We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Resort, First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Ranked #6 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Hamden, CT
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Resort, First Class”
Reviewed 21 August 2010

What a great resort. It had been 15 years since we have been back. Have tried the others, still the best. Comfortable rooms, great service, prime location, near parks and shopping. Great pools, pristine grounds, friendly service. No time share pressure. Currently building a spa building for more benefits. Great for families with kids, three pools, fishing, mini golf, basketball. Hot tub in master bedroom. Reneovations have improved facility. Only drawback is only one ful bed in 2nd bedroom with pullout sofa. Two twins would have been moe to our needs. Overall, fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThemeParkKid14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,430
    452
    65
    24
    18
See reviews for
1,312
288
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chile
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

I loved this hotel... I mean, what else can you ask for?: amazing bed, jacuzzi next to your bed, big room, great view, amazing service, entertainment and hot weather.... in one word: lovely!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arkansas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

We stayed here for a week and this is the best place to stay! The rooms are clean and very roomy! Beds were comfortable, kitchen was well stocked with anything we would need to cook with. Had a full size washer and dryer, the bathrooms were very roomy as well. Had a screened in porch with a ceiling fan and light outside. The entrance of the resort had a security guard that checked everyone coming in. We felt completely safe here! We were on the 3rd floor and they have a elevator so you don't have to climb the stairs. It was very quite in the rooms too, we had people all around us but didn't hear them. There was also a safe in the room that was no extra charge for use. Front desk was very friendly and gave us directions to anything we would need in the area, like a pharmacy, doctor clinic, hospital and theme parks. Our first night there the refrigerator was making a odd sound so we called them and due to us arriving late (8 or 9pm) I didn't think they would be able to look at it until the morning but they sent someone right over and he was super nice and polite and fixed it. It took 30 minutes from the time we called until he fixed it completely! They have a concierge service for buying tickets to the parks and seemed to be a cheaper deal that we found online they also offered suggestions with our tickets which was very helpful. We were asked to listen to the talk about a time share but we didn't do that and they didn't bug us about it. This resort had activities every night to do we went to the Polynesian show and it was very good and entertaining for all ages. You can rent paddle boats for a small fee and bikes that 2 or 4 people can ride. The pool was clean and large. You could stay at the resort for a week and not leave and still be entertained. The resort is about 4 or 5 miles from Disney and very close to Sea World. If I could give it a higher rating than 5, I would!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vacationmomof3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

This was a very nice hotel to stay at. The rooms were very good and fairly clean. I traveled with my family and my cousins and we had two villas. Each villa had 2 bedrooms and 2 restrooms. There was a TV in the main room and 2 smaller ones in each bedroom. There was a nice spacious kitchen too. The outdoor patio was also very nice. They had nice activites there while we stayed. The pool was very nice and big.
This hotel was rather old but was nice nonetheless. There were a few cockroaches outside the villas and I stepped on one myself. Also, we found a dirty tissue in the coffee machine. Also, I see this tabby cat all the time outside our villas walking around (patroling should I say) so make sure to keep look at for it. ;)
It was a very nice stay and I recomend it to anybody. There's really nothing else to say!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 123SamGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Recently stayed at Cypress Harbour- great location- just around the corner from Sea World (watched their fireworks display from screened in balcony every night)-close to grocery store, shopping and highway- about 20 minutes from Orlando airport. Had previously stayed at the Mariott Grande Vista up the street- Cypress Harbour smaller, much less populated property made up of several buildings- most with four stories and four units per floor- staff very friendly-service excellent. No pressure to attend timeshare presentations (were asked upon registration if we would like to preview a new property- and indicated "no"). Three pools- the main pool is the biggest- has daily activities. Lots of chairs and tables. Other pools less crowded. There is a small launch that runs during the day to ferry guests between the main pool and the activity centre as well as buildings on the other side of the resort. Onsite Pizza Hut and convenience store with Starbucks Coffee (a little pricey as these places tend to be at resorts). Lots to do- programmes and activities for children-some at nominal cost (build a bear, t-shirts, building/racing cars, fishing derby and a kids night out package twice a week (approx. 3 hours- includes mini golf, pizza and activitities for about $25). Units are spacious with laundry facilities in unit. Free wireless internet included with stay. As typical with timeshare, there is no cleaning service included (although may be arranged for extra charge). Private screened in balconies with ceiling fans are great for eating dinner or relaxing when the sun gets too hot. The resort was recommended by friends who had previously stayed there. Would recommend for families on business or vacation and would definitely make a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rocker18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We stayed at this resort through my timeshare exchange program and all I can say is "WOW" what a FABULOUS place this is to stay at if you're in the Orlando area.
Front desk service staff was wonderful in honoring any & all requests immediately upon arrival, (example of requests: bldg. and floor choice, highchair, play yard, housekeeping service). We also called for refrigerator maintenance (it seemed to be a little warm after running for a few hours) & they arrived with-in minutes of calling.
The condo itself was beautifully decorated and spacious, the living room had a sectional sofa that was also a sleeper. It easily accommodated our extended family of 5 and myself & my husband. The master bedroom, all I can say is "WOW" how beautiful and large it was!! Separate shower, double sinks & vanity, large Jacuzzi tub. The kitchen & dining area, the same, absolutely beautiful!
Marriott Cypress Harbour location- perfect to get to all the attractions that Orlando has to offer, Disney, Sea world, Universal, etc. Just minutes away..
When I return to the Orlando I will definitely try to stay here again. I have stayed in other Orlando condo's/hotels and this by far is the nicest one yet!!!!!
Consider this property if visiting the Orlando area, I promise you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelvernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Just back from a 7 night stay at this great resort. We were only visiting SeaWorld and Aquatica for parks, and we were literally just down the road from them, so it was a breeze driving back and forth each day. I can't comment on proximity to other attractions. We were a group of 8 (two families) and we felt we had plenty of room for the week. It helped having a nice screened in porch area for the adults to relax in at the end of the day while the kids were settling down for the night. Very nice pool options--3 of them, so we never got bored. Great playgrounds for the kids. On site pizza delivery was a plus and we took advantage of that a few nights. We went into it knowing there would be no housekeeping (we didn't opt to pay for those services), and honestly, it was fine. We threw in a load of laundry before we left each day and didn't worry about it! It was nice to not have to eat out every meal too, so we did some cooking and the kitchen was nicely stocked with the necessary hardware. The only recommendation I would make to someone staying here in the future, is to ask for a room close to the main building, or you may end up with quite a hike to the pools and back, the resort is quite spread out.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisha428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,802 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas

Property: Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas
Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821-9302 (Formerly Marriott's Cypress Harbour)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#2 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#4 Family Hotel in Orlando
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#93 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour
Marriott's Cypress Harbour Villas Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing