We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court
Ranked #116 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
houston, United States
1 review
“Overall good experince”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a business trip so naturally i was not in the room very often. But when I was, it was clean. Nothing to big to complain about really. The room was clean. The bed functioned. One minor gripe, no HBO!!! Couldn't watch the latest episode of game of thrones. They had Starz at least.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    496
    220
    117
    68
See reviews for
745
249
34
368
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel may be out of the way for those visiting parks, but I found it to be perfect. I attended for a training course and the fact that it was really quiet made it easier to focus. The lobby is lovely with lots of water sources. The restaurant/bar is very clean with really friendly staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable and were nicely setup if you have a group. I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 688chandrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel was fine, but the check in was terrible. I arrived at 1:00 p.m. hopeful for an early check-in. I was told my room was not clean and that I would need to come back. We left and came back at 5:00 p.m. My room was STILL NOT READY! I was informed that rooms are cleaned in the order of guest arrival which made no sense to me, given that I arrived four hours earlier. The staff never acknowledged my Diamond status in Hilton Honors and I had to request my complimentary bottles of water while we waited in the lobby to check in.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Mr. B
I appologize for the delay in getting your room ready, I have spoken with the staff and we are trying some new techniques to ensure a faster turn around on our rooms. As for the non acknowledment of your Hilton Honors status, that is completely unacceptable, I assure you this will not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

My husband & I just returned from a mini weekend vacay. Our last stay at this hotel was about 2 years ago, but this was our third stay. We got there early, asked if our room was available. We were told no, but there is another room I could put you in. The clerk changed our room, then said we normally charge $50 extra to check in early. I said no that's ok, we left went and had lunch.
We came back around 4pm, checked in, and to our surprise, we were in a small, antiquated cubby hole- rm 601. We were very disappointed. Reason #1 that I won't do this hotel again .
We relaxed a little went to the managers reception at 6:30 pm. The bartenders in the past were friendly& welcoming. This bartender didn't seem that way, at least not with us. My husband and I had our first drink which was free. My husband attempted to order a second drink, which was not included with the complimentary managers reception. My husband was asked by the bartender, " you want another?" My husband said yeah let me get a jack& coke, the bartender said ok. We waited & waited. I finally said, about 30 mins later, can my husband get that jack & coke? The bartender said, " you want jack & coke or what's free?" My husband said you know what, never mind . Reason # 2 I won't return
Saturday morning we get up and go to breakfast. We order omelet ties. The cook is preparing the omelettes a lil differently than we are used to, but we go along. She pours her egg mixture on the grill, the cooks usually use small omelette/ fry pans. She ask what ingredients we want. I say everything EXCEPT spinach and peppers. My omelette had spinach. Now she is preparing the omelettes 3 at a time. When it came time to take the omelettes off the grill, the cook stuck her gloved finger in each one, to see the ingredients, to determine which was which. Reason # 3 that I won't be back.

Bottom line the hotel has gone down. It is in need of a major renovation. But when I'm in Orlando I will find me another hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MissyJ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
I appologize for your less than perfect stay with us, I have brought your concerns to the approiate department heads. Thank you for taking the time to let us know what went wrong with your stay, as we can learn from this and correct them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is our 5th stay at Jamaican Court. We were told there were new owners and some of the staff had left which was a bit disappointing as we were looking forward to seeing them again. One member was still there however Amin who looks after room service and keeps the bar area clean during the managers reception. It had been 3 years since we had stayed there but Amin made a beeline for us with his beaming smile. He is an absolute treasure with a permanent smile and a credit to the hotel. As with all Embassy suites the managers reception and free breakfast makes them excellent value. Drinks here are in glasses not plastic cups as in some other locations. The bar also served one person with all your parties drinks where elsewhere you can only get a maximum of 2 . This is a great location on International drive with lots of restaurants within walking distance. One other member of staff I would like to mention was on reception and sorry I don't have his name . His daughter works at Disney and like Amin he was just so pleasant. The only thing I could criticize is the small swimming pool. This is probably not that important if you are staying for 2/3 days but we stay for a week and need a break around the pool when we are theme parked out. All in all a good hotel and we will be back

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front as the Interstate can be noisy. If you can't get one make sure you g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for your review, I have shared your comments with him. It truly made his day, we all look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Came to hotel for the very first time my husband and I was blown away with all the staff. They are all amazing and truly professional. They have even go the next mile or two for customer service. For example my husband and I went out and when we came back to our room, the staff left us a tray of chocolate strawberries and a bottle of wine and a card from all the staff saying "Happy Anniversary" we were celebrating our 34th years. These people are truly amazing.
Thanks
Diaz's

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston R.I.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

we like embassy suites for room size cleanness there breakfast. Locations and service you have a choice of buffet or to order breakfast rooms are a very good size sitting room large bath and separate counter and mirror couch that opens to a bed eating table TV then you have bedroom TV good size room. Would go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ppec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#118 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court
Address: 8250 Jamaican Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Orlando
#108 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#125 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel, steps from International Drive shopping and dining, and near world-famous theme parks. We're less than two miles from Orange County Convention Center, and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport (MCO). Take the I-Ride Trolley to the convention center or the complimentary shuttle to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, SeaWorld(R) Orlando and Aquatica™, SeaWorld's Waterpark. This hotel near International Drive is an all-suite hotel providing convenient access to local attractions. Stretch out in a spacious two-room suite on the sofa bed in the living area or in the private bedroom. Keep drinks and snacks cool in the refrigerator. This Embassy Suites Orlando International Drive hotel offers a free cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and beverages and light snacks at the complimentary Evening Reception*. Unwind after a convention center meeting, a day at the theme parks, or shopping along International Drive. Take in the beauty of our open-air atrium by the indoor waterfalls. Host your function at the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel. Our Executive Boardroom provides meeting space near the convention center and Orlando businesses. Relax in our outdoor pool, exercise in our modern fitness center, and enjoy complimentary WiFi. * Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. Highlights All-suite hotel near International Drive and Orange County Convention Center Complimentary scheduled theme park transportation to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Wet 'n Wild(R), & Aquatica™, SeaWorld's Waterpark International Drive hotel steps from shopping, dining, and entertainment Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception* Complimentary WiFi, outdoor pool, and modern fitness center Perfect Orlando event venue for business meetings, weddings, & more for up to 300 guests What to do around here Our Embassy Suites Orlando International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel is a proud Universal Orlando(R) Partner Hotel providing complimentary scheduled transportation to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and a complimentary Evening Reception*. Drive less than 8 miles to visit Walt Disney World(R) Resort, including: Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, and Disney's Hollywood Studios(R). Discover exciting shopping, dining and entertainment steps from our International Drive hotel. In addition, ride the I-Ride Trolley along International Drive, which stops at Orlando's famous outlet malls and the Orange County Convention Center. Other notable attractions include the Mall at Millenia, The Holy Land Experience, and the Amway Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Orlando Jamaican Court
Embassy Suites By Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing