We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel to be close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Ranked #284 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We can say very little negative about this hotel. (a bit close to main roads, so noisy, but that didn't spoil our night)
Room was comfortable, clean. Beds were great.
The service we received was excellent, from the receptionist who booked us in, to the lad behind the small bar, to the shuttle drivers.
This hotel has a wonderful shuttle service- we had to leave our car back to airport the night before we travelled, so bus came for us, and left us back to airport next morning.
Breakfast began early, and was good!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the road are quite noisy, but not too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DerryGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIMCO, -Team RG Quality Inn MCO at Quality Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Derry Ginger,

Thank you from all of us here at Quality Inn Orlando. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly pass on your praise of our team and shuttle to the team.

We look forward to having you back!

-Team RG Quality Inn MCO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Good location. Staff, depending on the day, is great. Morning shift not so pleasent. First stay, ground floor room. Scheduled shuttle to airport for sister for early morning. Ended up taking her to airport because they said her name was not on the list. Second stay, upstairs room. Air conditioning did not work as well. Would probably stay again if need arises.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cnanrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIMCO, -Team RG Quality Inn MCO at Quality Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

cnanrw,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback. We are so sorry about the shuttle issue with your sister. We certainly appreciate you bringing the concern to our attention.

Next time travels bring you to Orlando, we would love to have you back!

-Team RG Quality Inn MCO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel very very dirty...mom and pop run..1) bad area 2) dirty rooms..they are so cheap the repackaged used soap that still had dried soap marks from previous use and hair on tub 3) pillows that are half normal size..when asked for more pillows they said they dont have any more 4)housekeeping forgot to clean next day and when asked was told they forgot..as soon as you walk in to the lobby you notice how upkept everything else is including employees appearance even though staff was polite

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas3096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIMCO, -Team RG Quality Inn MCO at Quality Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

thomas3096,

We are so sorry to hear about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will be passing along the information provided. We are happy the team was polite and we are so sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory.

Again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback to better our business.

-Team RG Quality Inn MCO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for the night while traveling. Breakfast with waffles and eggs and sausage. Room was clean. Good cheap place to stop for the night. They have a decent pool but we weren't here long enough to try it. Staff was decent. Would consider staying here again if needed.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIMCO, -Team RG Quality Inn MCO at Quality Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Jay H,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Quality Inn Orlando. Yes, our breakfast is always a hit and we are happy your room was just as clean as all of them! Next time travels bring you to Orlando, we hope to be your choice.

-Team RG Quality Inn MCO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is average. People try their best to accommodate the clientele. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms seem like they had renovations. The location is ok. Its next to an empty hotel and pretty busy street. The plus is it has a complimentary breakfast and its close to Fish on Fire restaurant, Which is very yummy! The hotel needs an elevator for those that are in the second floor with suitcases and the employees need better professional appearance. It could be better. Sorry

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIMCO, Team RG Quality Inn MCO at Quality Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Jackie G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly utilize it. We are always working to improve our property.

It was nice hearing that you enjoyed the Fish on Fire during your stay with us.

Next time travels bring you to Orlando, we would love to welcome you back.

-Team RG Quality Inn MCO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Booked hear from the airport due to missed flight. Booked a non smoking room and when we walked in it stank of smoke. Wifi didn't work ( because it was raining they said) we were giving another room and we stood in a puddle when we walked in the door. Stay away

Stayed: June 2014
Thank TDonovanCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIMCO, Team RG Quality Inn MCO at Quality Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

TDonovanCork,

We are so sorry to hear about your experience at our property. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. We strive to ensure that all guests request are accommodated at the time of booking and we are so sorry to hear that you had a smoke smell in your room.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we are happy to hear that our team quickly moved you to a non-smoking room.

-Team RG Quality Inn MCO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We ended up here after Spirit Airlines gave us a voucher after canceling our flights. We chose this place out of desperation and due to the shuttle provided. Bad choice. We get there after a long exhausting day for the lady at the counter to tell us we would have to lug our hefty suitcases up the stairs on our own since they had no elevators. It was like a scene out of a movie, the front desk lady looked like a drug addict and instead of a uniform had on some strange undershirt, only. Not really an image a hotel wants to present considering she was middle aged and overweight. At 3 am, we lacked a few things and called down to her. She told us we had to come down and get the things ourselves then hung up on us. In the morning, we realized that there is an abandoned hotel next door that looks like it was part of a war zone. Only thing that was okay were the sheets and beds - they looked like they were newer. Overall, it has a motel feel - I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdmnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIMCO, Team RG Quality Inn MCO at Quality Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

cdmnem,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly look into the issues you presented. With all of our guests, your comfort is our priority. We are happy that you enjoyed your sheets and hope that the rest of your travels went off without a hitch.

-Team RG Quality Inn MCO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#201 of 342 in Orlando
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
2.6 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Orlando Airport

Address: 2601 McCoy Rd, Orlando, FL 32809-7833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #284 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £54 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Quality Inn Orlando Airport, conveniently located just two miles from the Orlando International Airport (MCO). Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ll provide you with a comfortable place to relax at the end of the day. Enjoy great amenities like wifi, a fitness center and outdoor pool, business center, conference room and more. All of our guest rooms are one-room suites with either king or queen beds. Each room is equipped with a refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, hair dryer and iron. Your stay includes a complimentary breakfast bar and our signature hot waffles. We offer free 24-hour airport shuttle service and Park-N-Fly packages to our frequent flying guests. Quality Inn Orlando Airport is near the Airport Commerce Park and popular attractions like The Florida Mall, Universal Studios Florida theme park, Walt Disney World theme park and world-class shopping and dining. Please call or visit our website to book your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn
Days Inn Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing