We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
Ranked #154 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very satisfied with our experience. This hotel is very clean. They have a very friendly staff and it was in a very conveniently located to everything. This was our third time staying at this specific hotel and we will definitely stay here again. On check out day, since we were not in a hurry, it was really nice to have a noon checkout.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,904)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

991 - 997 of 1,905 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Why pay crazy money to stay at Disney? This hotel is perfect for families headed to universal or disney. There are dozens of restaurants nearby and numerous attractions, and we saved enough on this stay alone to pay for multi-day entrance tix to competing parks. Breakfast is included, what a steal!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Swansea, United Kingdom
11
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel was excellent.The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and the food was good. It is in a good location being walking distance from a wide variety of restaurants and ha good transport links to all the theme parks

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I'd booked this room a couple months in advance for a special occasion as part of a trip with my wife. I thought Embassy Suites were really nice places, but the room we were giving was a little worn out and needed a better cleaning. They gave us another room after we complained (their only other available room) and it was not much better. It wasn't a big deal to me but there were a couple pubic hairs under the toilet seat and my wife was grossed out. We ended up leaving the hotel and found somewhere else. The hotel refunded the normally "non-refundable" hotel points I had used to book (they were good about that). I ended up using the "hotel tonight" app to find a really night hotel room for only slightly more money with their last minute rates and their HOTEL_TONIGHT promo code that gave me an additional $25 off. I think that the Embassy Suites is probably normally fine for a family stay, but I was way off booking it as part of a romantic get-a-way weekend trip.

Room Tip: The hotel tonight app with the "hotel_tonight" promo code saved me.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDFred2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is a older hotel but nice. I was there on a Fri & Sat and it was so busy....evening reception had a longggggg line, but the bartenders were great and were serving with a smile. Breakfast was the same long lines and very crowded but there were employees everywhere and they were all very helpful, and breakfast was delish!. This hotel has an indoor pool,jacuzzi, and sauna and also an outdoor pool and jacuzzi and what appeared to be little kiddie pool which was very shallow.The deepest point was I think 4/5 ft or so? I expected a little bigger and deeper. The rooms were decent but I did not the bathrooms vanites were a little worn. < Not the usual at an Embassy. My room was on the side facing I-4 and it was noisy but i wasnt bothered by it but if your a light sleep ask for a room on opposite side. There are several restaurants all within walking distance next door and across the street.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from I-4 if you are a light sleeper
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Krystle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Let me start by saying this wasn’t the worst hotel experience I’ve had, but there was a lot that could have been improved upon that would have made it exceptional. I originally had booked a AAA rate of $170/night, but a few days before we left I happened upon an internet ad for a lower rate and called and got it for $125 instead. For this price, we think it was an good stay, if we had paid $170, not so much.

Overall Pros:

Location convenient on International Drive, easy/free parking, very nice staff, free food/drinks for breakfast and evening reception, large room (with door between the 2 areas).

Overall Cons:

They seem to be understaffed, in need of better organization for the breakfast and evening reception hours. The service/cleanliness of the room was inconsistent.

First Impressions:

The onsite parking was free and easy, the inside was very nice and it had a waterfall feature and both an indoor and outdoor pool. Our room was #217 and was reasonably clean, but a chair at the dining table was missing and there was some wear and tear on the furniture. The view was a half size window, which my kids couldn’t see out of, and the view was of the top of the 1st floor roof. It also had a spotlight on it that shone in the window all night. What I didn’t realize at the time, since we had no “view,” was that we were on the side facing the interstate and it was VERY loud all 3 nights we were there. The beds were terrible and one of them was broken. Luckily, I always bring my “fix it” husband with me and he reattached the caster wheel that had fallen off. There weren’t enough towels for the 4 of us, so I tried to call the front desk, several times, but no one answered. In fact, no one answered at the front desk any time we tried to call throughout our stay. The entire room could use a deep clean and maintenance, the tub and grout wasn’t clean enough and you could see dirt on the walls and in the corner of the floors in the bathroom.

Service of the Room:

The first full day we were there, our room was serviced and done well. The second full day we were out on 2 occasions for several hours between 9-11:30 and then again from 11:30-1:00, our room was never serviced. This led to another round of unanswered phone calls for more towels and overflowing garbage.

Amenities:

The free breakfast and evening reception were free, that’s the best thing I can say about it. The lines for drinks and food were ridiculous, nothing a little organization couldn’t solve. One night they had 2 lines for drinks, one for mixed drinks and one for others. This night the line moved the fastest. Also, I am almost positive there are people walking off the street and into the hotel to partake of the free evening reception. My husband and I disagree about breakfast. He liked the fresh omelets made to order and enjoyed the service of the cooks. I thought the breakfast was greasy and the bacon/sausage was cold and tasteless. There also weren’t many healthy options. The lines were also a problem; there was an Express line for the hot food, not made to order. I got yelled at by others in line when they thought I was “cutting,” because the signage was inconsistent.

We stay in Orlando for our “stay-cation” every year and I’m not sure if we will plan to stay here again or not. Like I said in the beginning, not the best…not the worst…

Room Tip: Be aware, the rooms on the back side of the hotel face the interstate and it is very noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

this hotel is in a great location. we were able to walk everywhere . the evening management happy hour was great. we went with 3 other couples and a the best time. this hotel was both indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs.plus you get a cooked to order breakfast . great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Address: 8978 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £92 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe, all suite hotel located in the convenient, exciting International Drive area, surrounded by a variety of dining, entertainment and shopping venues. Accommodations are spacious one-bedroom suites with microwave, refrigerator & coffee maker. All guests enjoy a Complimentary Breakfast and free evening beverages daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing