We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Ranked #6 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loved it ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Marriott Cypress Harbour is an ideal location in Orlando. You could walk to Sea World. We drove to Disney and it was 10 minutes. The staff is great and so friendly. There was a mistake on our bill and the manager fixed it quickly. Rooms are huge and clean.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank henrypa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for the five-star review, Henry! It's great to hear your family enjoyed their time with us and the convenience of being close to the parks. We hope you will join us again at Marriott's Cypress Harbour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,410
    446
    64
    24
    18
See reviews for
1,296
280
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to Cypress Harbour. We are not owners but we loved it so much the first time that it was a no-brainier to go back. We've been coming to orlando for 10years now and this is by far the best and most convenient resort yet.
We loved the space in the villa, really comfortable and you don't feel crowded. The kitchen is really useful. I'd agree with previous comments about the balconies- even if neighbours are just sitting out talking, like ours were until 2am, it really does disturb whoever is staying in the master bedroom.
Other than that, the staff are great, loved the gym but not the kids in there messing around and the fact there are lots of things to do if you want (we were too busy outside the hotel). Can walk to Publix, Walgreens and the outlet mall if you like walking - think if took about 1/2 or so
We've already booked up for our next visit prior to Christmas (they decorate the place really well)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsk72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakton, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
273 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a very comfortable versus an elegant resort perfect for families. We've stayed at 3 Disney properties - and with the exception of the Disney buses or monorails - thought this was comparable to all but the Animal Kingdom - but much better pricing and space. Here you get full 2 BR and 2 Baths, with a large sitting area, dining area, full kitchen and an o/s screened porch. We hosted the team end of season party here, and 20 comfortably/snugly fit. Would not recommend for the advertised 8 unless you like sleeping on sofa beds. Each BR has a king bed - I would prefer 2 singles in one of the BRs. Bedding and towels were all good quality, and beds were comfortable. Living area carpets and furniture were all clean and in good condition. Great having a full refrigerator for breakfast foods and snacks. Kitchen tools/pots/pans were your very basic rental quality but did the trick. Our unit was by the main pool and lobby area, across from the gym. Great location. Gym is HUGE and state of the art. The lobby pool is the busiest of the pools but I had no problem finding a chair. Spa offers a nice list of services. I had a facial and a massage. Only complaint was the "add on" sales once you're in the treatment rooms. I'd rather take care of the scope of services up front before I get into relaxation mode. All staff I worked with were friendly and helpful. Location is great - easy drive to any of the parks, the convention center, etc. They offer various entertainment during the week from bands to alligator petting but we did not partake. Security does their job without being overbearing, and there was plenty of parking. Only complaint is the lack of "green" management even though they claim to be an environmentally friendly rated hotel. We were there a week - yet cleaning crew ran the dishwasher every day with about 5 dirty dishes in them. I hung my bath towel yet they replaced it with a new one each day. They don't have convenient recycling - you need to fill your bag and take it to one of 2 recycling spots around the property. So I hope management makes some adjustments to these practices.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for our great TripAdvisor review, Kathy! We are happy your team party was a success at Marriott's Cypress Harbour. Your feedback on environmental practices is greatly appreciated and will be shared with the resort's management team. We hope you will visit us again on your next vacation in Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadiz, Kentucky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed there for a Disney trip with the grandchild and daughter. You can't beat the location and the villas. Bar service is a bit off at the pool and food from the kitchen is typical quick service grill food. All the staff we dealt with were great. If we are ever in Orlando again for an extended time we will stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kyboater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snellville, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I visited this location the second week in June 2014. We stayed 4 days. The property is older, but extremely well-kept. The villas clean, spacious & quiet. Located approximately 5 minutes from I-drive and 10 minutes from Universal Studios. The property offered lots of activities for kids & adults.
Overall, great property! Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Lake View, away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RW1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's Cypress Harbour! We appreciate your five-star TripAdvisor review and look forward to hosting your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We spent a week here as a family of 5. We had a two bedroom suite. It was clean, well equipped and spacious.

The screened in porch was a nice place to relax even during a rainstorm.

The kids really enjoyed the pools, the large outdoor chess set and ping pong tables. There were a lot of other activities and amenities we could have taken advantage of too.

We enjoyed having a kitchen and laundry facilities in out suite as well.

We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Booksandrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

A nice, clean, low key, family environment with easy access to the theme parks and restaurants. Our family has been to the area several times, and the Marriott's Cypress Harbour is a up there in our favorites. The rooms are updated with granite counter-tops, stainless appliances and wall mounted flat screen televisions. The people here are very friendly and helpful. The pools don't have the blaring music that some places have, so if you're into more action, this place may be a little too quiet for you. The fitness center is nice and clean and the grounds are nice... golf course and all. Overall, a very nice stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlanningMyVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! We are pleased your stay with us provided a relaxing getaway in the heart of Orlando. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back soon to Marriott's Cypress Harbour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,714 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas

Property: Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821-9302 (Formerly Marriott's Cypress Harbour)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#2 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#4 Family Hotel in Orlando
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#93 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing