We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
Ranked #53 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This was the perfect place for our large group to stay in Orlando. Very close to major theme parks & easy access to interstates. We also visited Cocoa Beach which was a quick drive. The only reason I did not give another star was due to a lot of remodeling/painting taking place which caused us to change our paths to the pools & lake several times. Several stairs were taped off and they were even painting the concrete in front of the elevators and we were asked to go a different way. It wasn't a big deal, but I would expect this type of work not to be done during peak hours. Overall an enjoyable experience.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Teachmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Apart from a lengthyish checkin procedure this really is a great place to stay if you are a family and don't want to be in WDW, but near to it. rooms are large and very clean, everything works, separate cooking area with rollaway bed and TV for the kids, separate large bathroom and we had a great view over the lake. The pools looked fabulous and there are a full set of kids activities every day. looked like a brand new mini golf course on site, barbecue grills overlooking the small beach lakeside etc. If the suns shines as it usually does this is a great place and any unused food is given to the local food bank, nice touch. Parking underneath your room block. No restaurant on site but there is a small shop for essentials and close proximity to many great restaurants in Apopka and Vine. we would definitely stay here again if we return with the kids.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Grand Beach accommodations are 3 bedroom, 3 bath condos on Lake Bryan. 5 minutes from Disney parks and 15 minutes from Universal made for a great location. Clean, comfortable, well appointed condos were inviting and a welcome sight after a long day at the parks. 2 pools, 2 hot tubs, beautiful grounds with workout stations strategically placed along the lovely scenic sidewalk by the lake. Inside the condos...2 masters with private bathrooms. Both had large tubs and separate showers and good sized closets with plenty of hangers. Good strong showers and separate toilet. A third bedroom with 2 twins and a separate hall bath. Bath and pool towels provided. The kitchen was stocked with essentials for cooking and full size fridge with ice maker were convenient. A few dishwasher detergent packets as well as laundry and soft soap packets were provided. Plenty of gas grills around the grounds were convenient. Screen porches with table, chairs and ceiling fans were relaxing morning and evening. Washer and dryer, iron and board made packing a cinch. There is one midweek cleaning which is not stated on the website and we weren't told at check-in. Nice surprise, however. Room was not ready until 4pm which 'technically is check-in time' was what we were told at 3:20. All-in-all, it was a very nice resort which we'd stay in again if we visit Orlando again.

Room Tip: 516 with screen porch facing fountain and close to lake/sidewalk. Many others face playgrounds and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My family stayed here in April 2014. We loved everything about it. We had a 3 bedroom,3 bath & a screened in porch. We had everything we needed in the kitchen. My son got to go fishing my niece & nephew got to go swimming & use the hot tub. Everyday we went to different places in Orlando but it would have been nice to just stay & enjoy the resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a nice property. We had a one bedroom (only in building 8) and it was great. Landscaping was perfection. Our room faced the parking lot but that was OK as we didn't spend much time in the room. Lots to do on the property (lake, 3 pools, volleyball, mini golf, tennis, basketball, etc) with events many times per day by the resort. Friday is movie night by the main pool. A super Walmart is close by to load up on beverages and easy breakfast items for the small but utensil-stocked kitchen. Ample parking under the building or around the properties. My only knock against the resort was the check-in pressure for a timeshare breakfast meeting that we avoided. Speaking of breakfast, I saw many asking about a continental breakfast at check-in. This is a timeshare and not a hotel. It's not available, thus the timeshare breakfast push and its a bit of a walk without sidewalks to nearby restaurants. One other notice that I saw was all the electrical outlets were upside down. Strange, but no biggie.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PDX-Traveler-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were hired to cater a dinner at this location for a party of 30+ ( www.senorpepespaella.com) and were booked a one bedroom unit so that after the event we did not have to drive back that same night to Ft Myers FL. I can honestly tell you that it was great!!!!! my wife loved the French doors that separated the Bedroom from the living room area and the staff was very attentive to our needs. they made our stay there enjoyable and relaxing. the property itself is quite tranquil and the grounds are well kept. the lake behind the property is beautiful and the hammocks make you feel as if you are out of the country. very nice place and clean too. there was some construction going on at the time we stayed but it did not interfere with the daily functions going on. I highly recommend this location for family's with children who just want to enjoy themselves and have a really nice time.

Room Tip: try to choose a room away from the entrance to the building you are placed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lugoh20water
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We loved our enclosed balcony and view from our room. The amenities were very nice such as the putt- putt course, pools, volleyball, basketball and tennis courts. Also nice to have under garage parking deck for rainy days.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greeninspect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#75 of 340 in Orlando
2,285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.0 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#21 of 340 in Orlando
8,250 reviews
1.1 mi away
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Resorts Grand Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Resorts Grand Beach

Address: 8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-6312 (Formerly A Sunterra Premier Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Orlando
#130 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £93 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Resorts Grand Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Diamond Resorts Grand Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach Hotel Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Diamond Hotel Orlando
Grand Beach Orlando
Grand Beach Resort Orlando
Embassy Grand Beach
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing