We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fortunately we only stayed the night before our flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Ranked #284 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Old, needs renovating, front desk could not hear us on the phone, nothing nearby to walk to, right on a busy street. Pillows were nice but square instead of rectangles which was strange. We stayed here the night before we left Orlando to go home so was not there very long. We choose it for the free shuttle to the airport which was great. The wake up call we booked never came, and it did not come for the others guests either as we discovered on the shuttle ride to the airport. The room seemed cleanish but I did not look very hard as I really did not have a choice by that point. Everything was worn. The room service is done by another place not in the hotel so I cannot judge that, but the food available in the lobby for breakfast looked alright, the scrambled eggs were very grainy and likely from a powder. We went for a light dinner and the service was slow and food was not great. Pizza was greasy and burnt. Thankfully we had leftovers from lunch with us. Would not recommend unless free or desperate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Do not let the price fool you! We had booked this hotel due to the convenient location to the airport but upon arrival were so put off by the smell of the lobby and the dinginess of the decor we booked somewhere else. Front desk staff was awful as well.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Jkean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Wonderful wonderful.......Price was very reasonable as most of the hotels/motels are pricey in that area. Very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We travel quite a bit and i was impressed with this one.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

While I hate to give a bad review, there is no other way to describe this hotel. It IS close to the airport and offers park and fly which is what we were looking for. The staff and driver was friendly, however that is where the positive comments end. The musty, mold odor that is prevalent in the lobby and the room was not pleasant. Luckily, we didn't arrive until late and left early the next morning. My wife became ill from the mold odor and spent the 1st half of our vacation with a sinus infection. I had paid for another stay upon returning however let it go and booked someone else as we could not stand the thought of staying there again. A previously reviewer had a good idea . . . drive to a Walmart parking lot and sleep in your car. 'nuff said.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biffmeister23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a terrible hotel with probably the rudest restaurant staff I've ever encountered. I was put there, not by choice by United Airline because flight cancellation. I went down to the restaurant trying to use the voucher to get some food. The staff in the restaurant seemed didn't want to work there, and she was unreasonable and insulting. She even yelled at me for trying to use the voucher, even though its as good as cash. The women at the counter had to apologize for her, it was absolutely unbelievable. The room was old and there are ants in the bathroom. The place seems to have no management, especially at night. STAY AWAY!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We had a great stay at the Quality Inn Orlando Airport. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are great and the bed was very comfy. The breakfast was good and the location is perfect. This was our first time in the USA and Florida and we really loved it. We will definitely travel back to Orlando and when we do, we will stay at Quality Inn Orlando Airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mastermanpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed here for one night so that I can reach the airport early in the morning. The receptionist was friendly, the room was clean. Not fantastic but decent for the price that I paid. Surprised that they actually start serving breakfast at 5am, great for those who have an early flight to catch.
I suspect that some of the rooms may not be in as good a condition as the one I was in, thus the really bad review from some people. I suppose I happened to have one of the better rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLmEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#200 of 341 in Orlando
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
2.6 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Orlando Airport

Address: 2601 McCoy Rd, Orlando, FL 32809-7833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #284 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £54 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Quality Inn Orlando Airport, conveniently located just two miles from the Orlando International Airport (MCO). Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ll provide you with a comfortable place to relax at the end of the day. Enjoy great amenities like wifi, a fitness center and outdoor pool, business center, conference room and more. All of our guest rooms are one-room suites with either king or queen beds. Each room is equipped with a refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, hair dryer and iron. Your stay includes a complimentary breakfast bar and our signature hot waffles. We offer free 24-hour airport shuttle service and Park-N-Fly packages to our frequent flying guests. Quality Inn Orlando Airport is near the Airport Commerce Park and popular attractions like The Florida Mall, Universal Studios Florida theme park, Walt Disney World theme park and world-class shopping and dining. Please call or visit our website to book your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn
Days Inn Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing