We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Ranked #37 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Superb Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We Absolutely Loved our experience her at the Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport. After a delayed flight, we were welcomed into the hotel by an employee by the name of Ken, who provided a wonderful, speedy check in. Very nice room, balcony and pool. I Surely will return if I am in Orlando Airport.

Room Tip: Request A balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Greetings Pete C,

Thank you for going out of your way to write this review about your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport. We are so happy to hear your overall stay was amazing and we will be sure to recognize Ken for the fabulous job he did. Thank you again for feedback and we cannot wait to welcome you back on your next visit to Orlando.

Warm regards,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,261
    1,064
    265
    75
    48
See reviews for
1,429
904
233
795
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
184 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

This property serves as a convenient oasis with a bed in the airport. The room I was assigned was in good repair but was dated. The Hemisphere Restaurant was quite good but pricey. Overall an ok place to stay but keep in mind it is a hotel of convenience.

Room Tip: there was no significant flight noise to disturb sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arguseyes6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingatestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed overnight after a long flight from the UK.
We liked the hotel very much. It is in the airport itself which was very convenient after a long flight.
The rooms were very good, the staff very helpful and the casual restaurant was just what we needed to refresh ourselves. The food, wine and service was faultless and we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Greetings Ray P,

Thank you for taking this time to share your feedback from your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport. We are so happy to hear your overflight night stay was a great one and we hope you will return to our location on your next visit to Orlando.

Safe Travels,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
463 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is our second time staying at the Hyatt Regency Orlando Int. Hotel and it will not be our last. We flew into the airport on SouthWest Airlines and as your exit the SouthWest Airlines gate you are at the hotel. The hotel is actually in the airport! We arrived around 10:00 PM and were met by a very friendly and professional young man who immediately checked us in and arranged for our bags to be brought to our room. The room was very large, very clean and well maintained. My head hit the pillow and I was sound asleep in about 2 minutes.

The next morning we had room service deliver breakfast to the room. Breakfast was delicious. After breakfast I called the hotel desk and asked where in the airport the Disney's Magical Express bus to DisneyWorld was and they told me that the hotel would be happy to bring my bags to the Disney Magical Express counter and show me where it was. I couldn't have asked for friendlier or more professional service. It is the little things like this that make customers keep coming back to the Hyatt Regency Orlando Int. Airport Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garda19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overnight stay at the Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport before you joined the Disney's Magical express bus the following day. Also, I am glad to hear that you will stay with Hyatt again in the future for its World Class service offered by its great staff as well as the quality of food/breakfast offered by by our room service. Your kind comments were forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip in the near future in FL.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before heading out on Disney cruise the following day. Very convenient, right inside airport so there is no need for cab (great if you have little kids).

Fantastic restaurants, lots of gluten free options. The gym was excellent, modern equipment, clean and more equipment than expected when not at the gym allowed for an excellent workout. The outdoor heated pool and deck area is very nice too.

We booked here primarily for the convenient location (get off the plane and walk right to check-in for hotel), and fact they are linked with Disney, so you leave your bags in your room and they show up in your room on the cruise ship.

There are lots of options for dining, either in the airport terminal or at two restaurants at the hotel (Hemisphere Steakhouse and Mccoys Bar and Grill.

Very clean, modern, friendly and helpful staff, we were very pleased with all aspects of our stay, and you can't beat the convenience! We will stay here again when we visit Orlando/Disney again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ThirstyTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overnight stay at the Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport before you heading out on Disney cruise the following day. Also, I am glad to hear that you will stay with Hyatt again in the future for its very convenient location specially when traveling with little kids, for the fantastic restaurants with a lots of gluten free options, the excellent gym and modern equipement, and for is World Class service offered by its great staff during the entire stay. Your kind comments were forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip in the near future in FL.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manalapan, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Attended a 4 days business convention at this hotel and at first I was extremely skeptical of the location. It is INSIDE the airport terminal. Just an escalator ride up and you are in the lobby. That feature ended up being a bonus when it was time to leave. Just had to give myself 3 minutes travel time!
The staff is welcoming, the hotel is immaculate and the restaurants are actually very good. Room was perfectly sized with a balcony where I could get sun! Even though we are inside the airport, the noise was minimal. I was very pleasantly surprised.
I will admit that I felt claustrophobic at times because when you are in the lobby you are overlooking the security lines and hustle and bustle of the airport terminal.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony that overlooks OUTSIDE not inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport while you were on business trip. Also, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you were pleasantly surprised that the noise was very minimal even the hotel was inside the main terminal as well as the welcoming staff and the very great food served at the restaurants. Your kind comments were forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip in the near future in FL.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business purposes and it is absolutely beautiful. The staff are very helpful and all of them were so pleasant to deal with. The room was spotless and spacious and the balcony had a great view of the comings and goings in the airport below. I couldn't figure out how to get the television to work, but I had a great time there anyway. The service in the bar near the check in counter was great. I also loved the glass elevators and that it only took me two minutes to get to the check in counter for my flight home!

Green Features: There were recycling bags in the room to use but the bag fell apart when I tried to put a water bottle in it. Unfortunately, the bag and the bottle ended up in the garbage can.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OnedayIllflyaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Cubancupcakes,

I am pleased to hear that everything went so well during your stay! Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We hope to have you back to stay with us again soon.

Thanks!

Danny
Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Address: 9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827-4347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#11 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
#21 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 diamond hotel is located inside the Orlando Intl Airport with the hotels elegant decor and artwork, combined with superior food & beverage service that makes for a luxury hotel experience 445 soundproof guest rooms and 42,000 sq ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando International Airport
Hotel Hyatt Orlando Regency
Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing