We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Ranked #6 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, AL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Nice!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

We were vacationing with two other couples and Cypress Harbour was exactly what we were looking for. We had just come off a cruise and were looking for a relaxing day before hitting the theme parks. The grounds were quiet and well maintained and even featured a small nature trail. We had the option of cooking in our own kitchen and using gas or charcoal outdoor grills. There were three pools to choose from each with at least one hot tub. Why stay in a hotel room when you can have a condo with all these activity options? Splitting the cost among 3 couples brought the price down to less than the typical hotel room as well.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bthrustr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,412
    446
    64
    24
    18
See reviews for
1,298
280
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2010

Our family stayed at MCH Orlando from Jan 1 - Jan 8, 2010 and we want to recognize the excellent service given by Reynette at the front desk. She did everything possible to make our family stay one of our best vacations. She ensured that we (vacationing with our grandsons) were located in a building very accessible to all the main facilities. She received us with a big smile and attended each and every one of our requests in the same manner. A big 10 for Reynette for exceeding our expectations!
We want to also recognize Dave (the boat Captain) who taught our grandson how to navigate the lake (a unique and unforgettable experience for a child). We really appreciate all your details Dave (also a big 10 for you for exceeding our expectations!)
This has been one of our best vacations ever (even with the 25-35F cold weather in Orlando during the week).
This place is fabulous and their staff is the best!
The location is centric to all Orlando Team Parks and the landscaping and villas are superb!
Thanks from Rey and Sol De Jesus (Puerto Rico).

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SolPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2010

We recently stayed at this hotel while on a trip to Disney World with my two children, ages 3 1/2 and 1 1/2. It was a two bedroom condo. In the smaller of the two bedrooms, there was a small, flimsy, two drawer dresser with a huge, heavy tv bolted to the top of it. My son (3 1/2) pulled out the bottom drawer, and the entire dresser and tv fell on him, pinning him underneath. After a trip in the ambulance to the hospital, it turns out that he was just bruised, but very, very lucky. He could have easily been killed, or very hurt. The dresser never should have had a tv on it, or at the very least been secured to the wall. The hotel was completely unapologetic, unhelpful, and did not even send anyone to the room afterwards to help put the dresser back in place! They did not even seem concerned that the next child might not be so lucky. Please be careful when staying in any hotel that this does not happen to you. There should be a law that hotels or time share associations must secure their furniture to the wall!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
32 Thank kscalifornia2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2010

This was our second stay at the Marriott, and it was a great one as always. The place is amazing, with the large lake and very lush grounds and plenty of privacy. Compared with other Orlando resorts, the crowd here is more geared towards adults, so it is more peaceful. The 2-bedroom units offer ample space and nice lake views, although the second room is a bit tight for more than 2 adults. If you do not have a car, ask for a room in the buildings nearer the lobby (we stayed in building 53) or it will be a long walk to the entrance and buses. The hotel is on the I-Ride line, so its an easy ride to the Premium Outlet Mall and dining on I-Drive. The onsite Market Place has provisions at very reasonable prices, plus starbucks , krispy creme and pizza hut options. All in, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wombatkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2010

I am not easy to please and we usually stay at 5 star resorts. The Marriott Cypress Harbour was amzing. It far exceeded my expectations. From check in, location, even the mini market and food was great. Beautiful pool, just a great rtesort overall. Great golf course as well.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barclaycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2010

We just returned from a Christmas vacation Dec 25-29 from this hotel and loved it. The condo was huge with a big living room, Dining room and kitchen. The bedrooms were nice and beds were comfortable. The smaller bedroom was a bit cramped when you pull out the sofa bed too but you're sleeping so its not like it gets in the way. The screened in balcony was a very nice feature too. The front desk staff and housekeeping were very welcoming and accomodating. If you are going to buy tickets for the parks, do it at the concierge desk in the main lobby, you get discounts.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimboslice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2009

Rooms are spacious and the housekeeping staff does an excellent job in keeping everything clean. The "villa" is really a deep 2BR apartment in a huge building with nearly all the windows on one side. So most parts are very dark and cave-like. Our villa had two bathrooms, but only one working toilet. Wireless Internet service is slow and unreliable.

At checkout time, the bill was a surprise. They refused to honor the rate quoted by their own reservations system, even though I showed them the original email from vacationclub.com and they were able to find that quote in their system as well. They said that the rate was "no longer available". At no time prior to checkout had they ever showed me a different rate or gotten me to agree to a changed rate, but simply drained my credit card for whatever they wanted.

Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
10 Thank NotUsuallyPicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#14 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,718 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas

Property: Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821-9302 (Formerly Marriott's Cypress Harbour)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#2 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#4 Family Hotel in Orlando
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#93 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing