We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic pre filght Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Ranked #38 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
261 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Fantastic pre filght Hotel”
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We had a fantastic stay - the night before our flight to Vegas

The most simple hotel parking I have been in - just steps from the car to the hotel lobby

Had a great room and then had dinner in McCoys - wow the Crawfish Gumbo is to die for and the service is fantastic

Strongly recomend the hotel for a night before stayover

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigRay54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, 29 March 2011
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport. I’m glad that you were able to sample McCoy’s and the delicious Crawfish Gumbo. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt in the future.

Sincerely,

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,358
    1,103
    285
    78
    50
See reviews for
1,501
937
242
830
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (699)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

My husband & I love this hotel, but we don't use it for our entire stay, just the night before going home. You can turn in your rental car downstairs, get on the elevator to the main airport, then walk a few steps to the hotel elevators. The rooms & beds are very nice & clean, and most rooms have a balcony looking over the main airport, which has very little noise. It's nice for early a.m. flights. You can check your flight status on the TV. One time our flight was delayed so we went back to sleep for a while, it was great!.
Their nice restaurant, Hemisphere, is amazing. Their other restaurant is good too. Their bar looks over the main floor. Fun to people watch. Plus there are a lot of restaurants & shops for last minute items or for killing time.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aellis1161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2011
Thank you for the great review. I’m thrilled to hear that your stay at the Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport was everything you would expect when staying at a Hyatt. Our property offers several different services to ensure every guests needs. Being located in the main terminal also makes it very convenient for travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt.

Sincerely,

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2011

I enjoyed my stay @ the Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, but the location of the hotel isn't the most convenient if you are staying more than one night.

As noted my other reviewers, the hotel is in the Orlando airport, therefore access to flights is great. Getting to your car from your hotel room does take time if you are looking to dine outside of the hotel restaurants or the fast food franchises in the airport. Parking is $12 a night with in/out privileges.

My room didn't have any natural light. My balcony had a view of the inside of the terminal... there are rooms where the balcony is outside.

I enjoyed free WIFI access in my room via the Orlando terminal, the room had a wired internet setup but that involved a fee.

Overall I enjoyed my stay, but because I was at the hotel over a couple of nights better access to the 'outside the terminal world' would have improved my experience.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dp_action
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Great location if you are going on a cruise
Sleeping- Great mattress, slept great, new and clean bedding
Decor- nice and updated
Bathroom- roomy, nice hot water and water pressure with nice amenties

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteffersVacaville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2011
I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel as well as our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt in the future.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Stayed at this hotel for one night waiting for connecting flight back to UK. Really stylish and plush, check-in was excellent considering I had no reservation and was given a room on the top floor. Nice to go out on the balcony and look down on people rushing about in the atrium area while having a relaxing drink. Didn't eat at the hotel as there are lots of food outlets in the airport, particularly liked the Chinese where you can select two ready prepared dishes plus rice or noodles at a reasonable price. Room was as expected for a 5 star hotel and really quiet at night, only complaint was price, about £160 but probably worth it for convenience - out of hotel and straight to airline check-in.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cebden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

This hotel was the perfect solution after a long flight with children. We were tired after our trip into Orlando and nothing could have made it easier than just going up to our room in the Hyatt. We came in late at night and the kids were exhausted. The room was nice and clean. We had room service for breakfast which I would not do again since it was really expensive and not on par with similar room service we have had for breakfast in a comparable hotel. Check in and out was super simple. The Hyatt and Disney coordinated our luggage as well so that we didn't have to drag it around to the ship. Overall a lovely hotel in super convenient location.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
222 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

I stayed at this hotel for the convenience to the airport. It is the most convenient and nice airport hotel in which I have ever stayed. It is right in the terminal and was extremely clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjg2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Customer Service Representative at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, 14 March 2011
Dear cjg2901:

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl. Airport. I’m glad the location worked well for your travel. It sounds as though the room you had was quite nice. We thank you for your recommendation, & look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Nick B. – Customer Service Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Address: 9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827-4347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#12 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
#21 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 diamond hotel is located inside the Orlando Intl Airport with the hotels elegant decor and artwork, combined with superior food & beverage service that makes for a luxury hotel experience 445 soundproof guest rooms and 42,000 sq ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando International Airport
Hotel Hyatt Orlando Regency
Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing