We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This has to be the worst accommodation I have ever stayed in”
Review of Heritage Hotel

Heritage Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heritage Hotel
Ranked #320 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
A TripAdvisor Member
England
110
Reviewed 23 April 2006

We have just returned from a holiday in Orlando during which we booked the Heritage Hotel for our two weeks accommodation.

On arrival we noticed that this was not a hotel as desribed on the various websites I visited before booking, but a Motel consisting of several seperate rooms which were completely unattached from the hotel.

Most of the rooms in this motel were rented to local poeple, as a result there were often fights and drug dealing taking place.

Our particular room was problematic as the Air Conditioning would not work, we tried on several ocaisions to get the management to deal with this problem to no avail, we were eventually offered another room after 7 days of stifling heat.

On entering the second room we found that it was infested with Cockroaches, this of course was the final straw and we left on the eighth day to find more comfortable accommodation.

I fully understand that you get what you pay for in this world but we did not expect vermin dirty surroundings and cockroaches.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2006

Filthy roach infested flop house. Did not stay because we feared for our lives. Blood on pillow cases and mattress. drug deals take place in the breezeways. Stay at the quality inn down the street for $33.00 per night.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank mike3797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2005

The landscaping, furniture, and room were okay except that the bathroom had mold growing from ceiling. The customer service is horrible from the front desk to housekeeping. For instance, when you call hotel directly they don't answer phone Heritage Hotel, just Hello. When it was time to check out housekeeping kept banging on my door telling me that I was supposed to check out at 11am and it was only 11:30am. Cmon, why is housekeeping bangin on my door when the frontdesk has my credit card information and they have like 36 rooms empty. I would not stay ther again if I visited Orlando, I wanted to leave after 1st day but it would have cost me more to leave then to stay. With this in mind, I would recommend staying at Super 8 motel, Best Western, or Ramada they are only like $3-15 more a night but the customer service, free breakfast, rooms and facilites are worth it. Peace out

  • Stayed: August 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NVRGO2THESAMEPLACE2X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Wimbledon, London, U.K.
111
Reviewed 11 May 2005

My wife and I recently stayed at the Heritage Hotel on Orange Blossom Trail.We both thought that it was perfectly adequate given that it is a "budget" hotel.The hotel has a nice pool area , a small bar (which had erratic opening hours) and a restaurant.The staff were very friendly and the room was serviced and linen changed daily.
This hotel is probably not so suitable for families with young children , it is on a very busy road and the nearby stores and Florida Mall are a hair-raising but short trek for the intrepid pedestrian.
We hired a car and found a nearby Walmart , Bealls and Denny's about five minutes' drive away. Universal and International Drive are about 10 minutes away.
There do seem to be some long-term guests/tenants at this hotel so not everyone staying there is a tourist.You get what you pay for , a nice , clean , safe base for your holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agustin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Front Office Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Just make sure that you have everything you want because your needs and somebody else needs are diff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Izno02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An eurosun.de Traveller
Reviewed 9 December 2009
Google Translation

1  Thank An eurosun.de Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel

Address: 7900 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-6910 (Formerly Orlando Travelodge)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #320 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 266
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing