We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Amazing Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Ranked #7 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Wales UK
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Another Amazing Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We are Marriott owners in Europe but this is now our 4th visit to Marriott's Cypress Harbour, Orlando and we absolutely love staying at this resort. The location for us is perfect, so near the I 4 to get around Orlando and the parks but away from the hustle and bustle of the 192 and just off the quieter end of International Drive.
The resort grounds are so well maintained , and this is the first thing you notice as you drive through the resort 's entrance.
As with our previous stays , I received an e mail asking our preferences for the location of our villa. We always ask for a villa in building 62 overlooking the main lake and near the bayside pool but unfortunately this time was told essential maintenance would be taking place. However when we got there , I could see that these villa's were occupied by other guests.
Marriott did honour our 2nd choice and we stayed in building 52 for the first time which had the morning sun and closer to the main pool area which on reflection suited us better this time, as we had our very small granddaughter with us and it was easy to go back to our villa in the day when we needed to.
As always, the staff here at the Marriott Cypress Harbour are friendly ,polite and very helpful and can't do enough for you.
During this 14 day vacation we only visited the parks 3 times and so we felt we really appreciated the resort more this time and used the facilities more than our previous visits.
Our villa in building 52 I felt needed some renovating compared to the previous villa's we had stayed in but had everything there we needed. I had requested a high chair and pack n play prior to our arrival and during our actual checking in , but after a long flight our small granddaughter needed to get to sleep , and it took nearly 2 hours from our check in and a few phone calls to get the requested items. In the end , the person who took the phone call from me actually came and delivered the items herself which was very kind.
We absolutely love this resort and would highly recommend it.
At the end of our stay, I asked if there was a possibility of a later check out as we had an evening flight and had a small baby. They allowed us another 4 hours which worked out perfect for us and we were so grateful for this.

Room Tip: Buildings 62 or 60 if you want to be near the bayside pool and overlooking the lake . Having walked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welshcake2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Our team is happy to hear your family had another fantastic stay at Marriott's Cypress Harbour! We appreciate your feedback and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,392
    443
    63
    24
    18
See reviews for
1,278
277
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed using one of our Marriott Vacation Club weeks for a relaxing week in the sun, visit some parks, relax by the pool and to play some golf, and that is exactly what we did. The resort is so easy to find, we go to Florida twice a year, and I just had to look at the map before we left the UK and as soon as we got in the car I knew where I was going.

Our villa was a 2 bed condo, very Floridian in decor, love the bright colours! Absolutely huge compared to other Marriott 2 bed's we have stayed in. We had a separate laundry room, huge full kitchen, and a lovely balcony looking out onto the golf course, it is covered with a mossie net, so we could stay out there all evening and not get bitten to shreds.

Great location for getting around, the staff are great, and we were so impressed, we bought another week with Marriott whilst we were there.... That's how good it was!

We are planning our 2014 trip now, and are looking to get booked up for September. Thanks for a super stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serial_Shopper2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for the great TripAdvisor review of Marriott's Cypress Harbour! It's great to hear the resort is your destination of choice when visiting Orlando. We look forward to seeing you again in September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
761 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

The renovations are great. The spa is world class. The property is well maintained. The availability is usually great. I own at two other MVCI resorts. Cypress is a cut above....smaller...quiet....nice!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank USMA1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for the positive TripAdvisor review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed a relaxing day at the new spa on your most recent stay. We will share your kind words with the spa team and hope you will return to see us again soon at Marriott's Cypress Harbour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

The two bedroom villas are fantastic for families. The master has a king bed and large master bathroom with tub and shower. The second bedroom has a queen bed and small sofa, the second bathroom is located next to the bedroom but not connected (so would be the guest bathroom for visitors, ect.). The living room is large and spacious and has a pull out couch to sleep an additional person. A well-appointed kitchen means you can make a shopping trip and eat many meals onsite. There is also a small outside space with table/chairs/fan that makes for a nice escape as well.

There is TONS to do at the resort, make sure to get an activities guide and map!!

There is no daily housekeeping service; ask the front desk about housekeeping options at check in.

Ask for a high floor (for the outdoor space view) and an end unit (for more windows in the living room)!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank KF-Orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We are thrilled to hear the entire family enjoyed their stay with us, Kirby! Thank you for choosing Marriott's Cypress Harbour and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Property - Outstanding - lush vegetation surrounding a small lake with fish and wildlife - well maintained - walkways go all around the property - they were even washing down the edge around each (3) swimming pool - very clean for a place this size.
Has a dock area for rental of paddle and electric boats - a boat shuttle to the other side of the property and games area - they are adjacent to a golf course - you can choose to a view of water or green fairways.
Buildings - there are 4 floors - large interiors - with a huge whirlpool tub in the master. One of best features is the huge screened in porch with a fan that is great to have a meal and enjoy the scenery. The units are quiet - the only drawback is the bathroom setup in the master - at night the vanity and toilet area are quite far apart - in the dark you will have difficult time finding either - bring a small flashlight and use it if you need to get up and use the facilities at night. You have king bed in the master and a queen in the other bedroom ( it also has its own bathroom). There is a kitchen and laundry room all fully equipped. You have options for maid service. Internet is free and reasonably fast. Three flat screen TVs and high def..
Dinning - very average - cook in your room or go out
Staff - outstanding - always ready to help - extremely polite - You can buy your theme park tickets at the resort desk - prices are lower than most places
Location - it is in the middle of resort area - directly across from Sea World and between Disney and Universal.
Where to eat - Bahama Breeze - go for Happy Hour - one of the best in the city
Cheese Cake Factory at the Mellenium Mall on rainy days
Where to Buy Groceries - if you have a Costco card go there - best quality and cheapest prices - 10 minute drive - also has cheapest gas
Day trip away from the crowds - go to Winter Park - take the boat at the lake its relaxing informative - great view of homes you wish you could own - the town is quaint with great museums and nice places to eat. You can also take a train ride from the center of the city. If I go back to Orlando I will definitely return to Cypress Harbour.

Room Tip: Ask what buildings have been recently renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for the great TripAdvisor review, Bob! We have to agree, the Cheese Cake Factory makes for a great rainy day retreat. Our team appreciates all your great tips and we hope t see you again soon at Marriott's Cypress Harbour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a family vacation with my sister and mother in villa 5522. We didn't use a lot of the amenities except for the pools. We used the main pool by the clubhouse which was really nice. There was one large pool and three hot tubs. The thing I did not like was the musty smell which was strongest in the master bedroom/bathroom. It was very nice to have the kitchen facilities and laundry right there in the villa. There was a balcony off the living room with a screened area that overlooked a pond, however this was the cause of a bit of excessive noise because all the villas faced this way and had a balcony. There were some rowdy children each morning and I think the place was fairly empty, so it may be worse during a prime time. We had a message left that maintenance needed to be done one day, but nobody ever told us what needed to be done or left a note telling us anything about what had been done. In general we had a lot of calls from the hotel staff, 5 messages one day! There is a gate to enter the complex and during the day a room key will open the gate, but in the evening there is an attendant that will demand rudely that your parking pass be displayed to enter. With all of the choices in the area I think I would pick something else next time, although it was clean.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Annr95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review, Ann! We appreciate your feedback on areas of improvement and will share this with the appropriate managers. If you ever encounter an issue with your villa, please feel free to reach out to our front desk team as we do not want you to be unhappy during your stay. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us in Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great resort for the whole family becouse its very friendly and it has a lot of stuff to do like : the luau and family bingo and also do it your self stuff and the hotel is near all the great parks.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We are glad you had an awesome vacation at Marriott's Cypress Harbour! Thank you for the five-star review and we hope you will return soon on your next vacation in Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,626 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas

Property: Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821-9302 (Formerly Marriott's Cypress Harbour)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#2 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#4 Family Hotel in Orlando
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#93 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing