We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what u pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Floridian Hotel and Suites
Ranked #213 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This is a place if you want to go to parks and just go back to sleep, even know the pool is fine with warm water, the room is ok, keep your AC on, breakfast is Ok if you wake up early, otherwise it will be a long line, If you want to safe some money and go to attractions this is the place.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Orlando.

Best Regards,

John Cummings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I honestly do not understand how this hotel is in business. I wouldn't even give it a one star. The staff is unknowledgeable, and unfriendly. There was no one to greet us for about 20 min at the front desk when we arrived. The room was disgusting, it was dusty & smelled of mold. The hotel is so out-dated, and the pool is a joke. You get two flat pillows, and two thin blankets with holes in them. Not to mention the uncomfortable, hard bed. Check out was less than stellar, no surprise. No one asked how our stay was, just a "you're all set, bye". They don't care about their jobs, the hotel, or the guests. I've NEVER had such a bad hotel experience before. Spend the extra money and go somewhere else!

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank ceethevegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the property. The management and staff takes great pride in the value of service and accommodations we provide each and every guest that we host on a daily basis. Thank you for your business and we hope that you will give us a second chance the next time in you travel to Orlando. Please feel free to contact me directly with any questions or concerns that you may have.

Best Regards,

John Cummings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

It was an afordable hotel. Nestor at the front desk was extremely helpful and attentive in checking us in. Nestor was very helpful in recommending a place to eat that was nearby the hotel. Do recommend this hotel. Rooms are clean and tidy when I walked into them.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alvarezs90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. I am truly glad to hear your stay was Awesome. The staff and management takes great pride in the value of service and accommodations we provide each and every guest we host on a daily basis. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Orlando.

Best Regards,

John Cummings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel about a year ago for two weeks, it was wonderful not a thing to complain about.
So after not even contemplating on where to stay when we came to Orlando again, we came back to the Floridian Hotel And Suites.

We were shocked upon arrival of how long the check-in process had become. In addition, we arrived to our room 106, to find that the bathroom walls were leaking, to the point the room stank of mildew putting that aside we continued to unpack our stuff when we finally opened up the fridge to see old moldy and defrosted food inside that housekeeping had not removed, we were disgusted. The lady at the front desk moved us to room 102 where we found our curtain to have holes and a ghastly stain that looked like someone had peed all up the side of it. To top off our terrible second time here at The Floridian Hotel And Suites the lay at the front desk had charged my card $225, on a prepaid reservation. I only paid $162 for the room so how was she able to charge my car $225. after going to the front desk multiple times to get it refunded. I finally got the refund. Not once did I get an apology or even a logical explanation of how it was possible to charge me that amount. Breakfast in the morning used to consist of fruits and cereals, oatmeal, muffins, croissants, sometimes french toast and now they have fruit loops, Waffles or Toast.
They charge you a resort fee, for crappy internet that doesn't work and terrible service.
I've been extremely Disappointed with the stay, I used to recommend this place to anyone staying in Orlando. Now ill tell them to take their business elsewhere, pay the little extra and go four or five star.

Room Tip: All the rooms are noisy the WI-FI is terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lornag193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. I am truly sorry that your stay was less then a success. I will address all the issues that you mentioned with the staff and can ensure you that they will be addressed and corrected. Please feel free to contact me directly to ensure that things are made right. The staff and management take great pride in the value of service and accommodations that we provide each and every guest that we host on a daily basis.

Best Regards,

John Cummings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My family and I have not been able to go on Vacation for some time. So we wanted to have a great experience and live within our means. This Hotel is by far a "Family" hotel. Great Staff, Clean, Breakfast is OK, Location is Awesome, and the Rooms were just right. Only negative for us was the pillows, trust me when I say, "Bring Your Own" and if you get cold at night, bring your own "Blanket". Other than that, the 4 days and nights we spent at the Floridian was like staying at home, just with the support of a very friendly, creative supportive staff. Oh yes, the price was more than reachable and for the price, staff, location, atmosphere and all the extra's, we have to give a 5 Star rating.
We will be coming to see our friends again and look forward to a great family time. One more thing, they do have a moderate size pool, we did not get to go because we played at the parks all day, but the pool was clean and the other guest did not seem to complain. We will have to try it out next time.

Room Tip: If you do not want to hear someone bouncing on the floor above you, go for a top floor room with any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robsfamilyoffour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your stay with us. Your comment will help us improve our operation for all future guests and we have the pleasure of serving. The hotel has went under renovations with all new carpets and we are planing to have all new bedding in the next few weeks. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Orlando.

Best Regards,

John Cummings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Floridian for 5 nights and had a great experience. JACKIE and REY were the best people to deal with. When we first arrived we were assigned to a room on the second floor, we took the elevator to the second floor and when when the doors opened we were not happy.....they are replacing the carpet on the second floor so it was a construction zone, stuff all over and our room was right off the elevator. We went right back down and JACKIE assigned us to another room with no questions asked. Our suite on the third floor was perfect!!! The pool is very nice and just the right size to relax and cool off. REY works the evening shift, he was very helpful and funny too! You can walk to International Drive, although during the day it is very HOT! Better to walk when the sun goes down. Overall our stay at the Floridian was great! We would definitley stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor are recently remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lovetotravel102010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your stay with us. The staff and management takes great pride in the value of service and accommodations that we provide each and every guest that we host on a daily basis. Comments such as your help us improve our operation on a daily basis. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Orlando

Best Regards,

John Cummings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

my family went to hotel on the week of harry potter diagon alley opening at Universal studios 7/6/2014 till 7/10/2014 and they were great to us the staff was helpful in all our needs. the only bad thing was the breakfast there was only waffles & friut loops ,but other than the breakfast the hotel was nice & clean & spacious. We would like to thank the staff Jackie ,Pedro,Nestor,Rey ,you will always be remembered as great people who were very helpful & caring with every little detail for our stay . The hotel was also in a great location right on international drive Walking distance to Universal Studios & shopping stores, Resturants, we loved it all thank you floridian for making our stay a wonderful one .
The Rodriguez Famliy
Of
New York

Room Tip: All rooms are Good we stayed on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie N Ariel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff made a positive impact on you. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Orlando.

Best Regards,

John Cummings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#106 of 340 in Orlando
3,021 reviews
Rosen Inn International
#121 of 340 in Orlando
6,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#130 of 340 in Orlando
872 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Grand Hotel Orlando
#197 of 340 in Orlando
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Floridian Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Floridian Hotel and Suites

Address: 7531 Canada Ave, Orlando, FL 32819-8274 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites International Drive)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £50 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Floridian Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is conveniently located one block east of International Drive just minutes from Universal Studios, Sea World, Walt Disney World, Pirates Dinner Adventure, and many other area attractions. We are a 129 room, interior corridor hotel, and our standard rooms feature two queen beds. We also offer our Junior Suites with a two queen sized beds separated by a kitchenette. We are located within walking distance of some of the best restaurants in Orlando and the I-Ride Trolley. Our hotel offers a Complimentary Continental Breakfast and Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet access. Relax in our lobby with a Complimentary Cup of Coffee available 24 hours a day. We also have an outdoor swimming pool and a lobby computer for your enjoyment. Our friendly and helpful staff will welcome you and assure that you and your family have a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Floridian Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Floridian Hotel Orlando
Baymont Inn International Drive
Baymont Inn Orlando
Orlando Baymont Inn
The Floridian Hotel And Suites Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing