We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Ranked #7 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A wonderful break”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Okay, so I DO actually have a problem with this place.... there is actually too much on offer to do!!

Here we were in Orlando, with my daughters and looking to take them to Disney and some of the other theme parks and abundance of attractions on offer in the area, and the front desk here passes us a full itinerary of fun events and stuff to do within the Cypress Harbour resort- something for every day of the week. And it's frustrating! I would have loved to join in with the digital photography course... but we were at the Magic Kingdom that day. I'd have loved to see the Gatorland experience... but we had something else that day. The Hawaiian show is known to be excellent... but I had booked to see the Cirque du Soleil "La Nouba" that day.

So here's the thing - it might be worth trying to get hold of the hotel itinerary prior to your visit. That way you can pencil in the great events they have on offer here, and plan your "external" attractions around it, and save some money to boot!

The resort is fantastic, for families or for quiet time/couples as well. The blocks of apartments are spaced out around a large area, mostly around a large lake, and all have large screened balconies with table and chairs for sitting outside relaxing. There are several pool areas, a nature trail, golf course, kid's club, tennis courts, fitness room, spa, shuffleboard, basketball, mini-golf, kid's playground and swings, boats for rent in addition to the organised activities.

Our room was comfortable, well maintained, clean and well equipped, a lovely relaxing place to stay.

If you fancy a break from driving, the Orlando trolley-bus system goes right along the road past the entrance - heading North past Seaworld and along International Drive, or South to Vineland Ave and the Premium Outlet stores. The bus stop is literally outside the Cypress Harbour entrance driveway.

I wouldn't hesitate to stop here again, and would recommend staying here to anyone!

Room Tip: They are renovating through 2014, so worth asking for a room clear of any works at the moment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MRunnicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your five-star review and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! With so much to do, you may need to book a second trip just to take in all the activities! For your next trip, message us on our official Facebook page and we will send you the activities guide prior to your arrival. We hope to see you and your family again soon at Marriott's Cypress Harbour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,465
    459
    67
    27
    18
See reviews for
1,348
295
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the marriot after friends had talked about it. Met by really friendly receptionist.I've stayed at several resorts in Orlando, and I must say that Marriott?s Cypress Harbour is the best resort that I have been to. Our villa was very large with two bedrooms and kitchen with all the utensils , microwave , utility room . The property is beautiful and spacious with screen porch and a lake view. One of the rooms has a large spa bath as well .
In your wecome pack there are a list of activities for children and adults, also vouchers the resort has a lake pools beach and barbecue areas . Visiting again next year for money off.

Helpful?
2 Thank Angela3031
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for the great TripAdvisor review, Angela! We are excited to hear Marriott's Cypress Harbour is the best resort you have visited in Orlando! We hope you will come back to see us again soon on your next vacation to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Another great place to stay in Orlando. The entire facility offers plenty of activities for an individual or a family. Golf is close by, as well as all of the main attractions that Orlando has to offer. I am overdue to go back myself.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We think you are overdue as well, Dan! Thank you for the five-star review and we look forward to hosting you again on your next vacation in Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here for two of the four nights we were in Orlando. The first two we stayed at the Portofino Hotel at Universal to take advantage of the easy transportation to and from the parks as well as the free express pass. This resort has everything a family would need for a vacation at a great price. The condo was very large with two bedrooms, a full kitchen, living room and laundry. The decor seemed a bit dated but everything was clean and nice. There were many activities offered but we were unable to take advantage of them due to our short stay. The location is close to all the attractions, too. I would recommend this property to anyone who needs more than a hotel room to call "home base" during a vacation in Orlando. The comforts of home at a great price.

Room Tip: This is a gigantic property. Request a room close to the pool if you don't want to have to driv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hricikp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We are happy to provide you all the comforts of home right in the heart of Orlando! Thank you for the great TripAdvisor review and we hope to see you again on your next vacation in Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

These timeshares are outstanding. They have excellent facilities and the accommodations are very comfortable. They are very close to Disney World and near many wonderful attractions. The pool area and the lake are very nice!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank youngmontrealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for the five-star review of Marriott's Cypress Harbour! It's great to hear your stay was outstanding and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs,Fl
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Took 1-4 exit 7 Sea World was right there. On check in very helpful and given calendar of weekly activities. 3 pools, bicycle rental, playground and even trolley. We had a 2 bedroom which sleeps 8 very well equipped with supplies, linen and pool towels. Grandchildren had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natmc33076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We are glad to hear you and the grand kids had a great time at Marriott's Cypress Harbour! We appreciate your five-star review and hope you can visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

An older well maintained and beautifully landscaped property. Marriott's Grande Pines golf course circles the entire property while the majority of the buildings border a lake in a cottage like setting.

The units may have a dated nautical decor and furnishings but are otherwise clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The 2 bedroom layout isn't the typical timeshare layout with the smaller adjoining 1 bedroom lock-out unit. The screened in porch with its magnificent lake view was a nice touch as well as the high-capacity washer and dryer. The property also caters to the active with a very good list of activities for a fee. The island swimming pool and nearby Lakehouse were great and we enjoyed the free activities such as basketball, ping pong, and billiards. There's also a short nature walk to a scenic outpost.

Cypress Harbour truly shines when you take into account the resort's entertainment. During our stay we watched a Polynesian show featuring a talented live band and amazing hula dancers, listened to fabulous Ruth King sing by a campfire on the beach while enjoying smores, and watched a great creature show by Gatorland where all the kids at the end held a young alligator.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RJRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's Cypress Harbour! It sounds like your family had a great time with all the fun activities our recreation department puts on. Our favorite has to be the s'mores! We hope you will visit us again on your next vacation in Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 338 in Orlando
1,764 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,990 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas

Property: Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821-9302 (Formerly Marriott's Cypress Harbour)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#2 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#4 Family Hotel in Orlando
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#93 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing