We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunsol International Dr.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
SUNSOL International Drive
Ranked #173 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed from the 25th of May til the 7th of June. The location was superb, The rooms were comfortable and they had free parking and free Wifi. Marta from the frontdesk was extra helpful and friendly. Would recommend Orlando visitors to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdulaziz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Abdulaziz, thanks for sharing with us your experience at SUNSOL International Drive. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. Here at SUNSOL we strive to offer the best service possible to our distinguished guests. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 1,353 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

My family booked here last minute got a great rate. The front desk staff was very friendly. Our room was clean and we slept good at night. The pool was crowded but my husband and son enjoyed the bar by the pool and some swimming. We have stayed at some of the villas in our past visits but for a budget friendly visit this was nice. We saw security walking around the area and felt safe.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Melissa, thanks for sharing with us your experience at SUNSOL International Drive. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. Here at SUNSOL we strive to offer the best service possible to our distinguished guests. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This place is NOT a resort, even though they charge you an additional $9 per night "resort fee". That said, the room was clean and the A/C worked well.
If all you need is a place to sleep after spending the day at an amusement park - then this place will fit the bill, PROVIDED you get a cheap rate.

Though I did not use the pool it looked clean. The morning breakfast is served in the building that houses the bar next to the pool. It is advertised as a "hot" breakfast, which is true after you run you bagel or pre-made frozen waffle through the rotating grill, or heat-up the packaged breakfast burrito in the microwave. It's not like eating at iHOP, but its more than just cold cereal and donuts.
So while their pictures may give a 4-star impression, the place is really more of a 2-star motel - but a very nice 2-star.

I prefer a hard mattress, and their mattress, though NOT hard, was still mostly comfortable. My kids prefer a soft bed and they said they liked their mattress. The room had a small safe, so valuables could be locked up with your own PIN or CC. There was only a shower, no tub, and the strange thing was that the shower had no shelf for amenities. TV, frig and microwave worked, and it is very close to Universal Studios, which is where we were most of day. Not many plugs in the room, so one might bring a power strip. The "closet" was a bureau with room to hang clothes and 3 drawers - adequate for a family of 4.

Room Tip: I don't know if there is much partying at night, but our room faced away from the pool and was r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bluegrass_Sojouner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear guest, thanks for sharing with us your experience at SUNSOL International Drive. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. Please know we are taking into consideration all your input. Here at SUNSOL we strive to offer the best service possible to our distinguished guests. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Good service, and Martha at front desk was attentive an professional. I recommend this hotel to my family an d friend, The breakfast clean and great, the pool almost empty, that is great and at nite quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gustavo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Gustavo, thanks for sharing with us your experience at SUNSOL International Drive. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. Here at SUNSOL we strive to offer the best service possible to our distinguished guests. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We had a pleasant 3 day stay
We bought the groupon at a great price to go to a concert in Orlando
Yes the walls are a little thin and the place is busy so check in took a little time but big deal. It served our purpose & we made our stay fun.
We actually stayed at this resort in January and March of 2014.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank redsonja7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Sonja, thanks for sharing with us your experience at SUNSOL International Drive. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. Here at SUNSOL we strive to offer the best service possible to our distinguished guests. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Terrible service from the management. I will NEVER stay here again. I recommend paying extra to stay at Coco Keys. The hotel says their a resort but all they had was a small pool. The only good thing I have to say is the pool never had people in it, so I had to myself.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Surfferonline22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear guest, we are sorry to hear about your stay. Could you please give us more details as to what happened exactly? Here at SUNSOL we always strive to provide the best service for our distinguished guests. Hope you get back to us and let us know how we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I purchased a groupon for the Sunsol International Drive hotel for my honeymoon in Orlando. We purchased three nights. When we got there, we had to wait approximately 20 minutes to even be spoken to for check in. When we got to our room, it was fairly nice, but we saw several bugs from time to time. The first night, we found out how thin the walls were as it sounded as if there were about 10 people in the room next door, including a crying baby. We endured the first night and hoped the second would be better. The second night was worse with the noise level. We decided to get a different hotel for the third night as it was the last night of our honeymoon and wanted it to be perfect. When we checked out early, they blamed it on us being at the back of the building, stating that we should have told them so we could move. We explained that it was not the noise from the outside that was a bother. Anyway, we checked out early without a refund. It was worth it to us to lose the money because we couldn't bear one more sleepless night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Katie, thanks for sharing your SUNSOL experience with us. We are very sorry to hear about your inconveniences. Please know we are taking into consideration all your suggestions regarding housekeeping and check-in service. At SUNSOL Hotels our priority is to make sure our guests have an unforgettable vacation. Hope you come back to visit us soon in order to check out all the changes made in your benefit. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#106 of 342 in Orlando
3,036 reviews
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Rosen Inn International
#118 of 342 in Orlando
6,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SUNSOL International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNSOL International Drive

Address: 5859 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8201 (Formerly Super 8 Orlando-International Drive)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#153 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £57 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SUNSOL International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNSOL International Drive is your ticket to all the Orlando fun. Located near the popular International Drive corridor, this hotel places you within 5 minutes of Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Each morning we offer a delicious complimentary continental breakfast. The hotel also features free shuttles to Disney and Universal Studios, WI-FI in all rooms and common areas, a splash-park for kids, playground, heated pool and ticket-sale in reception 24 hours with bilingual service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Splitty, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SUNSOL International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge International Drive
Travelodge Hotel Orlando
Travelodge Orlando
Orlando Travel Lodge
Orlando Travelodge
Travel Lodge Orlando
SUNSOL International Drive Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing