We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Floridian Hotel and Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$478
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$418
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,303 results
Traveller rating
219
536
318
114
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
536
318
114
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational driveapples and orangesbudget hoteluniversal studiosbreakfast areafree breakfastmake your own wafflesdo not disturb signspacious roommajor attractionsfree shuttlefresh towelsshuttle serviceparksmicrowavehboidrive
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 1,303 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

the people at the front desk r great the hotel was nice after the parks free breakfast and coffee the juice is gross but location great the people at the desk are funny nice and helpful shuttle comes to hotel then to parks

Room Tip: second floor was great
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. I am truly glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the shuttle service to the parks and airport worked out for you. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing doing your next trip to Orlando.

Best Regards,


John Cummings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I came to this hotel last week for the long weekend. Actually, when we arrived at the hotel i was like freaked out because I booked my travel with Bookit, and they didn´t send anything about my booking, and I had to wait until they sent an email to the hotel. Also I found that the lobby and the breakfast room were in the same place, and I felt super weird about that. I thought that was the worst decision of my life. But after that, when I got to the room, OMG, it was super nice, super clean, i had HBO and Free Wifi in the room. Then, we had to go out to eat something, and to my surprise, the hotel was located in the most central zone of Orlando, with all restaurants within 5 minutes, walking! The breakfast is free, and they have the best waffles ever! and you can eat as much as you can, and although they have the breakfast room and the lobby in the same place, you can also have your breakfast by the pool, which was a super relaxing experience. So, if you want to go to a super nice place without spending a lot of money, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfebles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. The staff and management takes great pride in the value of service and accommodations that we provide each and every guest that we host. I am sorry that you had a issue with the third party website not sending your reservation over correctly and can ensure you that our staff dose everything in their power to make sure the guest is taken care of when issues like this occur. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with and and hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

John Cummings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here for five nights. The location is what's perfect. It is very close to everything, and right off of International Drive. There are restaurants close by and definitely in walking distance. We went to Chili's one night, IHOP another night. They have a TGIF right up the road, and a Denny's nearby. It is a budget hotel, so you are going to have a little older facilities, but it was clean and worked very well for all of us. We were missing a tv remote that we never got, but then again we hardly watched tv while we were there anyway. They do have free breakfast, which had Waffle makers, toast, and Fruit loop cereal. We were happy with the toast and coffee or orange juice. I would suggest you go ealry becasue it can get crowded a little later in the morning and the line for the waffle makers get pretty long if you want to make waffles. The best thing about the hotel was that the staff was very nice, and it was an ideal location. You are minutes away from The outlet mall, Sea world, & Universal Studios.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KauaiHITraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your stay with us. I am truly glad that your stay was a success. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Orlando.

Best Regards,

John Cummings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The hotel is a great place and very clean. The front desk staffs were great help. They (Ray, Jackie and Natso) always go for a extra mile to help customers. The breakfast is basic and enough to start the day. The hotel is closer to all the food places and the attractions.

Room Tip: Always pick the room from 2nd or 3rd floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tip t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review on this site; and thanks for the business as well as for the award of the 5 green bubbles. Thank you for your kind words about our front desk staff. The Staff and management takes pride in the level of service we provide each and every guest we host on a daily basis. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Orlando.

Best Regards,

John Cummings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel a little while ago and it was great! So close to Universal Studios, where i spent most of my vacation! The pool was also lovely after a long day of walking in the hot sun in a crowded theme park! Rey at the front desk is absolutely wonderful! And the man at the information desk was a delight! He had a lot of deals for us on tickets, but too bad we had already bought them. He also gave us lots of info of the area and great places to eat! enjoyed every moment there!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kodokunaoujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews