We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Ranked #35 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We flew in to Orlando on a very late flight and rather than go straight to Disney we stayed at the airport. The staff were extremely nice, and you never once felt like you were in an airport. They have a great pool where you can watch planes arrive and take off. The rooms were spacious and clean. I I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scoobsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Hello scoobsmom,

Thanks for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us at the Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport. We often hear enthusiastic remarks on how convenient our location is and how it doesn't feel like you are staying in an airport hotel. We are so happy you had a great stay before your trip to Disney. Your referral is our biggest compliment! Hope you will join us again on your next visit to Orlando.

Safe Travels,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,918 - 2,924 of 4,249 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

Excellent food and service. Quiet pool setting. Elevators to lobby right next to security gate. Comfortable beds with loads of pillows and thermostat makes room temperature very comfortable. Room service arrived in 10 minutes!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Katie B,

Thank you for going out of your way to share comments about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed the delicious meals in Hemisphere's. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit through Orlando.

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Arrived at Orlando Airport late afternoon and too late to collect car to travel far.

The check in was quick and efficient and was given an upgrade for extra $10 which was not worth it. The room was overlooking runway area but was noisy due to the lack of sound insulation on the corridor .

The service in the bar was really good and had a great choice of beverages to help relax after a tiring flight.

The room was great and most comfortable and had a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Try to avoid corridor end rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your stay at the Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport. I’m happy to hear that your check in experience was quick and efficient. I’m glad to hear that the wait staff took care of you while eating at the restaurant. I’m also happy to hear that your room was comfortable and that you were able to get a good night’s sleep.

We look forward to serving you again on your next trip.

Becky S.-Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Booked this hotel as had early flight the next morning. You are 2 mins from the check in desks. Rooms nice and clean with comfy beds. The pool area is excellent just to relax and soak up the Florida sun, plus you can watch all the planes right there as it overlooks the runways. Service was up to the usual Hyatt standards, and no complaints at all. Would stay there again if had early flight. bar expensive, as is to be expected, but just a short cab ride to nearby restaurants only a couple of miles North of the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to provide us with such positive feedback. It is fantastic to hear that you had an excellent stay at our property. I am pleased our location was perfect for your early morning flight. Our location in the main terminal is very convenient for those arriving late or leaving early. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport in the future!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Ask for room close to elevator or it could be a long walk. Very easy and convenient for car drop-off. Surprisingly quiet rooms for being right in the airport. We stayed two nights and found the hotel was fairly easy access to downtown and convention center.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Kbhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We have stayed here about 5 times over the past 3 years or so with the most recent stay being last night. The rooms themselves are very nice and comfortable with everything that you would expect from a four star hotel. Beds and pillows are very comfortable and the room has plenty of room. I think the reason the hotel is listed a a 3.5 star instead of a four is the common areas are a little dated and need to be updated. The pool is small, but you wouldn't expect a great pool area at a hotel located at the airport. The only other problem I would mention is that the directions to the rooms aren't marked very well and there is a long walk to many of the rooms due to the layout of the hotel. Also, the last couple of times I have booked this hotel through Priceline and the rates have been very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Greetings Kevin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoy the rooms and find our bed and pillows so comfortable.

We hope to welcome to welcome you back soon!

Julie B--Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My family stayed here last summer because we had family flying in from Italy late at night, so we didn't want to drag them to a resort in the middle of the night after traveling all day. I was incredibly impressed by how nice this hotel is, since it's attached to the airport. And by that, I don't mean in a building next to or across from it - it's literally IN the airport, if you have a balcony you are literally overlooking the security line. It was extremely convenient for my family and it exceeded my expectations for an airport hotel. The rooms were very nice, almost nicer than our room at one of the Universal resorts. I wouldn't have minded staying here for the whole trip if it weren't so far away. Another great Hyatt stay - I think I'll keep my Platinum membership! :)

Room Tip: Don't request a balcony room - it was neat to overlook the airport, but the novelty wore off aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhall290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Hello jhall290,

Thanks for taking the time to share feedback on your most recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport. Welcome back at a Platinum member and we are so happy you enjoyed your visit in Orlando. We often hear enthusiastic remarks on our convenient our location is, and your absolutely correct we are INSIDE the airport, how wonderful is that! We hope you see you again on you or your families next visit to Orlando.

Warm regards,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
1.7 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
9.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#31 of 341 in Orlando
5,854 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Address: 9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827-4347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#10 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
#21 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £123 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 diamond hotel is located inside the Orlando Intl Airport with the hotels elegant decor and artwork, combined with superior food & beverage service that makes for a luxury hotel experience 445 soundproof guest rooms and 42,000 sq ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Expedia, Splitty, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando International Airport
Hotel Hyatt Orlando Regency
Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing