We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place! Clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
Ranked #286 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice place! Clean and quiet”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

If you want to stay at a high rise this is not it! However you will get a outside patio and a great swimming area. For the price you can get the "resort" feel right on the heart of Orlando. It's quiet close to convention center and all bus lines. The staff is awesome and helpful. Great recommendations. Would come again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We thank you for your loyalty and five star review and we all look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    230
    233
    94
    119
See reviews for
269
150
31
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival I was wary of the reviews. However, I was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were decent, Bed comfortable, bathrooms could use some updating. Pool felt heated. Complimentary Breakfast was in abundance. All was well for our short stay. Only complaint was no microwave available for guest unless staying in a suite.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JaydesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOrland0, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Your satisfaction and enjoyment are very important to us. We hope that you were satisfied with our hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stay clear! Unclean rooms and bathrooms. The ac van was like a powerplant and coldn't hold the temperature on a stabile level. The paint was falling of the walls and cealing. None of us was able to sleep much this night.

Møkkete, Illeluktende og uappetittelig rønne med tak over. Fuktig og usunn luft. For gudskyld ta ikke med barna hit eller noen du er glad i hvis du ikke ønsker å påføre dem kroniske luftveissykdommer og loppebitt. Rønna må rives.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Thor Inge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
I am so sorry that you experienced such unusual circumstances during your recent stay. Our rooms are cleaned every day and our housekeeping is held to a high standard. I do appreciate that you've brought the air conditioning maintenance issue to our attention so that it can be addressed quickly. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Lakeland, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Was a good visit. Location was good, price was good for us. clean and maid was very attentive to our needs. Only thing is bathroom needed some updating, but was ok and walls are a little thin. Could hear a lot of noises all around us. We enjoyed our stay. Seen a lot worse and seen better, but for the value and location, this was a good spot for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I am so glad that you found our accommodations and services to be satisfactory and we are all looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Average 3* hotel, but in good location to get to all attractions. Near we and wild and universal studios. Plenty of shops, bars, restaurants within easy walking distance. Hotel rooms similar to Uk holiday inns. Bar and cafe prices very dear so better to use as a base. Have stayed in much worse.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It is great to hear of how enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Booked this hotel as it was close to the convention center and other hotels close by were very costly. I never stayed at an "inn" so did not know what to expect and after staying here I would never stay here again.

There is no elevator to the second floor, so if you have heavy luggage or several pieces you going to get a work out
The carpet is dirty, I mean very dirty it is very noticeable, it was the first thing i noticed when i was going to my room. Both the corridor and room carpet stinks, I mean how how expensive it is to clean.
The room i stayed in has a noticeable smell every time i came in.
The pillows are not regular size, they are small, like the size of sofa pillows, which sucks.
The bathroom is average, noticed some rust on the base of the fixtures in the bath
You have two use only lamps for light, there is no central light in the room
The breakfast is horrible,
They charge you to accept and hold packages for you

Pro.
Walking distance to the convention center
Free shuttle to Universal and Epcot
Restaurants and bus stop close by
Free wifi with good speed


Overall i say it was an average stay, mainly because the convenience, but for the cost I paid I expected more, I will recommend put out a little more money and get a better hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanjayjagrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
It is good to hear from you, though I am very sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations, and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience and we thank you for bringing a number of important matters to our attention. We hope you'll return to enjoy the continuous improvements made in our policies, accommodations and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stay at this property every year for our Disney/Universal vacation. Staff are friendly, from what I've experienced everything has been clean. Our rooms are always lovely, and I have tried several different types. It's conveniently located near the highway, and on a main drag of activity. I would highly recommend this property for anyone.

Room Tip: Really like the courtyard view, or a room with the two person hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your family vacation and we thank you for sharing your five star experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
3.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#119 of 338 in Orlando
438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
Address: 9956 Hawaiian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-8101 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites At International Drive
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive Hotel Orlando
Clarion At International Drive
Clarion Hotel Orlando
Orlando Howard Johnson
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing