We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trial and error”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Ranked #7 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburg, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Trial and error”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We came here as a trial to join the Vacation Club, which as a lifelong brand loyal Marriott customer with frequent business travel I was sort of excited to consider.

We are generally pretty low maintenance people (2 adults 3 young kids) who don't need a lot of hand holding and royal treatment, but this just wasn't anywhere near up to the expectations we had at all. There were some nice aspects but we were on a vacation club trial and it certainly induced me to not join the vacation club. I have stayed in much nicer Marriotts and Residence Inns. I am actually staying in one in Orlando as I write this which reminded me I never posted a review.

Just a few examples that were frustrating:

* Room was not ready when we arrived (4 hours after checkin time so we weren't early); put in another room right near a large renovation/construction site that ended up being super loud the rest of the stay starting at 7 am with heavy machinery, pounding, etc. The resort didn't seem full so wondered why we were put here during a trial of the club!
* Prearrival check in concierge arranged for an infant bed in room; was not there; took 5+ hours and multiple calls to get one well after infant's bedtime
* cockroaches in room
* numerous room service mishaps (wrong orders, cold food)
* concierge theme park ticket purchase mishaps; mixed up receipts with other guest, confusion, staff contradicting each other saying "she didn't know what she was talking about" type stuff
* employees flying around the resort in golf carts, swerving around speed bumps to avoid them and not have to slow down....felt like I was living in their world not in my own vacation world. At one point an employee in a resort uniform blew by me in her personal vehicle as I waited to push a stroller across a striped crosswalk. Ummm, maybe let the guest with the baby go first?

Completely underwhelmed and not up to Marriott standards IMO. Poor attentiveness to customer needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's Cypress Harbour. As a loyal Marriott guest, we take your feedback seriously and apologize we were unable to exceed your expectations. The service you described is not typical of our resort experience and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We would welcome the chance to personally respond to your concerns and invite you to contact our Customer Care team at customer.care@vacationclub.com or by calling 800-860-9384. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,465
    459
    67
    27
    18
See reviews for
1,348
295
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Villa Hills, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Our stay here for one week in January was just great We enjoyed the condo and all the amenities. The weather was not too warm, but we had a great time anyway. The unit was beautiful and very large, we had a great view of the golf course, and were not too far away from the pool. We played mini golf, did a lot of walking and enjoyed the heated pool on one of the warmer days. The staff was very friendly and most helpful in everyway.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor, because we did not know there would be elevators. Next time we will re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lgeisselbrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Cypress Harbour is always very welcoming and an enjoyable time share/hotel to visit. It surrounds a lake, with boats available to enjoy the surroundings. In addition, a new removing fitness center is on site, along with tennis courts, basketball courts, and a spa.
Finally, the front desk is always very helpful.

Room Tip: Close by Sea World, Universal Studios, and Disney and various malls for shopping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyK39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stay here during our vacation to Discovery Cove and Seaworld. We really enjoy the Marriott resorts because the condos are always very spacious and comfortable. The pools are always fun for the kids and heated! We've never had a bad stay at a Marriott condo yet!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gemss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Wow!!!! Is the best way to describe this place.The villa we stayed in was SO nice. The front desk staff were great at check in. Sadly we didn't get to enjoy the resort, when making the plans and reservations we didn't leave ourselves enough time. We did however have some problems when making the sofa beds the yellow blankets were covered in hair but after calling the front desk they brought us two clean ones. The mirror over the tub was dirty and the silver wear drawer had coffee grounds in it which was kind of gross.(I took it out washed it and problem was fixed) Also the room attendant was rude and showed us how unhappy or annoyed she was with us after I took her our trash and dirty towels and asked for clean ones. Even with those few very small issues I would still say they are a 10. The front desk staff were great, the property was beautiful and the room was amazing. Loved the washer/dryer in room and it worked great for our large family. Cant wait to return to Orlando and stay here.

Room Tip: Arrive early if you have never been here before at night it is very easy to get lost trying to find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABrooks33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesbury
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed here for a week in November. We found our villa to be quite nice, very typical to what we are used to. We are owners with MVCI, so we know what to expect for amenities. We had a 2 bedroom villa that was a corner unit so it was a little bigger (more windows is what I noticed). The master bedroom was large and the 2nd bedroom had a queen sized bed and a loveseat (with a pull out) couch. Everything in the villa was in working order and we found nothing to complain about with the accommodations.

We found the resort to be well cared for. We traveled with a family members this trip. My niece, her husband and 7 year old son used the pool, the hot tub and enjoyed a number of the activities at the resort. We all got to experience the water shuttle to venture over to the activity center (which my great nephew absolutely loved). He was sad when it was time to leave since he has made a number of friends during his stay. He enjoy hanging out with Tyler (a staff member in the activity center). Tyler is very good with the kids! Please let him know that he is very much appreciated!

We found the pool and the restaurant/bar area a bit tough to get around. There were stairs everywhere and it's not very ADA friendly. We were surprised to encounter this but given the age of the resort, it seemed date appropriate and made sense.

As owners, we are accustomed to not having housekeeping during our stays. We had left a bag of items that we had just purchased on the breakfast nook when we went out for the day. Not expecting anyone would be in our room, we thought nothing about leaving the items out when we left for the afternoon. When we returned, we were surprised to find that our newly purchased items were gone. Apparently, they were disposed of with the recycling that we had on counter.

We contacted the from desk and was put in touch with Loss Prevention who said they would look into it. We received an update shortly after the incident and was advised to bring the sales receipt to the office for reimbursement. The items were likely discarded as trash or recycling but they were not located when Loss Prevention went to the receptacle. We found out after the incident, that because we were there using a Marketing Package and not destination points, we would get housekeeping services daily. We have NEVER had any items taken or disposed of before and chalked this up to accident. The staff handling the situation was helpful, professional and apologetic.

All in all, despite the missing items, we found the resort to be nice. We will likely return here in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RustyDog2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Cypress Harbor is a Marriott Vacation Club property (time share) and is terrific. Undergoing some renovation to the lobby/restaurant area but accommodations are top notch and staff is knowledgable and very eager to please. It's great have kitchen facilities and a washer/dryer while away from home. This eliminates the need to take "extra stuff", and the need to have all meals in a restaurant. Highly recommend the facility.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequentfresser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,001 reviews
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 338 in Orlando
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,994 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas

Property: Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821-9302 (Formerly Marriott's Cypress Harbour)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#2 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#4 Family Hotel in Orlando
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#93 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing