We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel ever ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Ranked #287 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Cork
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Worst hotel ever ”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Booked hear from the airport due to missed flight. Booked a non smoking room and when we walked in it stank of smoke. Wifi didn't work ( because it was raining they said) we were giving another room and we stood in a puddle when we walked in the door. Stay away

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TDonovanCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIMCO, Team RG Quality Inn MCO at Quality Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
TDonovanCork,

We are so sorry to hear about your experience at our property. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. We strive to ensure that all guests request are accommodated at the time of booking and we are so sorry to hear that you had a smoke smell in your room.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we are happy to hear that our team quickly moved you to a non-smoking room.

-Team RG Quality Inn MCO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    99
    85
    53
    65
See reviews for
113
83
52
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We ended up here after Spirit Airlines gave us a voucher after canceling our flights. We chose this place out of desperation and due to the shuttle provided. Bad choice. We get there after a long exhausting day for the lady at the counter to tell us we would have to lug our hefty suitcases up the stairs on our own since they had no elevators. It was like a scene out of a movie, the front desk lady looked like a drug addict and instead of a uniform had on some strange undershirt, only. Not really an image a hotel wants to present considering she was middle aged and overweight. At 3 am, we lacked a few things and called down to her. She told us we had to come down and get the things ourselves then hung up on us. In the morning, we realized that there is an abandoned hotel next door that looks like it was part of a war zone. Only thing that was okay were the sheets and beds - they looked like they were newer. Overall, it has a motel feel - I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdmnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIMCO, Team RG Quality Inn MCO at Quality Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
cdmnem,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly look into the issues you presented. With all of our guests, your comfort is our priority. We are happy that you enjoyed your sheets and hope that the rest of your travels went off without a hitch.

-Team RG Quality Inn MCO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our flight was delayed and cancelled due to technical problems & we were provided with a distress passenger voucher by the airline. We reached the hotel and thought we made a mistake but we were wrong. The staff was pleasant & helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable & overall a very quite place and a bit deserted but very safe. I would say do not go on the looks as it is an older property but has all amenities one would need. The night desk also provided us with toothpaste & shaving set.I would certainly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Pick up a room in the middle building poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIMCO, Team RG Quality Inn MCO at Quality Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Charlotte w,

Great review! Thank you for giving us your praise. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback. We are sorry you had a delayed flight but we are so happy to hear that our property worked well for your quick overnight.

We will pass on to our team that you enjoyed their services and we are thrilled that we were able to provide you with the shave kits and toothpaste to get your through your quick stay.

Next time travels bring you to Orlando, we would love to have you back!

-Team RG Quality Inn MCO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I stayed there for 1 night after a cruise. The pictures on the website are VERY deceiving! This was absolutely the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in. The hotel itself is dirty and old. Our room had a weird smell to it, kind of old and musty smelling mixed with cigarettes and it was a non-smoking room. Requested a different room which was just as bad. The bed was not comfortable and on top of that I couldn't sleep comfortably cause I was scared something was going to crawl out from somewhere and bite me. The bathroom was so gross that that i showered with my flip flops on. The bathtub had a disgusting film (ugh im getting grossed out just thinking about it)! The room decor was very worn & scratched up... Nothing like the pictures show. We figured we were stuck there so might as well make the most of it and check out the pool. Bad choice... Lets just say we went back to the room without sticking one toe in the water. Cant tell you about the breakfast because there was no way in the world I would have eaten at a dirty place like that. The only good thing i can say about this hotel is that the staff was very very friendly.. The shuttle driver was nice, but drives really crazy! Oh yeah i forgot to mention the electrical problems.. Majority of the plug outlets didnt work & we had to unplug the fridge to be able to use the microwave or the fuse would blow.... Would not stay here again EVER. I am normally not one to write reviews, but had to make an exception for this place!!

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MzMagazine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIMCO, Team RG Quality Inn MCO at Quality Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
MzMagazine,

We are so sorry to hear about your stay with us. We have noted all of your concerns and will most certainly be looking into them. We value and appreciate you taking the time to write us so we can better our experience for our guests.

Thank you for the nice feedback on our team members, we will be sure to share it with them.

Again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback to better our business.

-Team RG Quality Inn MCO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had our flight to JFK delayed so much that we were going to miss our overnight connection to Dublin, so we ended up in the Quality Inn. The shuttle bus just kept going and going and we wondered where we were actually going to end up. You can imagine our dismay when we ended up in a rundown area in a rundown hotel. Dark, sad looking room that had us lost for words at the end of what had been a great holiday. We were told there was an in-house "restaurant" - Don't even ask me about that! We took our chance and walked along the road past empty lots and petrol stations - the only options we could find after walking for around ten minutes was a Waffle House or Taco Bells. We certainly didn't imagine we'd spend the last night of our holiday eating "Mexican fast food" with local workmen on their way home at the side of the highway!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fritzf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIMCO, Team RG Quality Inn MCO at Quality Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
fritzf,

Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear about your stay with us. We have noted all of your concerns. Our property has been working on various renovations to enhance our guest experience and we are sorry if this caused you any inconvenience.

Again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback to better our business.

-Team RG Quality Inn MCO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The room was lovely, especially for the price. But we were overcharged and the staff was incredibly unhelpful and unprofessional. When I confronted them about charging me too much, they gave me the run-around and tried to make it look like I was wrong.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank 114CaitR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIMCO, Team RG Quality Inn MCO at Quality Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
114CaitR,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your guest room here at Quality Inn Orlando. We are so sorry about the overcharge and hope that the matter was resolved to your satisfaction. Next time travels bring you to Orlando, we hope to be your choice.

-Team RG Quality Inn MCO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Terrible service. Everything is old, unpainted, aesthetically ugly.
The door didn't worked on two dorms.
Our beds were dirty when we checked in.
Bathroom without paper, towels and trash can.
Don't have internet.
Breakfast is average.
Some receptionists are friendly and helpful.
Microwave didn't work and we didn't get another one.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#195 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
3.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Orlando Airport

Property: Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Address: 2601 McCoy Rd, Orlando, FL 32809-7833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #287 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Quality Inn Orlando Airport, conveniently located just two miles from the Orlando International Airport (MCO). Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ll provide you with a comfortable place to relax at the end of the day. Enjoy great amenities like wifi, a fitness center and outdoor pool, business center, conference room and more. All of our guest rooms are one-room suites with either king or queen beds. Each room is equipped with a refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, hair dryer and iron. Your stay includes a complimentary breakfast bar and our signature hot waffles. We offer free 24-hour airport shuttle service and Park-N-Fly packages to our frequent flying guests. Quality Inn Orlando Airport is near the Airport Commerce Park and popular attractions like The Florida Mall, Universal Studios Florida theme park, Walt Disney World theme park and world-class shopping and dining. Please call or visit our website to book your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn
Days Inn Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing