We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court
Ranked #109 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Nice Experience”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Overall we had a great experience. Staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was GREAT. Although the rooms do need an upgrade the staff and amentities make up for it. We would would stay again at the same hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaG275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    522
    235
    121
    72
See reviews for
805
268
38
393
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

The hotel is just off I drive in Orlando so convenient for the theme parks etc and easy to reach from the Orlando international airport, about 20 min drive, but have coins ready as SR 528, "Beachline expressway", is a toll road!!

Hotel was fine large atrium so nice veiw from the internal corridoors, rasturant and bar in the middle of the central area. While I was there they had a mangers special from 17.00 to 19.00 so cheap drinks. No restaurant in the hotel but many within walking distance or a short drive.

Buffer breakfast in the morning was nothing special but was in the room rate at least.

Now the room it was clean but when you opened the door is smelt damp and stale. This is probably because the bathroom is in the middle of the room with a lounge at the front and bed at back. You could not open the windows so air just was stale and damp from the bathoom! Shame really, as it was not cheap but I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pair211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The entire hotel is showing its age in its decor but it is clean and very convenient to the theme parks and restaurants on International Drive area. Staff was friendly and efficient from the front desk to the staff at the evening Manager's reception. The bus people and servers and cooks at the complimentary breakfast too were quick to clean up the area and clear tables.

We reserved two non smoking rooms and requested that they be on the same floor and that was what we got even though the hotel was fully booked. The rooms were clean and the houskeeping staff took care of our requests throughout our four day stay.

When we arrived there was what appeared to be a school or church group of probably 10-12 rooms or more of teenagers on the same floor. Not surprising considering it is a theme park town. Also not surprising was the fact that teenagers like to gather and hangout in the hallways and run up and down the halls. Once we got in our room though (a corner suite which I would highly recommend) we were not bothered by any noise. They were all checked out the next day.

I've been a HHonors member for over 20 years so I am familiar with and stay at Embassy Suites whenever possible. This was not the best one I've ever been at but neither was it the worst. All in, it is a convenient place to stay (we were there for four nights) and the staff seem to want everyone to feel comfortable and appreciated during their stay.

Room Tip: Corner suite on a higher floor was large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Although slightly ageing decor, the hotel was excellent in all other respects. Location is just off International Drive and is perfect for all attractions (with your own transport), and has a great choice of restaurants within walking distance. We were met with a very friendly welcome after a long drive from Key West. Knowing the location, I had requested a quiet room, which had been obliged, so we were positioned on the front of the hotel. Beware that the hotel is situated at the side of the busy I4 roadway so rooms at the side and the rear can be noisy. The suites were spacious, providing a sitting area with large TV, kitchenette, bathroom, speperate vanity area then a large bedroom with two queen size beds and another large TV. A complimentary cooked breakfast was included in the room rate which was excellent, cooked to order each morning. The hotel held a 'Manager's special' from 5.30pm until 7.30pm each day where all drinks at the hotel bar, were free to guests. I was initially wary of this, but there was no need, it was very genuine with all drinks available at no cost with nibbles and fresh popcorn provided to accompany the drinks. The staff were excellent. Friendly, courteous and provided excellent local knowledge on restaurants and places to visit. The pool is small and is located adjacent to the I 4 road, so not a very peaceful place to relax, but the holiday we planned was to visit the attractions and not laze by the pool, so it suited our purpose. I would have no hesitation is recommending this hotel and would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and avoid the I 4 roadway at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RotherhamRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2012

we made a reservation through Travelocity but upon arrival we were given a room with two double beds and not the king bed we had paid for. We complained the first night but were told they were booked and had nothing available. (I had to call on the sitting room phone because the bed room phone didn't work.) We specifically reserved a king sized bed because my tall husband needs a longer bed for a good nights sleep. I complained again in person before check-out and only then did they give offer to credit our account. That was good but doesn't help my husband with a long day of driving. We will reconsider future stays at Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ymcafamilytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I've stayed here quite a few times when in Orlando. I love the Embassy brand to begin with because of the amazing breakfast and Happy Hour at night. But this Embassy keeps me coming back. The building itself is a bit older than some of the other properties, but they definitively make up for it in customer service. From the moment I check in they remember me as a returning guest, and the breakfast has so many options... Omelets are fantastic. I always order Room Service in when I'm at a hotel and I have to say I have yet to be disappointed by the food here and the service. It's always very quick and the attendants that take your order and deliver your food are always so pleasant. I spent 10 minutes talking to the young girl that brought me my dinner last time, very sweet! All in all this Embassy is a bit older and showing it a bit, but they seem to be doing renovations all over. The lobby looked beautiful last time I stayed. If you like nice people and want to feel at home....stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelsAreMyHome85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Avoid this hotel unless you dont mind smoke and dingy furniture. 1st room smelled mildewy. 2nd room run down. Wife and kids left due to condition of rooms. I had to stay due to work the next day. EMBASSY SUITES reputation is damaged in my opinion. Worst ive ever been to. FIX IT EMBASSY SUITES!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Avoid if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#125 of 338 in Orlando
837 reviews
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court
Address: 8250 Jamaican Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Orlando
#108 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#125 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel, steps from International Drive shopping and dining, and near world-famous theme parks. We're less than two miles from Orange County Convention Center, and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport (MCO). Take the I-Ride Trolley to the convention center or the complimentary shuttle to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, SeaWorld(R) Orlando and Aquatica™, SeaWorld's Waterpark. This hotel near International Drive is an all-suite hotel providing convenient access to local attractions. Stretch out in a spacious two-room suite on the sofa bed in the living area or in the private bedroom. Keep drinks and snacks cool in the refrigerator. This Embassy Suites Orlando International Drive hotel offers a free cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and beverages and light snacks at the complimentary Evening Reception*. Unwind after a convention center meeting, a day at the theme parks, or shopping along International Drive. Take in the beauty of our open-air atrium by the indoor waterfalls. Host your function at the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel. Our Executive Boardroom provides meeting space near the convention center and Orlando businesses. Relax in our outdoor pool, exercise in our modern fitness center, and enjoy complimentary WiFi. * Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. Highlights All-suite hotel near International Drive and Orange County Convention Center Complimentary scheduled theme park transportation to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Wet 'n Wild(R), & Aquatica™, SeaWorld's Waterpark International Drive hotel steps from shopping, dining, and entertainment Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception* Complimentary WiFi, outdoor pool, and modern fitness center Perfect Orlando event venue for business meetings, weddings, & more for up to 300 guests What to do around here Our Embassy Suites Orlando International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel is a proud Universal Orlando(R) Partner Hotel providing complimentary scheduled transportation to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and a complimentary Evening Reception*. Drive less than 8 miles to visit Walt Disney World(R) Resort, including: Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, and Disney's Hollywood Studios(R). Discover exciting shopping, dining and entertainment steps from our International Drive hotel. In addition, ride the I-Ride Trolley along International Drive, which stops at Orlando's famous outlet malls and the Orange County Convention Center. Other notable attractions include the Mall at Millenia, The Holy Land Experience, and the Amway Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Orlando Jamaican Court
Embassy Suites By Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing