We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
Ranked #286 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This was a good hotel to come back to after walking about all day comfy beds clean rooms staff was helpful beakfast was good they now have cooked breakfast only problem no juice included in the breakfast pool was ok and had a jacuzzi(wasnt the best to be fair but ok) would stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leighmike18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about Clarion Inn & Suites.
We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us .I’m so glad you’d found our bedrooms comfy and clean. I will be happy to share your comment with our staffs as well, I am sure it will be great from them to hear it. Thank for your comment about the breakfast having no juice at all. I will make sure that next time, there will be offered refreshments on the breakfast table. It’s awesome to hear that you had enjoyed our pool as well. Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more, we certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon. It was a pleasure to serve you, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    230
    233
    94
    119
See reviews for
269
150
31
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Our key cards did not work 3 times in 6 hours on both the outside door & our room door. Our friend had to go to the front desk all 3 times to get the key cards re-keyed, and I went once to tell them that it was completely unacceptable. My daughter (who uses a cane and had to wait outside at 10:00 p.m. with the luggage) was unable to get in, as were the rest of us. The person at the front desk promised me that he would have a maintenance person check the outside door but obviously didn't because 2 days later, the morning we were leaving, another guest could not get her key card to work. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was filthy with lint and although there was free breakfast, they charged $2.00 for juices of any kind. Another interesting thing, my friend who has an i phone had the battery drained when she plugged her charger into the socket by the air conditioner. I don't know if there was supposed to be a refrigerator in the room, but there was none.

Room Tip: Rooms by pool have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Valued Customer,


Please accept our sincerest apologies about the unfortunate incident that happened on your recent stay at our Hotel. It is very unacceptable, and I want to share the same sentiments and frustration you have had. Your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies and it is important for us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. Thank you for giving us the insight into how we can better serve our guests in the future. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel. We hope you will choose Clarion Inn & Suites again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Canton, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We love the location and overall cleanliness. Pool was in need a vacuum and there were cigarette butts all around the property and pool area. I am glad we were only here one night. The room hair dryer didn't work. A nice worker came and replaced the dryer. The. The following morning our tv stopped working. We were also surprised to find that the room didn't include a fridge which is essential when you have little ones. Breakfast was okay, not what I had come to expect from Clarion. My suggestion? Pay ten to twenty more and stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Check to see if everything works before agreeing to room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. Even though there were some flaws that you have notice, I am thankful that you’d loved the location and overall cleanliness of the area. Thank you for the feedback about the pool and the nearby area, we will do our best to address them accordingly. I am enlightened to hear that one of our staffs replaced the hair dryer that is not working. Our apologies if the room does not have any fridge.. Please know at any time you may dial "0" during your stay if issues do arise and we will do everything we can to quickly solve any issue to your satisfaction. Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more, we certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Clarion Inn & Suites staying for 9 nights in early April 2014. We stayed in a suite (big bedroom with 2 king size beds, TV, wardrobe, bathroom + a separate living room with TV, sofa-bed, fridge, microwave, sink and safe box). The suite was extremely comfortable, outdoors swimming pool and jacuzzi were great, breakfast was complete and delicious, they have free wi-fi in the rooms, there are also 2 computers and a printer in the business center available for all guests, free parking is also included. The entrance and courtyard are beautiful.

And on top of it all, the hotel staff is just amazing, everyone is friendly and eager to help, from reservation stages until check out. Front desk staff and breakfast staff are incredibly polite and helpful.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone, and would definetely chose it again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vver0nica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Veronica,

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your 9 nights stay at Clarion Inn & Suites. I am so glad to hear that you found our bedrooms comfortable and that you had a great breakfast! It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests.

I will for sure share this to our staffs, I wanted to say thank you on behalf of them. Rest assured that we will stay as helpful as ever, and be an amazingly friendly customer service staff as always.

Thanks for recommending us to all of your friends and families. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I booked after seeing tripadvisor and booking . Com 3.5-4 stars but this place is filthy , this is perhaps the dirtiest hotel us have ever seen.
I unfortunately can't recommend it to anyone.
Plus points
Location near to convention centre.
Staff was nice , helpful but hotel is so booked that they can't do much .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neostigmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at Clarion Inn & Suites. I assure you that it’s not really the way it should be. I already talked to the staffs and we are working on the corrective issues to address your concern.

We thank you enough for saying that our staffs our helpful and nice. I’m sorry that you felt you are not getting what you expected because the hotel were fully booked that time.

We certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon. Please give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeKalb, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Let me start off by saying you know you are in trouble when there is a maintenance request ticket sitting on the desk in the room. The light in the bathroom didn't work. The heat in the room didn't work (it got cold one night). The sheets were not changed when i arrived; their was hair all over the bed. Their were stains all over the carpet in the room. The ironing board was broken. The bottom of the bathtub was stained almost yellow and needs to be resurfaced.

The hallways smelled very musty and the ledges were very dusty. I was going to take a picture, to upload but i forgot. It seriously looked like the public area's haven't been dusted in around 6 months.

The only reason that this hotel is getting two stars, is because the staff was nice and breakfast was ok. I was a little surprised that their was a full american hot breakfast, but no juice.

I feel bad for the employees that work here, their owner needs to reinvest into the property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Eric,

Thank you for your very detailed experience about your recent stay at Clarion Inn & Suites. I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our Hotel. Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding the lights that don’t work, the sheets that were not changed, the broken iron, the bath tub, and the carpet that has stains. I have it already addressed with the housekeeping department. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again.

We are thankful enough that you appreciate our friendly staffs, and you like the breakfast that we have for you. Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more, we certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a 3 day event at the convention center. I checked in on Thursday, 3/27. I had reserved a suite with a mini kitchen and extra room with pull out couch. The room had a strange smell upon walking in. The couch had a torn cushion. The paint was peeling in the shower and the room had a lot of stains on the walls. As I unloaded my cooler, I noticed a lot of hair on the tile in the mini-kitchen area. When I went to dinner, I stopped at the front desk and asked that the area be vacuumed. Upon returning from dinner at around 10 pm, I noticed that the area had not been vacuumed. I also noticed a brown smear on the bathroom door. I went back to the front desk and again asked that my room be vacuumed and that someone clean the door. As I returned to my room, a maintenance man was coming down the hall with a vacuum. He also had a small white towel. I told him he needed cleanser and he didn't seem to understand. I showed him the bathroom door. He then vacuumed the tile area near the mini kitchen, wiped the floor with the white towel and vacuumed again. I then reminded him about the door. He wet the towel he had used on the floor and wiped down the door!! At this point it was close to 11. The following day, I went to Publix for some Lysol wipes and cleaned the door again. On Friday night, we got back to the room around 11. We had both tvs on and a couple of lights. I went to plug in my phone to charge next to the bed, there was a flash and a pop, then the bedroom and bathroom went black. The front room still had power. I called the front desk who acknowledged I had lost power. The person working the desk stated that the circuit box was locked, the maintenance person had the key and was gone for the night. He would try to get in touch with the maintenance person. About 45 minutes later the power went back on. No one ever called or followed-up. We took advantage of the free breakfast 1 morning. The outside seating area was disgusting - full ashtrays and ashes on the tables.

Room Tip: There are many other options in Orlando.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpartyJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay. Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us. I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our Hotel. Please accept our deepest apology about the cleanliness issue you have with one of our maintenance personnel. We are on the process of taking corrective measures so that it won’t happen again with other customers.

We thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. Thank you for giving us the insight into how we can better serve our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
3.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#119 of 338 in Orlando
439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
Address: 9956 Hawaiian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-8101 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites At International Drive
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive Hotel Orlando
Clarion At International Drive
Clarion Hotel Orlando
Orlando Howard Johnson
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing