We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“specticular place to be for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Ranked #37 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Asia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“specticular place to be for business”
Reviewed 11 December 2009

so convenient that renting a car and returning it on the same day doesn't take you much time and saves overnight parking. we had a dawn flight to catch, and this is the perfect place to get just enough sleep not to be cranky. comfortable bed linen, decent sized swimming pool not far from our rooms. Our room has a balcony, where we could see take-offs and control tower, but was not noisy due to good insulation. The only imperfection was it was a smoking room coz non-smoking was not available at that time.

never had experience with hotel built in airport, it was the first, and it was actually very convenient to go eat or do any kind of shopping since there are plenty of theme park stores for souvenirs that I didn't have time to buy during the day.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r0wee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,388
    1,121
    286
    81
    52
See reviews for
1,524
944
247
846
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (703)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Branford, CT
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2009

For a Saturday night stay over the Thanksgiving holiday weekend, couldn't have asked for a better bargain ($119 before taxes). Excellent location making it a no stress travel time, being right there, having already returned the car and able to keep an eye on the security lines for terminal B from the hotel lobby levels or elevator. Having never stayed at a Hyatt, the staff is professional in demeanor and dress (love the ear pieces for the radios, no blaring two way radios heard around here). Very polite, they even address you by last name at the front desk counter and over the phone. Key card access to room levels (keeping the vagrants out) and for a aviation fan/pilot, you have to ask for a runway view to view/grade landings and watch the commercial traffic. The rooms are nothing to scoff at either. Plush king size bed, flat screen tv and fancy fixtures in the bathroom (they not only give you the standard shampoo/conditioner, they even give you a plus size travel toothpaste).

The outdoor air temperture was 51 degrees at 10PM, but the heated pool was still too cold for us this evening. A nice touch with it being on the roof level, too bad there was no hottub.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
235 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2009

The Hyatt Airport hotel in Orlando is attached directly to the airport just ouside of security for gates 60-100, so it is as convenient as possible for stopovers, late arrivals, and early departures. The main lobby is up an escalator or elevator from the airport floor, curiously, there is only elevator access back down (remember the main airport is at floor 3, not floor 1).. The check-in kiosk is miserably slow, you are better off to wait in the short lines to be served by one of the receptionists.

The hotel is surprisingly large, and there was a considerable walk to get around the perimeter to my room: be sure to ask for something close to the elevators if you are carrying a load. The room itself is plush Hyatt comfort: a large king bed, ample pillows and blankets, a sitting and work area. There is a large-screen TV, minibar, coffeemaker in the bathroom (mine was broken), clock with iPod player (mis-set by half an hour), and fast wired and wireless internet connection for $10 per day. The room overlooks the atrium with a door that opens to a small balcony. There is suprisingly little 'street noise' considering the position: the room was quiet and easy to work in. The bathroom was clean and well-outfitted; the hot water had good pressure and moderate temperature.

The hotel offers the full range of business services, restaurants, fitness facilities, and guest services you would expect, and the staff was helpful when I needed to print some documents. There is an automatic $1 fee for bag check, but overall the hotel is professional and stylish. The location and appointments don't come cheaply, but it is a comfortable and quiet stay

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveH-ExPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2009

We decided to stay one night in the Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando after a long flight from Lon/Gatwick as we had a two hour drive to our destination. It was nice to just check in to a hotel right on the airport terminal to freshen up, relax and get a good nights sleep before picking up a rental car next day. Check in was quick and the room very spacious and well appointed. We asked for a quiet room which we got one. There was a coffee machine but tea making would be nice as well for us Brits who like a cuppa in the morning. Buffet breakfast was ok but some dishes were empty and not replenished often enough and when I asked a member of staff for some butter he asked how many I needed to which I replied enough for two but other people will need some too. When he came back with twp pats he gave them to the wrong person!! The pot of tea also was awful so have coffee. We would check out next time and go elsewhere for breakfast. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geminigirlengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
82 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Surprisingly luxurious and wonderfully convenient. The main restaurant was closed on Sunday evening, but the more casual Bar & Grill had innovative, delicious food.

It could use more towels, more bathroom counter space, and a table as well as chairs on the balcony. But overall, this is as fine an airport hotel as I can recall anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steilacoom,WA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2009

I took a bump off an overbooked flight and was given a room at the airport Hyatt. Ironically, I was headed to another Hyatt in the D.C. area. There was no comparison, other than they both had excellent staff. Check-in was accomplished quickly and all options for dining were explained. The room was lovely, as was the bathroom. The bed was divine and the towels, toiletries, etc.. were first class. But, my favorite part was how quiet it was. Despite being above the airport concourse, there was no noise in my room. Check-out options the following a.m. allowed for a speedy departure. My only problem was not being able to access the express check-out option on the T.V. I was spoiled, as my option in D.C. was not nearly as nice.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patio53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2009

Stayed for one night at the Hyatt before an early flight home.
The location within the airport is perfect, its lovely to get up in the morning and just go downstairs to check in.
Pool is nice and its great to watch the planes coming and going.
Rooms are really clean and comfortable. We keep saying that one of these times we'll spend more than a night there as we like it so much.
My only criticism is that the food in McCoys restaurant was not great the evening that we went but there are plenty of other restaurants in the airport.
One tip is that if you decide to get a drink at one of the bars in the airport itself be sure to take your ID whatever your age as they ID everyone and wont serve you without it. We saw a 70 year old having to produce his driving license so beware !

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karensolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Address: 9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827-4347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#12 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
#21 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 diamond hotel is located inside the Orlando Intl Airport with the hotels elegant decor and artwork, combined with superior food & beverage service that makes for a luxury hotel experience 445 soundproof guest rooms and 42,000 sq ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando International Airport
Hotel Hyatt Orlando Regency
Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing