We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great affortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SUNSOL International Drive
Ranked #165 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great affortable Hotel”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I must say that my family and I enjoyed very much our stay in this small and cozy hotel. This hotel looks new with an impeccable lobby and friendly staff. I stayed for 4 nights to be near universal and IOA, which the hotel provides shuttle service to any Disney park or Universal and IOA. Transportation hours where pretty reasonable. If you prefer they also have taxi service and for $10 will take you to Universal or IOA. The hotel is surrounded by restaurant and shopping areas. A light breakfast was included and coffee was available 24 hours a day, which I personally enjoyed. At walking distance you have a Dennys or Ihop if you prefer a full breakfast. Pool area was very clean. Rooms include a microwave and a small fridge which a found very practical. Overall for the price it was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LTavarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear mr. Tavarez, thanks for sharing your SUNSOL experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at SUNSOL International Drive. At SUNSOL Hotels we take pride providing our guests everything necessary in order to guarantee a spectacular vacation. We hope to have you again very soon. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    584
    237
    66
    53
See reviews for
636
365
22
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Sunsol provided a more than adequate stay. My husband and I stayed for 2 nights so that we'd be close to Universal. Check-in was quick and the room was fine - comfy bed and came with a microwave and fridge. We didn't have time to test out the pool but it looked nice and clean, and the pool bar had a really good happy hour so we definitely took advantage of that! They didn't seem to have late night food service and their breakfast was not good, so you may have to find other arrangements if this is important to you. There are a bunch of restaurants and a 7-11 within walking distance though, and also a mini-golf place if you're looking for entertainment. Shuttle to Universal was nice, but they only have 1 time for drop-off and pick-up so you just have to be flexible.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Lynda, thanks for sharing your SUNSOL experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at SUNSOL International Drive. Please know we are taking into consideration all your suggestions regarding shuttle times and food service. At SUNSOL Hotels we take pride in offering the best service in order to guarantee that our guests have a spectacular vacation. We hope to have you again very soon. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

great price, very helpfull staff and front desk. I would definetly reccommend. great area, close to places to eat and theme parks. very clean rooms and all the ammenities are very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Halvelo1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Halvelo, thanks for sharing your SUNSOL experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at SUNSOL International Drive. At SUNSOL Hotels we take pride in offering the best service in order to guarantee that our guests have a spectacular vacation. We hope to have you again very soon. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Excellent hotel, best location ever, they offer transportation theme parks, the costumer services was wonderful, multilingual, great breakfast. We really love this hotel and definitely we like to go back with the family. Marta and Isabella was Amazing! Thanks for the attention.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danitza123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Danitza, thanks a lot for sharing with us your experience at SUNSOL International Drive. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay. We really hope to have you again soon so we can keep providing a great hotel service. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Don't know what all the bad reviews were about. We find the location excellent with free bus to Disney and Universal. Room well liked after every day with towels and free shampoo etc replaced as necessary. Beds very comfy and breakfast was adequate to start the day. It was a bonus not to have to go out for breakfast. If u wanted a cooked breakfast Ihop and Dennys a few minutes walk. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend as a base no problem

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank DCBunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear DCBunty, thanks a lot for sharing your SUNSOL experience with us. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay. Our number one priority is making sure your vacations are unforgettable. We hope you visit us again soon so we can treat you to the best hotel service out there!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Love this hotel. Stayed last year when it was still under construction, and returned this year to take the kids to Universal, which is right next door. I was surprised by how beautiful the hotel turned out, the kids wanted to leave Universal when the sun was still up so they could jump in the pool! Amazing attention!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Carlos, thanks a lot for sharing with us your SUNSOL experience. We are glad to hear your stay was pleasant and that you had a great holiday. We hope you visit us again soon so we can offer the best service possible. Your vacations are out commitment. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenada, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The only problem we had was the horrible internet connect from 4th floor... We informed the manager but it seems as if they are highly aware of the issues.... All they need are boosters to strengthen the connections throughout the hotel.. I hope they fix it very soon... Apart from this problem, we really enjoyed our trip as it was in prime location to all the attractions and dining. The service was excellent and super friendly staff. Will definitely recommend to friends.

Room Tip: If you want good internet connection. Stay on first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peachex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your SUNSOL experience with us. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay that met your quality standards. Please know we are taking into account your suggestion regarding the Internet connection. Your satisfaction is our number one priority. We hope to have you again very soon. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#107 of 338 in Orlando
2,948 reviews
Clarion Inn & Suites
#118 of 338 in Orlando
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn International
#122 of 338 in Orlando
6,528 reviews
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SUNSOL International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNSOL International Drive

Property: SUNSOL International Drive
Address: 5859 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8201 (Formerly Super 8 Orlando-International Drive)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#153 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SUNSOL International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNSOL International Drive is your ticket to all the Orlando fun. Located near the popular International Drive corridor, this hotel places you within 5 minutes of Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Each morning we offer a delicious complimentary continental breakfast. The hotel also features free shuttles to Disney and Universal Studios, WI-FI in all rooms and common areas, a splash-park for kids, playground, heated pool and ticket-sale in reception 24 hours with bilingual service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SUNSOL International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge International Drive
Travelodge Hotel Orlando
Travelodge Orlando
Orlando Travel Lodge
Orlando Travelodge
Travel Lodge Orlando
SUNSOL International Drive Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing