We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
Ranked #169 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Satisfied”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

First off, I would like to say I am extremely impressed with every staff member at this hotel! Every person I encountered (whether they were front desk, maintenance, housekeeping, waiters, cooks, or bar staff) were amazingly friendly. I always got a good morning or good night, have a great day, or how are you! I was honestly shocked with how friendly and courteous every single person was. Customer service was an A+ rating. Breakfast was delicious (omelets, bacon, donuts, apples, and oatmeal were my favorite). I was just very pleased with this place. The bedding and living room areas were spacious and clean, but the only minor issues were that the couch was torn in a spot and our curtains didn't fully cover our window (which wouldn't have been an issue, but the little kids next door liked to look inside our window). However, despite that I absolutely loved this place and all of the wonderful people there! As a side note, this hotel is in a great area! It is very safe and close to many attractions!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lici714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    510
    275
    187
    116
See reviews for
764
338
45
486
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay here at the hotel. Staff very polite and always greet you morning and night with a smile. Great the way you have complementary bar for 2 hours every evening after a long hard day in the parks. Yes the decor is a little bit dated but do you really care when your only in the room for a few hours a day. Lovely comfortable big bed fresh linen and towels every day,what more do you want, would recommend this hotel no probs,and we will definitely be back. Great place

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank hollie2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Recently stayed here with my husband and 21 yo daughter very nice hotel, clean and spacious as it was a 2 room apartment. Complimentary breakfast every day as well as drinks and nibbles from 530 nightly. In a great location with many many restaurants to choose from as well as the bus situated right across the road for $2 per person it takes you to both the premium outlets. Staff very helpful behind the desk, although not over enthusiastic at the bookings counter for the parks and Disney etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed in this facility for two days. Both days we had no hot water. Breakfast was minimal with all the bread items stale. The air conditioning sounded like a 747 taking off and we could hear noises from the street and all around the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stmoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

stayed for 2 weeks. furniture as most hotels a bit dated.but more than made up for by great service, lovely & friendy staff,and a good breakfast, served by cheerfull and good chefs.
we have already booked for next year. excellent location and travel to theme parks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Friedrich, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and felt that you received great service. Your review will be shared with the entire team this week. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Bill Friedrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
02837, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

a camping tent would have been better, the food was just awful, the staff surly, the rooms smelled, they did not charge the agreed upon rate, carpets never vacuumed, breakfast featured old rubber eggs and warm sliced fruit

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Melford H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at Embassy for 3 nights over 4th of July! International Dr is a hot spot and it's right in the center. Señor Frogs is right across the street and so many other great places. Dave and Busters is right next door and Olive Garden. We had a blast while there. The rooms are spacious and the interior is very pretty! Best part is the reception for 2 hrs! Wow they made some great drinks. Lenox was a great bartender and such a nice guy. Jose the maintenance guy swapped out a pool lift for my son. He has MD and can't get out of the pool without assistance. The battery was broke and Jose pulled in another lift to safely get our son out of the pool. He deserves a promotion in my book. He said he's been there 10 years. He was amazing! Bill Friedrich made all our accommodations for our family and son. He was wonderful! He bent over backwards for us! This hotel has a great staff! Embassy is a nice place to stay!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor and got a premium room. It offered a little bit more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dnabot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Friedrich, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! All of us here at the Embassy Suites Orlando – International Drive South were excited to read such a great review and we are truly delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us. I will ensure that the team members you mentioned are recognized for their efforts. We hope that when your travels bring you to Orlando again, we'll have the chance to welcome you back.

Bill Friedrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
Address: 8978 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe, all suite hotel located in the convenient, exciting International Drive area, surrounded by a variety of dining, entertainment and shopping venues. Accommodations are spacious one-bedroom suites with microwave, refrigerator & coffee maker. All guests enjoy a Complimentary Breakfast and free evening beverages daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing