We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an awful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SUNSOL International Drive
Ranked #175 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Terrible service from the management. I will NEVER stay here again. I recommend paying extra to stay at Coco Keys. The hotel says their a resort but all they had was a small pool. The only good thing I have to say is the pool never had people in it, so I had to myself.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Surfferonline22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear guest, we are sorry to hear about your stay. Could you please give us more details as to what happened exactly? Here at SUNSOL we always strive to provide the best service for our distinguished guests. Hope you get back to us and let us know how we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 1,375 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

I purchased a groupon for the Sunsol International Drive hotel for my honeymoon in Orlando. We purchased three nights. When we got there, we had to wait approximately 20 minutes to even be spoken to for check in. When we got to our room, it was fairly nice, but we saw several bugs from time to time. The first night, we found out how thin the walls were as it sounded as if there were about 10 people in the room next door, including a crying baby. We endured the first night and hoped the second would be better. The second night was worse with the noise level. We decided to get a different hotel for the third night as it was the last night of our honeymoon and wanted it to be perfect. When we checked out early, they blamed it on us being at the back of the building, stating that we should have told them so we could move. We explained that it was not the noise from the outside that was a bother. Anyway, we checked out early without a refund. It was worth it to us to lose the money because we couldn't bear one more sleepless night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Katie, thanks for sharing your SUNSOL experience with us. We are very sorry to hear about your inconveniences. Please know we are taking into consideration all your suggestions regarding housekeeping and check-in service. At SUNSOL Hotels our priority is to make sure our guests have an unforgettable vacation. Hope you come back to visit us soon in order to check out all the changes made in your benefit. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The check inn was very professional and helpful. Since our first night we felt welcome and we enjoy they stay very much. the hotel overall was very neat and clean ; its located at a great area pretty much close to everything. Me and my family will definitely come back to this hotel. Not only the price was amazing but we also have great memories from the friendly staff, specifically at the front desk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabiana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Fabiana, thanks for sharing your SUNSOL experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at SUNSOL International Drive. At SUNSOL Hotels we take pride providing our guests everything necessary in order to guarantee a spectacular vacation. We hope to have you again very soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I must say that my family and I enjoyed very much our stay in this small and cozy hotel. This hotel looks new with an impeccable lobby and friendly staff. I stayed for 4 nights to be near universal and IOA, which the hotel provides shuttle service to any Disney park or Universal and IOA. Transportation hours where pretty reasonable. If you prefer they also have taxi service and for $10 will take you to Universal or IOA. The hotel is surrounded by restaurant and shopping areas. A light breakfast was included and coffee was available 24 hours a day, which I personally enjoyed. At walking distance you have a Dennys or Ihop if you prefer a full breakfast. Pool area was very clean. Rooms include a microwave and a small fridge which a found very practical. Overall for the price it was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LTavarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear mr. Tavarez, thanks for sharing your SUNSOL experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at SUNSOL International Drive. At SUNSOL Hotels we take pride providing our guests everything necessary in order to guarantee a spectacular vacation. We hope to have you again very soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Sunsol provided a more than adequate stay. My husband and I stayed for 2 nights so that we'd be close to Universal. Check-in was quick and the room was fine - comfy bed and came with a microwave and fridge. We didn't have time to test out the pool but it looked nice and clean, and the pool bar had a really good happy hour so we definitely took advantage of that! They didn't seem to have late night food service and their breakfast was not good, so you may have to find other arrangements if this is important to you. There are a bunch of restaurants and a 7-11 within walking distance though, and also a mini-golf place if you're looking for entertainment. Shuttle to Universal was nice, but they only have 1 time for drop-off and pick-up so you just have to be flexible.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Lynda, thanks for sharing your SUNSOL experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at SUNSOL International Drive. Please know we are taking into consideration all your suggestions regarding shuttle times and food service. At SUNSOL Hotels we take pride in offering the best service in order to guarantee that our guests have a spectacular vacation. We hope to have you again very soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

great price, very helpfull staff and front desk. I would definetly reccommend. great area, close to places to eat and theme parks. very clean rooms and all the ammenities are very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Halvelo1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Halvelo, thanks for sharing your SUNSOL experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at SUNSOL International Drive. At SUNSOL Hotels we take pride in offering the best service in order to guarantee that our guests have a spectacular vacation. We hope to have you again very soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Excellent hotel, best location ever, they offer transportation theme parks, the costumer services was wonderful, multilingual, great breakfast. We really love this hotel and definitely we like to go back with the family. Marta and Isabella was Amazing! Thanks for the attention.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danitza123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Danitza, thanks a lot for sharing with us your experience at SUNSOL International Drive. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay. We really hope to have you again soon so we can keep providing a great hotel service. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#106 of 341 in Orlando
3,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Rosen Inn International
#116 of 341 in Orlando
6,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SUNSOL International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNSOL International Drive

Address: 5859 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8201 (Formerly Super 8 Orlando-International Drive)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#150 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £57 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SUNSOL International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNSOL International Drive is your ticket to all the Orlando fun. Located near the popular International Drive corridor, this hotel places you within 5 minutes of Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Each morning we offer a delicious complimentary continental breakfast. The hotel also features free shuttles to Disney and Universal Studios, WI-FI in all rooms and common areas, a splash-park for kids, playground, heated pool and ticket-sale in reception 24 hours with bilingual service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SUNSOL International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge International Drive
Travelodge Hotel Orlando
Travelodge Orlando
Orlando Travel Lodge
Orlando Travelodge
Travel Lodge Orlando
SUNSOL International Drive Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing