drinks we went to check in and were told we still had 15 minutes until check in until a manager came over and let us check in "early". This was the first hour we were here. The second day we asked for towels and soap for our room. The front desk lady, looking mad she had to do something, said she would tell house keeping. We asked her at 12:30 in the afternoon. We received the towels at 8 in the morning the next day, which is also the day we are leaving. Never again will we come to this hotel, not to mention we were one of the only English speaking people staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. We are sorry to hear about your inconveniences. Please know that we are taking all your suggestions under consideration in order to provide a better service. Our commitment is to make your stay as pleasant as possible to guarantee a memorable vacation. We hope you visit us again soon to check out all the changes made in your benefit. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Reception staff were slow and useless. We checked into our room to find it hadn't been cleaned yet.
The rooms themselves are fine but the walls and doors are paper thin and we had Latino families partying until 3am. I really would not recommend. Go for one of the bigger chain hotels!! To the hotel staff, sort it out!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Physastra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. We are sorry to hear about your inconveniences. Please know that we are taking all your suggestions under consideration in order to provide a better service. Our commitment is to make your stay as pleasant as possible to guarantee a memorable vacation. We hope you visit us again soon to check out all the changes made in your benefit. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed at the SunSol International Drive for one week in March 2014. Overall it was a great stay, i'm surprized that the reviews aren't better. The property appeared to be very new and well kept. I've broken our review into areas:

The Room
It was modern, clean, but a little on the small side. As other reviewers noted there was no bathtub which wasn't a problem for us with a one year old baby. The biggest challenge was there is no shelf for shampoo/soap.

Pool
There is a nice quiet pool area with a mini splash park and playground. The pool was very warm, and the area is well kept.

Internet
Worked well, although the signal was week in our room

Staff
They were fantastic. Our baby vomited on our bed one night and the staff were very sympathetic and came up with new sheets and towels very quickly.

Breakfast
As other reviewers noted, there is a lack of seating in the breakfast area. We had breakfast before 8 and managed to find a seat every morning. The breakfast was reasonable with toast, bagel, cheap pastries, pancakes, yogurt, cereal, and juice.

Overall we would stay here again. Yes, there is a $8/night resort fee which isn't fair, but every hotel in the area has a similar fee structure so I can't hold that against this particular hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lwu22qq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. Please know that we are taking all your suggestions under consideration in order to provide a better service. Our commitment is to make your stay as pleasant as possible to guarantee a memorable vacation. We hope you visit us again soon to check out all the changes made in your benefit. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews