We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360
Ranked #97 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This was a trip to get our twenty year old daughter on a plane for the first time but was also a short get away from the cold weather in North Carolina. I booked this with my Hilton Honors ponits and it was points well spent! This hotel is one of the older Embassy Suites in the Florida area and the decor is a little dated and being right next to interstate I4 makes the pool area a little noisy but the service of the staff , the great free breakfast and nightly happy hour makes up for any of this. The fitness room is well equiped for a hotel fitness area so getting a quick workout is no problem . The hotel is within walking distance of good places to eat and things to do. Would recommend this hotel to a friend or co-worker!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,099 - 1,105 of 1,810 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

You will not find a better Embassy Suites around - great facilities and great location. Historically, the staff is friendly and loves working at this hotel. The hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and light evening activities. Call in advance for shuttle information - for instance the evening shuttle to CityWalk that used to depart around 7pm is no longer in service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel in the heart of international drive Orlando. My second business trip staying here and I have always been treated like a king. Great location, great rooms and an outstanding breakfast every morning! Highly recommended for business or convention travelers visiting Orlando.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This hotel is very nice, has an excellent breakfast, and is close to everything. My family and I had a great time for my birthday at Universal which was right down the street. We would definitly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Michael U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this Hotel. The choice at breakfast was very varied something for everyone. Accommodation very clean. Facilities and the staff the location were excellent . The Manager's reception very enjoyable. We will be back and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 731harryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice. The first time was about 8 years ago and the only bad experience was that the pool was closed for renovation. Our 2nd stay was in January 2014. We could not get a corner suite so with 5 people staying, we felt pretty cramped in the suite we had. The first night we wanted to use the pool, but the water was so extremely cold and we could not swim. We used the hot tub, which didn't have very warm water either, so our 4 year old granddaughter could "swim". Granted the weather was colder than normal in Orlando at the time, but we don't understand why they don't have way to heat their pool in the winter time. That was a big disappointment!! The next problem was on the 2nd day we noticed little ants all over the sink and vanity and the bar area. We called the front desk and they sent a man, who did not speak english very well, who showed us a can of Raid Ant Killer spray and said we needed to leave for a while so he could spray for the ants. We left and walked on International Drive for a while. We came back after the amount of time he suggested we stay gone and our room smelled so bad, we had to leave the front door open for almost an hour. To make matters worse the spray didn't get rid of the ants completely. The next day they finally offered to either spray again or move us to another room. We said we wanted to move to a corner suite and they had one available so that helped salvage the rest of our stay. However, the same man who sprayed for the ants "helped" us move by showing up with a luggage cart and insisted we move to the other room right then. It was irritating because he stood there while we tried to gather up all our stuff as quickly as possible. I don't know why he couldn't let us move at a slightly slower pace. Overall the hotel was nice and the free breakfast was very good. One other thing, the free shuttle is a bus system that stops at about 6 other hotels before taking you to Universal Studios or Sea World. It was very nice that it was free, but it did take a while to go and get back.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner suite if more than 2 or 3 people are staying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

We strive to provide our guests with a clean comfortable stay and apologize for your experience. We will continue to work with our housekeeping team to ensure that our rooms meet our strict cleanliness standards. Our maintenance team is also addressing the issues with the ants. We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your candid feedback. We hope we can show you our changes the next time you're in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

For the money we paid for this hotel, I think this hotel could have been better. I'm not sure if the room we got was the unlucky disgusting one, but there were cracks in the bathroom wallpaper, the floor was a little damp, and it just looked very outdated! The atrium is very nice with the waterfalls, but I felt like we were in the 90s. However, the staff was very friendly and welcoming, and the extensive free breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovepeanuts6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Our team members are working harder than ever to deliver the exceptional service you have come to expect and appreciate. Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360

Address: 8250 Jamaican Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Orlando
#108 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#124 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £112 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel, steps from International Drive shopping and dining, and near world-famous theme parks. We're less than two miles from Orange County Convention Center, and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport (MCO). Take the I-Ride Trolley to the convention center or the complimentary shuttle to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, SeaWorld(R) Orlando and Aquatica™, SeaWorld's Waterpark. This hotel near International Drive is an all-suite hotel providing convenient access to local attractions. Stretch out in a spacious two-room suite on the sofa bed in the living area or in the private bedroom. Keep drinks and snacks cool in the refrigerator. This Embassy Suites Orlando International Drive hotel offers a free cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and beverages and light snacks at the complimentary Evening Reception*. Unwind after a convention center meeting, a day at the theme parks, or shopping along International Drive. Take in the beauty of our open-air atrium by the indoor waterfalls. Host your function at the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel. Our Executive Boardroom provides meeting space near the convention center and Orlando businesses. Relax in our outdoor pool, exercise in our modern fitness center, and enjoy complimentary WiFi. * Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. Highlights All-suite hotel near International Drive and Orange County Convention Center Complimentary scheduled theme park transportation to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Wet 'n Wild(R), & Aquatica™, SeaWorld's Waterpark International Drive hotel steps from shopping, dining, and entertainment Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception* Complimentary WiFi, outdoor pool, and modern fitness center Perfect Orlando event venue for business meetings, weddings, & more for up to 300 guests What to do around here Our Embassy Suites Orlando International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel is a proud Universal Orlando(R) Partner Hotel providing complimentary scheduled transportation to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and a complimentary Evening Reception*. Drive less than 8 miles to visit Walt Disney World(R) Resort, including: Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, and Disney's Hollywood Studios(R). Discover exciting shopping, dining and entertainment steps from our International Drive hotel. In addition, ride the I-Ride Trolley along International Drive, which stops at Orlando's famous outlet malls and the Orange County Convention Center. Other notable attractions include the Mall at Millenia, The Holy Land Experience, and the Amway Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Orlando Jamaican Court
Embassy Suites By Hilton Orlando International Drive I Drive 360 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing