We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Ranked #7 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place for family”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

My family stayed on a two bedroom apartment on building 68 for a week. We had a great view of the trees and surrounding areas. We enjoyed renting a boat and a 4 passenger bike. Staff is very helpful. We highly recommend this resort. Close to Sea World and I-4.

Room Tip: Building 66 is close to one of the pools, with easy access to front desk by the bridge. There is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Viajero736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,465
    459
    67
    27
    18
See reviews for
1,348
295
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Lovely grounds, great service, comphy beds chairs and sofa, cute color sceme. Lots of activities for kids and adults from boating to crafts to firewalkers! Many great pool and hot tubs, and no idiocies about pool towel checkout. Minor kitchen repair was the only fly in perfect stay!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TNewby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Our family of four stayed at the 2-bedroom villa at the Marriott Cypress Harbour during Christmas week. It was our first stay here and our first visit in Orlando in December. We usually stay at the Marriott Grande Vista whenever we visit. But we didn't regret our Christmas trip to Cypress Harbour. We made sure that this time we took advantage of the resort this time around. We were glad that we did. There are 3 pools at the resort. We used the Island pool and the kids loved it. It was rarely crowded and the water was nice. We made a daily trip to the pool. The resort team dressed in elf costume delivered stockings for the kids. The stockings were not free, but it was a nice touch to have that Christmas spirit being away from home. My daughter kept saying, "I knew Santa would find us!"

There were also many activities around the resort and lots of playgrounds for the kids to use. The resort was courteous about getting our supplies replenished upon request. Cleaning was not included with our stay. But they gave us plenty of cleaning supplies within the villa. We also enjoyed the full size washer and dryer. The Marriott Grande Vista had the two-in-one units in their villas. The only downside was that our villa (Building 72) was far away from the main attractions of the resort. With a toddler, we had to drive to the pool. But that didn't ruin our trip whatsoever.

The resort is also close to Publix, Sea World, and Disney theme parks. We also made a trip to Legoland, which was 45 minutes from the resort. It was a nice stay. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid buildings in the 70s. It was pretty far from everything around the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4LilBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenton, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
515 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Cypress Harbour is the place to go if you want relaxing yet elegant accommodations in the Orlando area. All there units are 2 bedroom and so spacious and lovely. The views over the lake are restful and serene. The pool near the Activity room has been very quiet and so nice for the older crowd.

Room Tip: If you stay during the holidays and want to see Sea World fireworks ask for Buildings 50-53 but if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peonyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Upon entering Marriott Cypress Harbour with all the beautiful Christmas lights and decorations I knew we picture the perfect resort the celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary! So very pretty! The unit was amazing,I told my husband I don't care if we go anywhere this week I am perfectly happy just to stay right here! It was perfect. The staff are the nicest we ever had the pleasure to meet,they are always smiling and waving. The staff at the gate welcome you back each time with smiles and their was one I referred to as two thumbs up guy he always gave everyone two thumbs up for making it back. We spent our anniversary at Disney on a beautiful day and rest of the week at the resort. Great vacation at a beautiful resort!!! We will be back actually planning to be back in the spring. Marriott Cypress Harbour you should be very proud! Especially of you staff great friendly bunch!

The Galleys from NovaScotia.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pearl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, MI
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

This is a great place for families to spend time together. In addition to beautiful, spacious accommodations, there is a scenic lake and busy activities center.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank janet48603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

2 adult couples stayed at this location and found the rooms to be spacious and nicely spaced apart so you had your own "space" in the unit. The master has a king bed, the other room has a queen bed. The beds are nice but not very soft. The amenities in the room are great although if you are in a room not on the top floor you can experience noise from the tenants above you. There are multiple pools including one that has adult only hours in the a.m. and p.m. which is nice if you want a little peace and quiet while you relax by the pool. There are lots of activities including boats and bicycles that can be rented for a nominal charge.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeritageSoftail14843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 338 in Orlando
1,764 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,990 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas

Property: Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821-9302 (Formerly Marriott's Cypress Harbour)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#2 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#4 Family Hotel in Orlando
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#93 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing