We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Ranked #6 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Plainview, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel had everything you needed to stay with a family, beautifully kept very clean and price was very resonable. the suite had everyhting you needed and more, the location is perfect it is 10 min from disney and diwn the block from sea world.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,428
    452
    65
    24
    18
See reviews for
1,310
288
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

A family of three with a small child. Seven night stay. Vacationing from Australia. We picked this villa style resort for the size of the villas, the value for money, and its proximity to the attractions (Disney World, Universal Studios, and Seaworld). Proximity didn't really matter though. We hired a car and drove everywhere. Orlando is vast and you have to drive everywhere anyway. The villas are massive two bedrooms (one with huge spa), huge lounge, dinning, modest but fully appointed kitchen, and outdoor dinning area. Very impressed and satisfied by the size and quality for the money. The resort was built as a time-share resort so was set up for families wishing to vacation for one to two weeks per year in the same place. There is an onsite marketplace, quick-service restaurant (operated by Pizza Hut), gym, golf, etc. You really don't have to leave. We didn't spend much time there though as we were out at the attractions for most of the day and didn't return until well after 9 pm each night. However, it was nice to have the space, the peace and quiet. If you are going to purchase tickets to the attractions from the Concierge, be aware that their prices are the same as purchasing yourself online, however they do offer discounts and extras if you are willing to listen to a sales presentation about Marriott Vacation Club. Here's what you can expect. They say it's 90 min, but the presentation is offsite at another Marriott resort and you are transferred to the sales office by minivan which takes more time. If you choose to do an early morning start, they offer you a continental breakfast, but it's very limited and unappetising. The sales presentation is actually a one-on-one sales pitch by a realtor who takes you on a very slick guided tour. Expect a hard sell at the end. We had three separate sales reps talk to us in succession trying to make a sale. If we were not from Australia with obvious reasons for avoiding the purchase of a vacation rental on the other side of the world, I'm sure they would have gone in even harder. All up, a promised 7:45 AM start and 9:15 AM finish actually finished at closer to 10:30 AM, and only because we pushed to keep to the promised time schedule. Not the 90 min promised. The trade-off was we saved about $300 on tickets to attractions and they didn't bother us again.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be good. Just try to request something nearer to the facilities you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripapalooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We just got back from a week at the resort, and I have to say it was the nicest place I have ever stayed in. I requested an earlier check in because my flight was changed and they honored my request. When we stepped into the room we all said wow this is beautiful. Our rooms were spotless. I requested the 4th floor and again it was ready when we arrived. When we walked out to the balcony and we saw the lake I knew this would be perfect, which it was. We were about 6 miles from Disney and about the same to Universal. It was perfectly located for parks, restaurants and supermarkets. I can not say enough about this resort. We were in the Conch Key section, rooms 6211-6246. I would request my room again. The staff was outstanding also, they went out of their way to make everything perfect, and it was.

Room Tip: If you want to be closer to the main building and the snack bar you may want the rooms in the 51 or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We recently stayed at this resort. We had two suites, one for my family (wife and 2 kids, 6 and 4), and a suite for my in-laws. My in-laws have this resort as a timeshare so we knew it had to be nice. Our accommodation requests were honored and we were on the top floor (4th floor) as requested and right next to my in-laws.

Upon arrival, I was very pleased with the cleanliness and decor in the suite. The colors are vibrant and festive which made us more excited for our Disney experience. The appliances were newer, furniture relatively maintained, and the beds were comfortable. My wife slept in the master with our daughter and my son and I slept in the other room, with him on the sofa pullout which was just fine for him.

Everything was great until night 5 of 6. We returned back to the suite around 10 p.m. after a day at Disney and just wanted to take showers and go to bed. Shortly after our showers, we noticed the drains in the tubs were backing up (with disgustingly brown water) and the toilets were not flushing. I called maintenance and two workers immediately came up to the room and spent an hour trying to fix the clog. The workers stated that they think at some point someone flushed baby wipes or something similar down the toilet which has led to the clog. They said they could not fix it (now 11 p.m.) and would have a plumber come out in the morning. They offered to move us but our kids were already sleeping so we declined and could use our in-law's toilets overnight if needed. Shortly after they left I noticed the carpets were getting wet and water was running up the walls near the bathroom. This obviously was a disgusting and hazmat issue so I called and asked to move (now midnight). I was greeted 15 minutes later by several workers and a cargo van to assist us in the move. We eventually ended up a couple of units down and settled into bed around 2-3 a.m.

This put a damper on the trip, but all was not lost. I was promptly called by the guest services manager, Amanda, shortly after 9 a.m. She apologized profusely for the severe inconvenience and offered us a $100 resort credit to make things a little better. This was a welcome offering and it did indeed make things better. I have always been a believer that there are some things we can't control...it's how we deal with them. This is where the employees of this resort excel! Every single employee we dealt with over the week was extremely friendly, hospitable, and resourceful. This could have been a bad ending to our trip, but Amanda, the maintenance workers, and everyone else did whatever they could to "make it right." Because of this, we will definitely be back. Great job Marriott!!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the trash room or you will be woken up early every morning with the tras...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwills0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Beautiful resort. Well kept but hardly ever seen anyone working - I assume they do everything early morning. In Orlando for 2 weeks - first week we stayed at Marriott Grande Vista and had a blast. Second week we stayed at Marriott Cypress Harbour - again had a fantastic time but a very different resort. We found Cypress was geared more towards older / more mature people. Not that we felt any negativity but just seemed more mature. They did however have much more entertainment every night the week. We would swim all day and then usually 7-9pm there was live entertainment by the pool. It was quite nice. They have a pontoon boat there to take you across the lake instead of having to walk. Nice touch. We were in building 73 which was recently updated. Beautiful furniture and nautical theme. Room very well kept and clean / clean / clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newfie_penney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WAYNE
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

When we first entered our suite at Cypress Harbor our jaws dropped open. The suite was beautiful, the windows were sparkling with the reflection of the lake far below. The furniture and draperies were all high end, spotless and comfortable. Stepping out onto our screened patio we were able to see the pool as well. Checking the bedroom we found a huge jacuzzi tub, and a large glass block shower, The kitchen was fully furnished. You didn 't need to bring a thing except the food, Actually, you didn't even need that, as there was a small outdoor eatery downstairs, as well as a bar that serves both the lobby and the pool area. There is also a small store on site, providing everything from breakfast and refrigerated and frozen items, to Starbucks coffee. There is a separate building housing kids activities, bike and boat rentals, even fishing gear so you can land dinner, or maybe a gator. Multiple pools are on site, as well as multiple hot tubs and splash pools. You can opt for housekeeping service if you really need it, We did fine without it, as there was an abundance of bath and pool towels in the unit. The whole atmosphere is relaxing, The resort is buried in the trees, far from the main road. There are walking paths, a gym/spa, and even a small nature trail, There is a golf course across from the main pool and lake, which adds to the beautiful view, You can't go wrong with this hotel. Everyone in your group will be happy to spend time there. If it wasn't in Orlando, it could be a destination hotel by itself,

Room Tip: Ask for a high room. If Sea World is open late you can watch their fireworks from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NapoABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

The suites are nice and neat, however housekeeping are not that good.

Also, there is no help with the luggages.

Location is perfect for visiting theme parks such as sea world or disney(by car of course )

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ramez A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,798 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas

Property: Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821-9302 (Formerly Marriott's Cypress Harbour)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#2 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#4 Family Hotel in Orlando
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#93 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing