We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Ranked #288 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“excellent value for the price”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I have been coming to Orlando for over 20 years to visit family and have stayed in many hotels around the airport. Quality Inn was chosen in February this year for price, location and facilities.
We had a plumbing problem in our room on the first day and were promptly given the room next door which minimised the moving of suitcases. The breakfasts were generous, and the ladies in charge of the breakfast room kept everything 'topped up'. My husband used the exercise room everyday, it was too cold to use the pool so I can't comment on that but I did see it being cleaned throughout our week's stay.
The room was comfortable, microwave fridge, free Wifi and a seat and coffee table.
I brought my own radio/clock alarm as most hotels do not have this, but there was a good one there which I used. All in all for the price, I think this hotel is excellent value and we would certainly stay there again.
Allyson and Hank Beerstecher

Room Tip: rooms away from the road may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allyson b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    99
    85
    53
    65
See reviews for
113
83
52
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Our overnight.stay.at hotel was,pleasant as always, Great staff starting shuttle driver who picks us at Airport to front desk team. We are always received with a smile, courteousy, gestures and helpful tips for dining. Thank.you we are sure to return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Smiles4eva314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Old, needs renovating, front desk could not hear us on the phone, nothing nearby to walk to, right on a busy street. Pillows were nice but square instead of rectangles which was strange. We stayed here the night before we left Orlando to go home so was not there very long. We choose it for the free shuttle to the airport which was great. The wake up call we booked never came, and it did not come for the others guests either as we discovered on the shuttle ride to the airport. The room seemed cleanish but I did not look very hard as I really did not have a choice by that point. Everything was worn. The room service is done by another place not in the hotel so I cannot judge that, but the food available in the lobby for breakfast looked alright, the scrambled eggs were very grainy and likely from a powder. We went for a light dinner and the service was slow and food was not great. Pizza was greasy and burnt. Thankfully we had leftovers from lunch with us. Would not recommend unless free or desperate.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Do not let the price fool you! We had booked this hotel due to the convenient location to the airport but upon arrival were so put off by the smell of the lobby and the dinginess of the decor we booked somewhere else. Front desk staff was awful as well.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jkean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Wonderful wonderful.......Price was very reasonable as most of the hotels/motels are pricey in that area. Very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We travel quite a bit and i was impressed with this one.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

While I hate to give a bad review, there is no other way to describe this hotel. It IS close to the airport and offers park and fly which is what we were looking for. The staff and driver was friendly, however that is where the positive comments end. The musty, mold odor that is prevalent in the lobby and the room was not pleasant. Luckily, we didn't arrive until late and left early the next morning. My wife became ill from the mold odor and spent the 1st half of our vacation with a sinus infection. I had paid for another stay upon returning however let it go and booked someone else as we could not stand the thought of staying there again. A previously reviewer had a good idea . . . drive to a Walmart parking lot and sleep in your car. 'nuff said.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biffmeister23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a terrible hotel with probably the rudest restaurant staff I've ever encountered. I was put there, not by choice by United Airline because flight cancellation. I went down to the restaurant trying to use the voucher to get some food. The staff in the restaurant seemed didn't want to work there, and she was unreasonable and insulting. She even yelled at me for trying to use the voucher, even though its as good as cash. The women at the counter had to apologize for her, it was absolutely unbelievable. The room was old and there are ants in the bathroom. The place seems to have no management, especially at night. STAY AWAY!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#194 of 337 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
3.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Orlando Airport

Property: Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Address: 2601 McCoy Rd, Orlando, FL 32809-7833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Quality Inn Orlando Airport, conveniently located just two miles from the Orlando International Airport (MCO). Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ll provide you with a comfortable place to relax at the end of the day. Enjoy great amenities like wifi, a fitness center and outdoor pool, business center, conference room and more. All of our guest rooms are one-room suites with either king or queen beds. Each room is equipped with a refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, hair dryer and iron. Your stay includes a complimentary breakfast bar and our signature hot waffles. We offer free 24-hour airport shuttle service and Park-N-Fly packages to our frequent flying guests. Quality Inn Orlando Airport is near the Airport Commerce Park and popular attractions like The Florida Mall, Universal Studios Florida theme park, Walt Disney World theme park and world-class shopping and dining. Please call or visit our website to book your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn
Days Inn Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing