We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best airport layover EVER!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Ranked #33 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2011

By far the best airport layover experience we've ever had. The main terminal is a huge atrium that really is the Hyatt Regency hotel. The lobby elevators are literally 20' from those epic MCO security lines. I couldn't help but feel a little guilty stumbling over to the nearest Starbucks for coffee in my slippers, knowing all those other folks had been up for hours just to make it to those lines.

The staff were wonderfully accommodating, happily fulfilling our request for an outside room which offered nice views of the sunset and aircraft taking off and landing. Despite facing the runways, the room was absolutely QUIET. The rooms themselves are gorgeous, with mini-fridge, large flat-screen LCD television, super comfy bed, excellent heating and air conditioning, and a very large, luxurious bathroom.

McCoy's Bar & Grill would be a great place to kill a layover, even if you're not staying at the hotel overnight (but if you can, you should!). The place is really well run; the pizza was very tasty, as was the English club sandwich with egg. The new sports bar overlooking the main terminal has a smaller menu and very spotty service (we had to ask three times to have our table wiped down, and beers took 10+ minutes to arrive, despite the empty bar). Just head over to McCoy's ... better selection, and better prices.

There is no WiFi in the rooms, though we were able to gain a weak connection to the airport's free WiFi service. Otherwise, I think you have to pay for an Ethernet connection. The heated outdoor pool was small, but nice to have. Business center has VERY limited hours (M-F / 7am-5pm).

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ak_jorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2011

Dear ak_jorge,

Thank you for your great review. I am glad to that you were satisfied with your stay at the Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport. Having a friendly and helpful staff is guaranteed to make ones stay much more enjoyable. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed both the hotel amenities and the in room amenities that we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt in the future.

Sincerely,

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,837 - 3,843 of 4,384 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2011

Fantastic hotel! My husband and I travel a lot and last November 2010 stayed one night at the Hyatt Orlando Airport Hotel. We were pleasantly surprised with the luxurious quality of the room. The room was very elegant, extremely clean, the bathroom was very modern, marble bath, deluxe amenities, and the beddings … to die for. I don’t remember ever sleeping in such a crisp, white and comfortable beddings at any hotel, a we stayed at many. The bed was also incredibly comfortable. The balcony was facing the runnways and since we both love the planes, we very much enjoyed watching them taking off and landing. The staff was very professional and friendly. The location of the hotel is great … in the middle of the airport, with great choices of restaurants, banks,etc. How convenient to leave the room and proceed to the gate. After that night, we checked back into this hotel on two more occasions. We are going back to Orlando in November and will definitely stay at Hyatt Orlando Airport hotel again. Fantastic and beautiful!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wtraveller2289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Total time elapsed from luggage retrieval to opening our hotel room door was about 15 minutes. Obviously, there were numerous dining options at the airport and the room was modern, stylish, clean, and quiet. Really, it's the perfect place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 0puns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

My travels have taken me to Orlando over 10 different times over the last year. I am so happy that I have found my home away from home. For years on my trips to Orlando I had thought how easy it must be to get off the plane and take an elevator to you room.

On a trip early last year I gave it a try. And am I glad I did. What could more convenient that Hyatt quality with many restaurants, shops, a bank, fast food, and 24 hour supply of cabs or TownCars just an elevator ride and short walk away.

Definitely my place to stay when flying into Orlando. Plus it makes early flights almost enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NC-Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

Having flown in and out of Orlando (MCO) Airport dozens of times over the last few years, i'd always wondered what the Hyatt's rooms are like, and had the chance to find out when we booked one night here, a night before an early flight home. We were pleasantly surprised: check-in was smooth and easy despite the lobby renovations and use of a temporary check-in desk; room was much nicer than we'd expected, given that it's a prime location and we've got zero status with Hyatt. Comfortable bed, nice linens, quiet exterior room with nice, sizeable balcony. The valet was especially helpful; we had planned to check in and drop our bags, go meet friends for dinner, then return the rental car before retiring for the night, and when we let the valet know we'd only be parked for about 15 minutes, he kept our car very close and also waived the usual hourly charge. Good customer service!

We did not stay long enough to try the hotel restaurant, bar or breakfast, or the wi-fi, but will be returning soon

The only negative was the inability to print a boarding pass. While renovations are going on, the "business center" consists of a loaner laptop set up in one of the hallway common areas. There was a line of about 5 people waiting to use it when we tried, and while the concierge (whose "office" is the next table over from the makeshift business center) tried to print for us, her computer was too slow to even get to our airline's website. Given the number of people who will be leaving the hotel and going directly to airport security, I think this is a huge oversight. MCO first thing in the morning is a mess, and the waits to print boarding passes at many of the airlines outweigh the time savings of staying on airport property. So if you'd like a boarding pass and they've not finished their renovations, allow time to get one from your airline and don't count on the convenience of being able to do it from the hotel.

Price is good but a little high considering the area. You are, after all, paying more for the convenience, and you may be able to save on your car rental bill by returning it a day early.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Was our 2nd time in this property. Really it's first rate. The only thing I could be slightly critical on is the rooms facing the runways are first off all more interesting and surprisingly quieter. The rooms facing the inside of the terminal (and we were on 9th floor) are a bit noisy till fairly late. It's not like we did'nt sleep but the noises from down below tend to echo it seems. Many options for dining, fantastic property overall. Would not hesitate to stay again. Thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bflojim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

We were allocated a room in this hotel by Virgin atlantic as our homebound flight to Gatwick was cancelled due to snow. Well as a result we were pleased to stay another night as this hotel was excellent. The check in staff were extremely helpful with all questions and directions.
We were given a room on the 9th floor facing arrivals / departures and spent quite a bit of time on the balcony people watching. The rooms were spacious and extremely clean. We didnt eat at the hotel so are unable to comment on the restaurants and there was a rare cold day on the day of our stay so didnt use the pool, although we did take a look and it was lovely.
Thanks to this hotel and Virgin atlantic for making our flight cancellation such a pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank logster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#32 of 341 in Orlando
6,010 reviews
1.7 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Address: 9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827-4347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#10 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
#21 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £119 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 diamond hotel is located inside the Orlando Intl Airport with the hotels elegant decor and artwork, combined with superior food & beverage service that makes for a luxury hotel experience 445 soundproof guest rooms and 42,000 sq ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando International Airport
Hotel Hyatt Orlando Regency
Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing