We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night pre cruise.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Ranked #34 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“One night pre cruise.”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We got in on a late flight and we were so glad we had booked this hotel. It's right inside the airport, no need for a taxi, just collected our bags from the carousel and got the elevator up tithe hotel. So so convenient. We were greeted with a warm welcome and as we were celebrating our honeymoon, we were upgraded to an executive room. It had a lovely balcony looking out on the airports landing strip and the surroundings.
Bed was very comfortable, we ordered room service and it was delicious. Portions were generous.
In the morning my husband went to the gym and had a swim as I got organised, then it was a matter of checking out and heading down for our transfer to PC by royal caribbean.
Would definitely stay here again, highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilmissgiggles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Thank you for spending your honeymoon at our property. I am so excited that you and your husband had an excellent experience. It sounds like you really enjoyed your room and found the service to be top notch. Your recommendation and feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,441
    1,141
    290
    81
    52
See reviews for
1,567
954
252
858
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (710)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ada, Mi
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Hyatt at MCO one night prior to ou flight home. After dropping off the rental car it was a trek to other side of the airport to the Hyatt. At the terminal level is the airport security screening area and hotel lobby is above. It's a large hotel with 2 restaurants.
Check was smooth and had a junior suite on 8th floor. The room was spacious, clean, but had only a single window looking at a balcony of another room. It was a corner interior room.
We ate dinner in the MCO terminal at returned to our room. Shortly after falling asleep I heard a phone ring and the ensuing conversation from the next room. Luckily it was not very long. Aside from the lack of soundproofing between rooms no airport noise could be heard. As the terminal sprang to life in the morning, the voices of people could be easily heard from the terminal.
Check out ws easy and ther was a space to check in for our flight as well.
Overall a very good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mddoc151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We have stayed at the Hyatt several times prior to flying out. The rooms are very spacious, well appointed and extremely clean. Being right in the airport makes traveling that much easier. There are plenty of shops, restaurants and bars right there.

We generally take very early flights and getting just a few extra minutes of sleep is well worth it! Check in is very easy! You are in your room within minutes. Checkout is just as easy!

We will definitely stay at the Hyatt again and again! June as a matter of fact!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rooster2439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear rooster2439:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport! First & foremost, we would like to take a moment to welcome you back. We're grateful to hear how much you enjoy the time you are able to spend at our hotel, and how convenient it is for your stays. We look forward to welcoming you back in June and hope you have a safe flight!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed one night at the end of a Disney vacation to catch an early morning flight. It couldn't be more convenient and allows you to take the Magic Express from Disney if you are staying at a Disney resort. We had an inside room overlooking the airport courtyard. This is a bit strange since there is no view to outside at all and feels like you are sleeping in the airport rather than in a hotel. There is a balcony with doors that open to the courtyard which is nice...not sure if the outside facing rooms have balconies. The room was pretty standard and clean enough but looked like it needed a vacuuming and the desk chair was stained. The pool is a rooftop with nice views but small. We had room service at the pool since we arrived a bit late. There is a decent kids menu which is nice but the food (burgers and fries) was just OK. If you need a one night stay at the beginning or end of a trip it's fine but for anything longer, stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Inside facing rooms look out onto the airport courtyard. They have a balcony which is nice but no v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed here on the Friday night before our Saturday cruise aboard the Disney Fantasy. Being right inside MCO, it is super convenient! Just grab your luggage from the baggage claim, head up the elevator and you are there!

The room was very clean well appointed.

This hotel also offers a great service for Disney Cruisers! When you check in let the front desk know you are cruising with Disney and they will give you instructions in order to have Disney handle your luggage! When you leave the room in the morning to check out, leave your luggage and the next time you see it will be outside your ship stateroom! Awesome and so convenient!

I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank formerchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We're glad you were able to take advantage of our cruise amenity. We look forward to your next visit.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This hotel is directly attached to the airport. Incredibly easy access if you're using MCO. I arrived on a late scheduled arrival and was in my room within 15-20 minutes of landing. After exiting security you can head upstairs to get checked in.

I had a room that faced the atrium area of the airport terminal. Even though the passenger traffic winds down, you will hear some noise of the terminal. Cleaners, maintenance personnel, etc. are doing their thing overnight. It wasn't obtrusive, but could be heard at times. You should expect to hear the terminal noises as the airport wakes up from 0600 or so.

The restaurant that overlooks the runways on the 9th floor? was excellent. I only had the breakfast buffet. It was about $15.00, but the food was very fresh and a lot of homemade options to choose from. The buffet was not huge, but there was a good selection of fresh fruits, breads, eggs, bacon, fresh made cereals, cheeses, etc. I felt it was a good option. There is one other restaurant called McCoys in the hotel. I did not eat there. If the airport is up and running, you can easily access the usual "food court" options. McDonalds is open later than any of the other choices. So if you're in need of a late night snack, that could be your choice.

Room and bed were standard Hyatt levels. No complaints on the amenities within the hotel.

This location is best if you do not have to travel with a car. A great option for late arrivals or early departures from MCO.

The pool is pretty small but the view of the airport is a special treat on the patio. Nice place to relax and watch the airplanes come and go. The workout facility is cramped but not bad. Good quality machines and some free weights.

Room Tip: This location is best if you do not have to travel with a car. A great option for late arrivals or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa C, Guest Relations at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Mark J,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such valuable feedback about your recent stay. I am delighted that you were able to enjoy the amenties we have available for our guests. Our location makes it very easy to either catch a flight early in the morning or find refuge late in the evening.

I hope that when your travels bring you back to Orlando, you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Alyssa C.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This was a very nice hotel...very quiet, great room service food, very clean, and with the airport attached with all its shops and restaurants, you can do as much, or as little as you want.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear SusanH8:

Thank you for taking a quick moment to share thoughts on your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed the delicious room service options. We'll make sure to recognize our Housekeeping staff for ensuring your room was very clean for your visit. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Address: 9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827-4347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#11 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
#21 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 diamond hotel is located inside the Orlando Intl Airport with the hotels elegant decor and artwork, combined with superior food & beverage service that makes for a luxury hotel experience 445 soundproof guest rooms and 42,000 sq ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando International Airport
Hotel Hyatt Orlando Regency
Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing