We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$511
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$616
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,038)
Filter reviews
2,038 results
Traveller rating
857
564
297
196
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
857
564
297
196
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational driveindoor poolevening receptionmade to order breakfastmanagers receptionbahama breezewithin walking distanceolive gardencomplimentary breakfastyogurtliving roomfree shuttleself parkingshuttle servicecoffee makersea worlduniversal studios
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,108 - 1,113 of 2,038 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We spent a 5 days in Orlando... and loved this hotel!! Location is central, easy on and off the freeway (traffic is horrible in and around the area, so this was a key thing!). I chose this hotel because Embassy rooms are always spacious and I enjoy having a room with a door (and kids on the other side of the door!). Our kids are now adults and the extra space is key to a successful trip!

The staff is friendly, and went above and beyond the make sure our stay was perfect. Amber and Wendy at the front desk were sooooo accommodating in meeting every request .... from extra pillows and blankets for the pull out bed, to tips on Harry Potter World!

The best part of the hotel was the courtyard! Airconditioned breakfast with a feeling that you were outside in a garden!! Eggs / omelets made to order, and everything from muffins to fruit and yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, potatoes and LOTS of bacon!!! (kids were happy!!)

I would stay here again in a minute! the hotel is average as far as room amenities and "new" furnishings, etc, but the staff makes up for any shortcomings with their willingness to accommodate requests . The price of everything is Orlando is so high, we felt this was the deal of the trip and we were very comfortable for our entire stay!!

Room Tip: We chose a room on the 7th floor and were glad to have the view out balcony (really a ledge, but still a great view!) Free breakfast and free wifi.... a great hotel!!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just checked out and cried as am so sad to be leaving! We had 2 weeks at this hotel and every single member of staff is an absolute credit to the hotel .We upgraded to a premium room and had a fabulous coffee machine and unlimited use of the vending machine,a godsend with 2 teenagers .the location of the hotel is fabulous , we did not have a car but the lynx and I trolly are just outside the hotel. We used the free transportation to the parks which worked great. The breakfast every morning is great, loved the oatmeal,and omelettes pancakes and fruit kept us all going on our very busy days. The outdoor pool is great , plenty of towels and shade if the sun is too strong. Can honestly say this is a great hotel, the separate bedroom and the lounge area with fridge and microwave make it stand out from the ordinary hotels in the area. Loved the happy hour(s) every day , a cold glass of wine or a special cocktail as we were getting ready to go out was the icing on the cake. Cannot wait to come back , and would definitely recommend this hotel , stayed at disney last time and it tops their service hands down !

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night. ...Checked in to the hotel.The gentlemen who checked us in was wonderul, and the hotel looked beautiful. We brought our bags to our room, and went to go get an early dinner ( we had been traveling all day). After getting back to the hotel we changed and to on a quick dip in the pool. After swimming we decided to get a few drink for the managers reception and enjoy the lobby area. Well that did not happen...There was a very large group at the hotel with what seemed to be 100 unruly kids. There were kids standing on the counter area where the snacks go, running all around throwing popcorn, and knocking people's drinks over. We decided we would go for a drive to get away from the mess. When we return we just wanted to shower and get to bed...again we have been traveling all day. Well I got to get in bed and there is blood on the pillowcase, sheet and blanket??? I go down to the front desk and speak to a manager Wendy...That said sorry. ..let me change your room. So now we are moved from the Hilton honors floor to floor 7 where there are kids running all over until late. Wendy the manager slides a note under our door saying sorry...here is a 15.00 gift certificate to our overpriced gift store and I will apply 15,000 points to your hilton honors account.....No thanks keep your points! Fyi....I have pictures of the sheets with the blood

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank jeffandjayme08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here about week ago when I took my sister to Orlando to celebrate a big birthday! The staff was super friendly and helpful. Their treatment from the moment I pulled up to the front door made me feel like I was at a 5 star resort! I ordered room service the first night from Fisheye Grill and it was deicious! Room service is always more expensive but after a day of traveling a nice quite dinner alone in the room was just the ticket! The steak was a little over cooked (but you take that chance when you order medium well. Though a little over cooked it was still yummy! The room was clean, which is important to me! The only reason I took one star off is the wait times for the reception and breakfast. Even for the simple scrambled eggs, bacon, saugage buffett type food seem to take a long time to get through the line. The food was good though, just a long wait! If you are going to be out and about for a night on the town, be sure to check with the bellmen out front, they usually have coupons for free covers for some of the bars or drink special tickets!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KCPalmBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our Shore Life was busy traveling again...this time for a convention and stayed at the Embassy Suites on International Drive in Orlando. The hotel itself was nice...clean, yet lacked flair. They did have a "manager's reception" each evening...complimentary popcorn, pretzels, and chips as well as complimentary beer, wine and mixed drinks from 5:30 to 7 pm. The property has both an indoor pool and jacuzzi as well as an outdoor pool and jacuzzi. I really enjoyed the included cooked to order breakfast each morning...hot omellets, pancakes, and other favorites right off the griddle. The highlight of this stay, however...location, location, location! The hotel is smack in the middle of International Drive. There are more restaurants, pubs, souvenirs shops and attractions within walking distance than I could count! Staying here means you can walk to almost anything you can think of...comedy clubs, museums, a variety of eaterys...there was even a water park just down the street. Who needs Disney when you can stay and play on International Drive!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators and ice machines.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OurShoreLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews