We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service - the staff are so friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court
Ranked #109 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding service - the staff are so friendly.”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Family of 5 from the UK enjoyed the breakfast buffets and drinks/snacks in the afternoon. Great location for restaurants and a short drive from Disney ~10 miles.
Room needs some maintenance but the staff were just so welcoming and friendly.
A GREAT 2 week stay!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eaglejazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    737
    520
    235
    120
    72
See reviews for
805
266
38
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Ky.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed here for Star Wars Celebration. My boyfriend was really into the Star Wars thing, so I just went along for the vacation.
We stayed here for four nights, and we were never disappointed. The housekeeper cleaned the room no matter how late we slept (they must keep a sharp eye out for our "do not disturb" sign), management was great, the breakfast is delicious, and the hot tub was even nice.
The beds are amazingly comfortable.
Only thing they could do is to put some plugs or power strips near the nightstands. We had to charge our phones in the bathroom overnight.
But that's a minor detail.
We ordered a pizza from room service, and it was delicious (and I'm a former food critic). And the price of room service was reasonable.
Excellent visit. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisvilleGirl37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Recently spent an overnight here on a return from the Keys. The hotel is off I-drive and convenient to everything in the Orlando area. There are several restaurants in the immediate area so you needn't drive all over. The staff is excellent and very quick to respond, the lobby, breakfast area, and bar are also very nice. The rooms are standard Embassy Suites and you get what you would expect. All in all an very nice stay and considerably less expensive than other Embassy Suites in Orlando. Free wifi through out the hotel was a very nice touch and was fast. Next time I'm in Orlando this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haroldws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed for star wars celebration CV. The hotel is fabulous . Room clean and plunty of space. The free breakfast was great and a money saver for us. The wi-fi was very slow and sometimes did not work at all. The pool(s) were nice but I wish the hot tube would had been bigger. The free managers reception was a nice touch but being that it was so early 5:30-7:30 I didn't get to take advantage of it much.
The only bad thing is it is too far if your going to the OCCC everyday. The iTrolly is overcrowded and a paid to wait on if you can't stand there for more then 15 min. One tip . There is a pizza place right in front called UNO that is wounderful.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericst1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stayed here 5 nights while doing amusement park stuff in the area. We actually spent most of our park time at Universal Studios (I will be posting a review soon) and this hotel is very convenient to it.

Typical 2-room suite (for Embassy), the corner units are somewhat larger. The beds were plenty comfortable, but the sofa bed's mattress was pretty thin. The wireless Internet worked very well. There can be a little noise from the highway if you are on the I-4 side of the building, but I never found it distracting.

The staff is INCREDIBLE here. Michelle greeted us warmly at the front desk and David was ready to whisk our luggage up to the suite. Mary was our housekeeper - I hope they are all like her!

The breakfast can get crowded during tourist season; they did typically open a non-omelette food line, and that helped a lot. The food was all very good. We didn't make it to any of the manager receptions, due to being out and doing stuff.

The pool is a rather small indoor/outdoor facility, but it served its purpose well for some refreshing splash time. The hot tub was really hot a couple of times and really cool a couple of times - not sure what was happening with that.

There are three elevators and they were fast. Never really had to wait around on them, even from a high floor. There is a business center with computers and printers - it has a 18 & over only and no games policy, which is very nice for actually getting something done or printing a boarding pass.

There are two Embassy Suites locations on I-Drive and I have stayed at both of them. This one is newer and a little nicer, in my humble opinion. All in all, if you know what to expect from Embassy Suites, you will get at least that. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toomuchtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

My family and I recently stayed at the Embassy suites Jamaican court on our trip to Florida.
I chose this hotel as we had a family friend in our party so required a separate room for sleeping/changing etc.
Whilst the decor could do with a freshen up throughout the hotel it ticks a lot of boxes for your stay, the Free breakfast and nightly managers special are 2 very good touches which can save you a little bit money and keep the kids happy.
The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble, the location is perfect for getting to all attractions and is a stones throw from a very good restaurant in the UNO Chicago grill.
The rooms sleep 5 comfortably so no issues there.
The only negative I can give would be the pool! It is quite small but to be honest I knew this before I travelled anyway I had waterpark tickets anyway so it wasn't really a big issue.
Overall I would definetly recommend this hotel and would have no qualms about booking this again for my next trip.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edinburgh030303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Traveled here on business and stayed for five nights. Had a king room and all have microwaves, refrigerators, pullout sofa bed, etc. I found the room to be very standard. The bathroom was very tight requiring you to practically be in the shower in order to shut the door. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. The made to order breakfast and free evening reception were enjoyed. As with most Embassy Suites Hotels, there was a water feature in the lobby consisting of two waterfalls and infinity style pools. My two year old granddaughter thought this was a paid attraction and we had to go and watch the water every time we came and went from the hotel. The hotel is just off of International Drive and is close to Disney property and the obligatory Walmart store. Tons of restaurants nearby as well. The pool is a half in/half out style pool, which was on the small size and was not clean. There had been some storms while we were there which could have contributed to this, but it remained dirty for our entire stay. There are squirrels roaming the property that are very used to people walking up on them. My granddaughter also thought this was just for her as she loved chasing them around the lot. When selecting a room, ask for something facing International Drive or the front of the hotel. Our room had a very poor view. The pull out sofa would be my main complaint. The mattress was very thin and several of the springs holding the support up underneath were missing. My granddaughter nearly feel thru the end of the bed on several occasions. Overall the location and value for the area was good as were the staff. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Look for a room facing International Drive or the front of the hotel when possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vpmedical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Comfort Inn International
#127 of 338 in Orlando
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court
Address: 8250 Jamaican Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Orlando
#108 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#125 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel, steps from International Drive shopping and dining, and near world-famous theme parks. We're less than two miles from Orange County Convention Center, and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport (MCO). Take the I-Ride Trolley to the convention center or the complimentary shuttle to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, SeaWorld(R) Orlando and Aquatica™, SeaWorld's Waterpark. This hotel near International Drive is an all-suite hotel providing convenient access to local attractions. Stretch out in a spacious two-room suite on the sofa bed in the living area or in the private bedroom. Keep drinks and snacks cool in the refrigerator. This Embassy Suites Orlando International Drive hotel offers a free cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and beverages and light snacks at the complimentary Evening Reception*. Unwind after a convention center meeting, a day at the theme parks, or shopping along International Drive. Take in the beauty of our open-air atrium by the indoor waterfalls. Host your function at the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel. Our Executive Boardroom provides meeting space near the convention center and Orlando businesses. Relax in our outdoor pool, exercise in our modern fitness center, and enjoy complimentary WiFi. * Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. Highlights All-suite hotel near International Drive and Orange County Convention Center Complimentary scheduled theme park transportation to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Wet 'n Wild(R), & Aquatica™, SeaWorld's Waterpark International Drive hotel steps from shopping, dining, and entertainment Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception* Complimentary WiFi, outdoor pool, and modern fitness center Perfect Orlando event venue for business meetings, weddings, & more for up to 300 guests What to do around here Our Embassy Suites Orlando International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel is a proud Universal Orlando(R) Partner Hotel providing complimentary scheduled transportation to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and a complimentary Evening Reception*. Drive less than 8 miles to visit Walt Disney World(R) Resort, including: Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, and Disney's Hollywood Studios(R). Discover exciting shopping, dining and entertainment steps from our International Drive hotel. In addition, ride the I-Ride Trolley along International Drive, which stops at Orlando's famous outlet malls and the Orange County Convention Center. Other notable attractions include the Mall at Millenia, The Holy Land Experience, and the Amway Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Orlando Jamaican Court
Embassy Suites By Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing