We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Royal Palms
Ranked #153 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed one night and exchanged points. The location is great. It is located in the Marriott World Center Complex close to the entrance to Disney. Guests have the use of the World Center amenities which we took advantage of once we arrived. The check in process was smooth. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The lobby was clean and smelled nice. They had complementary water available. Our room was close to the pool with a nice view of the golf course. The screened in deck was nice and the room decor was modern and looked recently updated. I will defiantly make this my first choice for future stays in Orlando.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ludicrous_speed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

The room we had was a 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment that could accommodate 7. We spent 7 nights there with our 3 children ages 13, 15 and 18. Loved the full kitchen and the whirlpool bath. Travel time to the Disney parks is exceptionally quick. For Universal or Sea World it is a little bit of a ride, but manageable. It was close enough that we could leave Universal, come back for a nap and go back later on in the day. So not too far. But for Disney, if you're not staying on property, this place is wonderful. We drove our car to the parks every day. Very, very convenient to do so.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road. It didn't bother us, but I could see how someone might b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We own 2 units with Interval and have traded to come to Marriott Properties 5 times in the Orlando Area. With the exception of Marriott's Ford's Colony in Williamsburg, VA, this is my favorite property. Specifically, you have one of the nicest, if not the nicest pool at your disposal at the Marriot World Center (largest owned Marriott hotel in the world). We LOVED the pool - with plenty of chairs, great music, food, drinks and 2 new water slides that our 10 year old LOVED. The unit itself was immaculate and perfectly laid out. We played hard all day and then relaxed in the beautiful unit when we returned. The unit had full sized washer and dryer which not all Marriott time shares do - which really saves time on washing and drying clothes. - Dave the suttle driver runs you over to the World Center from Royal Palms which is very convenient. He's super friendly and loves to give tips on what to do. I also walked it one time and cut through the Convention Center to the main fitness center (which is very nice) - but it's about a 10 minute walk and in late July - only if you are looking for a workout. ***Here's a tip - the Publix in Kissimmee is much nicer and less crazy than the Publix in Orlando off I-Drive. We will be back. You are right smack in the middle of Disney, Sea World, Universal and have the best pool in the area. Can't say enough good things. Staff was on top of everything and very friendly. 5 stars - easy review to endorse.

Room Tip: Top floor always good.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank JMACKLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed here with my family in July and it was by far the best experience I have had. I stayed in a two bedroom villa overlooking the golf course. The villa was very clean. There wasn't anything about the villa that I did not like. The staff was very friendly. The kids loved the pool as well. I wish I could be an owner but that will not happen any time soon. I look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRahaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Had a great week at the Royal Palms, we've stayed at the Imperial Palms, Sable and Grand Vista all Marriott Vacation Club places, love them all

The Royal Palms are clean, roomy and up to date, staff is friendly and helpful, its nice to have the world center at your convenience as well Great pool with new water slides and incredible workout center my wife enjoys the spa as well

The villa have nice amenities, great smaller pool, little store, shuttle to main hotel, gas grills, etc
the balconies over look the golf course. Love it here. $19 dollar town car ride to the Disney parks otherwise you can take the mears bus for a few dollars

great time lots of room, usually just my wife and I occasionally we bring friends or my daughter comes over from Clearwater beach. We will come back again

Room Tip: If you have a choice, choose a villa closer the market place and I 4 can be a little loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniPaulOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The staff here is very accommodating. We arrived early and were given a room immediately. The check in process was very speedy. The 2 bedroom villas are huge and very clean. They can sleep 7 people. My only complaint with the room was that I thought the shower in the master bedroom was small. The toilet is also in the same room as the shower so if somebody is using the toilet, nobody can use the shower. So if you are traveling with a gang this can be an issue. There is another full bathroom and a smaller bedroom with a queen size bed and a chair that is a sleeper chair and can accommodate one more person or a child. This property is close to main roads and you can hear traffic and road noise from the room even with the windows closed. If this bothers you then I would suggest you go elsewhere. We asked for a quiet room when we checked in and were assured that we were overlooking the golf course and it was quiet. The view of the golf course is really nice but you can hear the traffic. Especially if you are sitting out on the balcony. If you do not like people above you then insist on a top floor. We were on the 2nd floor and had a family above us that had an obsession with being out on the balcony. We continually had to hear them slamming the sliding glass door, especially late at night. It is a short walk to the marriott hotel which is huge and is a convention center. There is also 2 other marriott vacation club properties within the royal palms complex. I would imagine that when there is alot going on at the convention center it can get pretty hectic here with traffic and chaos. There is also a shuttle from royal palms to bring you over to the marriott hotel. We walked over there and were not really impressed. I didn't think that the pool was very large for a hotel of that size. They have a large waterslide for the kids but it was closed for renovations. They have alot of restaurants but I didn't eat at any. The hotel is close to disney but you need a car to get there. I don't think the hotel provides a shuttle to disney world. This property has a market place and a small gym. The pool is small but adequate. There is no restaurant or bar onsite but they do sell wine in the lobby. If you do not like cats then do not stay here. There seems to be many stray cats on the premises and around the pool area. If you are traveling with a group and you need space then this is the place for you. The kitchen is huge. Full size washer and dryer and the 2 bedrooms and bathrooms are nice. I believe that this is one of the oldest marriott vacation club properties. The rooms have been redone. The property does have an older feel to it but I got a great room rate and I cannot complain about my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that isn't close to any of the main roads if possible and ask for a top floor if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank napagirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Spent a week here wish it could have been longer.lovely property.Clean and spacious .The perks include free transport to the hotel so that you can use the many facilities of the hotel.There are numerous pools to use in the property but the main one attached to the hotel is full of interesting things for people of all ages

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poppersday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#14 of 340 in Orlando
1,867 reviews
5.3 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
3.8 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 340 in Orlando
4,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista
0.7 mi away
Marriott's Sabal Palms
Marriott's Sabal Palms
#137 of 340 in Orlando
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Royal Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Royal Palms

Address: 8404 Vacation Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6377
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#92 Family Hotel in Orlando
#133 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £163 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Royal Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Royal Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Royal Palms Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Royal Palms
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott's Royal Palms Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing