We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Good for the price"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Floridian Hotel and Suites
Ranked #218 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“"Good for the price"”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Great Location, close to Universal and Sea World parks. Clean Rooms and free parking. Close to International Drive and all there restaurants and amenities. If you want to save some money and have fun with the Orlando Night life this is the place for staying.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Radyto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. The Management and staff takes great pride in the value of service and accommodations we provide each and every guest we host on a daily basis. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing soon.

Best Regards,

John Cummings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    492
    294
    101
    104
See reviews for
593
254
38
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Good central location, but not sure if you want to walk the area around the hotel. Very good price, but nothing special here. Hotel entrance a little hard to find, and lobby is the breakfast dining room. Front desk almost always empty. Beds had metal inside that plucked and "boinged" any time you moved. Pool is very small but o.k. Very Nice and helpful young man at check in once he game out of the back. Replaced towels for us when we asked. Bathroom walls were dirty and hadn't been cleaned in??? Stickers on the wall in room and bathroom. Price was only thing that was great.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitzmo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback and issues that you had during your stay. I have addressed the issues with my Front desk Team and housekeeping to ensure that they have been corrected. I am truly sorry that your stay was less then a success. Please feel free to contact me directly to ensure that things are made right.

Best Regards,

John Cummings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed for two week nights in August of 2014 (a Wednesday and Thursday).

Some of the pros: The hotel is super close to Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure (didn't go to Disney on this trip but looks fairly close based on Google Maps). They provide a shuttle to the park, but we took our personal car both days we were there (free parking). Beds were comfortable and sheets were changed for our second night there. We were given fresh towels each day. Quickly responded to my request for extra pillows. The AC was already on when we checked in and worked well both nights we were there. Our room had a working refrigerator and television. They provide a continental breakfast which was waffles (make your own), toast, one type of cereal (looked like froot loops), juices and coffee. Not great but convenient since it's already included. The pool was nice to dip in after a long day at the parks. It's small but each time we went for a dip there was only 1 other family and there was enough room for everyone. They provide towels but I would recommend bringing your own or from the hotel room since the towel closet they have did not look stocked the times we were there. They have a complimentary computer on the first floor with internet and a printer. Complimentary wifi which worked fine. Mind you, we were on the first floor so we got a decent signal on our devices. I don't know how the signal is from the 2nd and 3rd floors.

Cons: The young man at check in/out could have been a bit friendlier. He wasn't rude, but he could smile a bit more and make guests feel welcomed. The maintenance staff I dealt with did not speak English too well. I speak Spanish so I was able to communicate any requests but for any non-Spanish-speaking guests I could see this as an issue. They charge a daily resort fee of approximately $5 a night. I was under the impression that I paid this fee through my Hotels.com booking, but this was not the case. Apparently you avoid this additional fee if you book directly with the hotel. I'm still looking into this and will update my review once I resolve this, but just be aware.

Overall, we had a positive experience. This is a great place to stay short-term and if on a budget.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank George Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. Feedback such as yours helps us fine tune our operation on a daily basis. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing again during your next trip to Orlando.

Best Regards,

John Cummings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hico
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The desk staff were very nice but the first room that I had at the Floridian was hot and I thought that after we turned on the air conditioner the room would cool down. The air conditioner was not working properly and on day 3 we finally had to change rooms because you could smell that something in it was actually beginning to burn and the room was miserably hot. Next room we moved to, the toilet wouldn't flush. I had to go to the front desk, get a plunger and fix it myself. Continental breakfast consist of toast and waffles. It does have a nice pool and is close to Universal.

Room Tip: if you notice a problem with your room, change rooms ASAP.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKPP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your stay with us. I am truly sorry that you had issues with the room and toilet. I can assure you that they have been corrected. I hope that you will give us a second chance during your next trip to Orlando. Thank you for your business

Best Regards,

John Cummings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This is a place if you want to go to parks and just go back to sleep, even know the pool is fine with warm water, the room is ok, keep your AC on, breakfast is Ok if you wake up early, otherwise it will be a long line, If you want to safe some money and go to attractions this is the place.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Orlando.

Best Regards,

John Cummings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I honestly do not understand how this hotel is in business. I wouldn't even give it a one star. The staff is unknowledgeable, and unfriendly. There was no one to greet us for about 20 min at the front desk when we arrived. The room was disgusting, it was dusty & smelled of mold. The hotel is so out-dated, and the pool is a joke. You get two flat pillows, and two thin blankets with holes in them. Not to mention the uncomfortable, hard bed. Check out was less than stellar, no surprise. No one asked how our stay was, just a "you're all set, bye". They don't care about their jobs, the hotel, or the guests. I've NEVER had such a bad hotel experience before. Spend the extra money and go somewhere else!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ceethevegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the property. The management and staff takes great pride in the value of service and accommodations we provide each and every guest that we host on a daily basis. Thank you for your business and we hope that you will give us a second chance the next time in you travel to Orlando. Please feel free to contact me directly with any questions or concerns that you may have.

Best Regards,

John Cummings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

It was an afordable hotel. Nestor at the front desk was extremely helpful and attentive in checking us in. Nestor was very helpful in recommending a place to eat that was nearby the hotel. Do recommend this hotel. Rooms are clean and tidy when I walked into them.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alvarezs90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CummingsJohn, Manager at The Floridian Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. I am truly glad to hear your stay was Awesome. The staff and management takes great pride in the value of service and accommodations we provide each and every guest we host on a daily basis. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Orlando.

Best Regards,

John Cummings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn at International Drive
0.6 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#104 of 339 in Orlando
2,963 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Orlando
Grand Hotel Orlando
#192 of 339 in Orlando
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge International
Econo Lodge International
#219 of 339 in Orlando
672 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heart of I-Drive
Heart of I-Drive
#292 of 339 in Orlando
819 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn International
Comfort Inn International
#135 of 339 in Orlando
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Floridian Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Floridian Hotel and Suites

Property: The Floridian Hotel and Suites
Address: 7531 Canada Ave, Orlando, FL 32819-8274 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites International Drive)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Floridian Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is conveniently located one block east of International Drive just minutes from Universal Studios, Sea World, Walt Disney World, Pirates Dinner Adventure, and many other area attractions. We are a 129 room, interior corridor hotel, and our standard rooms feature two queen beds. We also offer our Junior Suites with a two queen sized beds separated by a kitchenette. We are located within walking distance of some of the best restaurants in Orlando and the I-Ride Trolley. Our hotel offers a Complimentary Continental Breakfast and Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet access. Relax in our lobby with a Complimentary Cup of Coffee available 24 hours a day. We also have an outdoor swimming pool and a lobby computer for your enjoyment. Our friendly and helpful staff will welcome you and assure that you and your family have a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Floridian Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Floridian Hotel Orlando
Baymont Inn International Drive
Baymont Inn Orlando
Orlando Baymont Inn
The Floridian Hotel And Suites Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing