We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient with homey feel..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Ranked #7 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
fort worth
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Convenient with homey feel..”
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Perfect spot to explore the theme parks and enjoy family activities. Condo was updated with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. Full size washer/dryer made for ease in packing. We stayed in buliding 63, adjacent to the bayside activities center. The kids loved the mini pontoon boats, mini golf, fishing and the boat taxi. Both pools were nicely heated. Many planned activities to choose from...including s'more making with excellent live music, luau night, etc. Grounds are immaculate, pride of ownership is apparent from all staff. Had pizza hut at main pool one night and it was very good. The market place had all grocery items you might need. The guy who ran the pontoon boat was extremely friendly, making a fun experience excellent for the children. We did the Vacation Club viewing and were offered an excellent deal on Universal tickets which I highly recommend. The park tickets allowed for an hour early entry to Harry Potter, well worth taking the tour. (With our early entry, we were able to ride Forbidden Journey twice....if we had come later in day would have been a 50 minute wait!) The location of this resort is great, direct route to I-4. There's a reason why this beats out the other Marriott Vacation properties in Orlando...its very family friendly, beatuiful and staff aim to please. Despite having 6 days of park tickets, our kids were just as happy to spend time at the resort. Don't hesitate.

Room Tip: 63, 64, 65 are close to Island pool with lake view and close to kids activities
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadlesstraveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,463
    459
    67
    27
    18
See reviews for
1,347
295
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed here 10/16-10/23 and was pleasantly surprised that the resort has improved greatly since our last stay 4 years ago. The staff was friendly, rooms updated, front desk helpful. Everyone that we had contact with over the week did their job and did it well. The front desk honored the room requests that we made in advance, handled a problem for us, (our fault, not theirs) and did it all with a smile. The pool bar service was quick, pizza hut was actually quite good. The store was very small but you could get by if you had to. The gameroom has been updated and the grandkids loved it. All in all it is a very nice resort and a great choice to make your homebase for exploring Orlando.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east islip
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

stayed a week and couldn't have asked for more.(except that it wasn't on Disney property,and therefore didn't have the Disney "magic"). Given that,it was clean,roomy with a washer and dryer and a nice screened porch with a view of a lake,comfy bed and generally good vibe. The staff were friendly and helpful,the pool was nice,the food was pretty good and we always felt glad when we came "home" after a day at the parks. I would stay there again with no qualms.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wizrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

If you are looking for a family hotel this is one of your best options. The rooms feature a fully equipped kitchen as well as laundry facilities. All rooms are the same so no options other than floor and resort location. You have a few restaurants to choose from but nothing special it has a wide range of facilities to spend your time, like 3 swimming pools golf course various sports etc. But the majority of the people visiting come for the theme parks. Make sure you have a car if you plan to visit the theme parks as well as pre book your tickets son you don't loose time waiting at the long lines at the ticket booths. Please also mind that although the came and clean everyday they do not change the linen or do a thorough cleaning service. To summarize it if you are a family with kids it's one of your best option for a value stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funchal, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Close to SeaWorld and all major attractions. Excellent service and amenities. Works very well with families with children as well as couples.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G5P5S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We spent 11 nights here earlier this month with our 24 year old son. Set up was great as he had his own room & bathroom and the living space/kitchen was huge. It would have certainly easily accomodated a much bigger family. Having a washer & dryer was useful too.
Even though we didn't pay extra for housekeeping we got a daily tidy up, beds made, dishwasher loaded and towel change which was great.
There was plenty to do on site, my husband and son fished in the well stocked lake most days and were never disappointed. We didn't take advantage but seem to be organised stuff for kids and evening entertainment too. Pools were very nice.
The location was perfect - just off International Drive very close to Sea World and only 10-15 minutes away from either Disney area or Universal
Staff were all very friendly and when we did have a question or need some help they knew their stuff! If you don't want a 'time-share' appointment just don't respond to the answer machine messages - we were bothered no more than that!
Certainly best place we've stayed in Florida and I'm sure we'll be back, especially with the very attractive rates they offer in Autumn!
Take note of their direction sheet - details how to get to & back from most area attractions and we found it useful - we know the area and wouldn't have always chosen these routes but they were very direct!
The only thing it lacked was a good restaurant on site but there were plenty close by and suppose they are self catering condos!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ang1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

First we, as a family with a 3 years old kid and a baby, stayed at Marriott’s Cypress Harbour in mid-September 2011, in the 64th building in a 2 bedrooms apartment. We had a special rate for this period (40% bargain directly on Marriott’s website) so check out the promotions!!!

RESORT: Wahoooowww .Very well situated, 15 minutes from airport, near Sea World, Disney, Universal studios, at 5 minutes by car from International Drive and all the restaurants. The resort is a real gem, surroundings are well maintained, with tropical gardens, you immediately feel on vacation. Low buildings are organised around a lake so there is no vis-a-vis, you can really breathe and that means wonderful views from your screened patio. A lot to do on site!!! 3 pools, many Jacuzzis, bars, minimarket, 4 playgrounds for kids, miniput, tennis, basketball, volleyball, soccer, golf, a playroom for kids, and so much more...and at that time of the year it was very quiet, many seats in pools areas, no line up for Jacuzzis or sauna and even sometimes a pool only for us at the end of the day!!!!
Pools are awesome, very well maintained, beautiful palm trees, lot of space and seats, fun for everyone.
There’s an onsite Pizza Hut counter where you will find some pizzas or burgers or you can choose something in the minimarket (ice cream, soft drinks, salads, bakeries...). The nicest thing is that there is a furnished terrace to have your meal with a beautiful view onto the main pool area.
I’ll give a 10 for the services in the resorts, nothing to say but perfect.

APPARTMENTS: As I told, we stayed in the 64Th building and it was perfectly situated near the island pool and the Bayside Activities Center. You can reach the main pool, reception and mini market by a bridge over the lake. You can find on the internet a map of the resort to choose a building you like and ask for it 2/3 weeks before your arriving date.
Apartments are very large and clean, as described, you will get a 2 bedrooms- 2 bathrooms villa. We were lucky to have a corner apartment so we had one more window in the living-dining area. Pictures on the Marriott’s website are very representative of what you’ll get. It’s not a hotel boutique, you won’t find any trendy furniture but the decoration style and furniture is not the reason why you go in that kind of place and actually it’s very appropriate for various kinds of guests that are coming. You will enjoy a screened patio with a great lake view and of course the master bedroom is quite a hit. Everything was well maintained even if some little stuff (like faucets) are dated but again you won’t choose to stay here only for decoration, and again everything was perfect, I’ll give a 9.5 out of 10 for the accommodation.
Oh yes one little thing, we were on the ground floor so the patio screen was a little bit dirty and the other thing is that we had twice very, very big (1 inch and a half) alive cockroach like insect on the floor. Well Orlando is in tropical area but really I don’t get how they come inside????? Yucky!!!! Pretty weird because again it’s clean and there were a cleaning service every day.
The Kitchen is well equipped, perhaps you’re gonna be short on utensils-dishes and glasses if you are 6 in the apartment but still you can probably ask for more at the front desk and there’s a dishwasher. It was so enjoyable to have a complete kitchen in the room, so incredibly great when travelling with kids. Oh yes another great thing you’ll find in the apartment is a separated room with washer, dryer and iron!!! So perfect!!!!
Also you will find close to each building a gas BBQ or charcoal, with picnic tables, what a good idea!!!
Last thing if you are planning more than 4 adults in the “villa”, think about it twice, there are a queen and a king bed plus 2 sofa beds. The one in the queen bedroom is ok, but I’m sure when it’s opened there is no place to turn around. I think that the sofa in the living room is a queen size sofa bed but it’s an open area so you will be disturbed. I think the max occupancy to be comfortable is 4 adults and kids well it’s up to you!!!.By the way they can provide you portable cribs and high chairs, just ask for it

Finally a word about Orlando, This is a nice place to go on vacation but don’t try to find a city center with an historical downtown or places to have a walk. This city is dedicated to mass tourism and it’s all about main attractions. But the best getaways we had was (we didn’t want to go to Disney or the other attractions cause our kids are too young): Gatorland, Downtown Disney by night (it’s free and on Saturday night there were free concerts but parking space is rare!!!) and at about 1 hour from Orlando, Kennedy Space Center and of course Cocoa Beach. If you have time Kissimmee has a little but nice historical district.
That’s it, have a nice time you will definitively love it!!!!!

Room Tip: Try to find a map on the net and ask for a building near the activities you like
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CuriousCityTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,423 reviews
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 338 in Orlando
1,764 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,984 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas

Property: Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821-9302 (Formerly Marriott's Cypress Harbour)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#2 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#4 Family Hotel in Orlando
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#93 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing