We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the middle of evrything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
Ranked #144 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay here at the hotel. Staff very polite and always greet you morning and night with a smile. Great the way you have complementary bar for 2 hours every evening after a long hard day in the parks. Yes the decor is a little bit dated but do you really care when your only in the room for a few hours a day. Lovely comfortable big bed fresh linen and towels every day,what more do you want, would recommend this hotel no probs,and we will definitely be back. Great place

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank hollie2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,018 - 1,024 of 1,924 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Recently stayed here with my husband and 21 yo daughter very nice hotel, clean and spacious as it was a 2 room apartment. Complimentary breakfast every day as well as drinks and nibbles from 530 nightly. In a great location with many many restaurants to choose from as well as the bus situated right across the road for $2 per person it takes you to both the premium outlets. Staff very helpful behind the desk, although not over enthusiastic at the bookings counter for the parks and Disney etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sherri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed in this facility for two days. Both days we had no hot water. Breakfast was minimal with all the bread items stale. The air conditioning sounded like a 747 taking off and we could hear noises from the street and all around the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stmoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

stayed for 2 weeks. furniture as most hotels a bit dated.but more than made up for by great service, lovely & friendy staff,and a good breakfast, served by cheerfull and good chefs.
we have already booked for next year. excellent location and travel to theme parks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Friedrich, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and felt that you received great service. Your review will be shared with the entire team this week. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Bill Friedrich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

a camping tent would have been better, the food was just awful, the staff surly, the rooms smelled, they did not charge the agreed upon rate, carpets never vacuumed, breakfast featured old rubber eggs and warm sliced fruit

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Melford H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at Embassy for 3 nights over 4th of July! International Dr is a hot spot and it's right in the center. Señor Frogs is right across the street and so many other great places. Dave and Busters is right next door and Olive Garden. We had a blast while there. The rooms are spacious and the interior is very pretty! Best part is the reception for 2 hrs! Wow they made some great drinks. Lenox was a great bartender and such a nice guy. Jose the maintenance guy swapped out a pool lift for my son. He has MD and can't get out of the pool without assistance. The battery was broke and Jose pulled in another lift to safely get our son out of the pool. He deserves a promotion in my book. He said he's been there 10 years. He was amazing! Bill Friedrich made all our accommodations for our family and son. He was wonderful! He bent over backwards for us! This hotel has a great staff! Embassy is a nice place to stay!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor and got a premium room. It offered a little bit more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dnabot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Friedrich, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! All of us here at the Embassy Suites Orlando – International Drive South were excited to read such a great review and we are truly delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us. I will ensure that the team members you mentioned are recognized for their efforts. We hope that when your travels bring you to Orlando again, we'll have the chance to welcome you back.

Bill Friedrich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is the fourth Embassy Suites I've stayed in different states, and it is fairly typical, with the roomy two-room suites, free breakfasts and free happy hour at 5-7 p.m. While still a good a bargain, this one is slightly dated compared to other ES's. We switched rooms after one night to get two queens instead of one king bed, and both rooms had slightly musty smells, despite being on upper floors. Still, they were clean, and had a frig and microwave. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There is another ES not far away up International Drive that I believe is newer. One advantage of this location is that it is across the street from a lively section of I Drive with lots of restaurants, bars and street life. We had good meals at the Bahama Breeze directly across the street, a Thai place nearby, and the Copper Canyon farther south. The Convention Center is about a mile south.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NorthernVirginian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Address: 8978 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £65 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe, all suite hotel located in the convenient, exciting International Drive area, surrounded by a variety of dining, entertainment and shopping venues. Accommodations are spacious one-bedroom suites with microwave, refrigerator & coffee maker. All guests enjoy a Complimentary Breakfast and free evening beverages daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing