We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly service, dated, $$ parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
Ranked #120 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unfriendly service, dated, $$ parking”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Checked in around 9pm tonight (12/30). Guy at front desk was curt and unwelcoming. Yuck. I called front desk later in evening, and the lady I spoke with wasn't friendly. The hotel hallways to the rooms are dated and dirty looking. The rooms offer no privacy, you can hear the room next door loud and clear. If you have a choice get the Hyatt. You also have to pay for parking. Many of the hotels in the surrounding area offer FREE parking. This Marriott is a piece of junk. At least make up for your structural shortcomings by hiring courteous, friendly staff. Please.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank imandy0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear imandy0517,

Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback on what appears to have been an unpleasant experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology as it is never our intention to disappoint any guest and clearly in this instance we have failed to welcome you in a manner that is representative of Marriott's high standards of hospitality. We will use this feedback as an opportunity to review procedures and policies with our associates as it is our goal to ensure that all guests feel they have received good value given our central location and extensive facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    380
    156
    66
    33
See reviews for
212
195
79
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Don't let your thoughts of a typical airport hotel fool you. I'm so happy we decided to stay here. The hotel and staff rival Marriott's top tier hotels. From the modern lobby and lounge to the renovated rooms, this hotel has it all. We checked in late and needed to eat. We had dinner in the lounge and it was fantastic, five star restaurant quality. Our server was Kyle, he made recommendations for us. We had the duck empanadas he recommended and they were great. The room was well appointed and the bathroom renovated with upgraded amenities. The nicest part of the service is the thank you note we received under our door from Kyle for visiting the restaurant. The next morning we felt like having a Bloody Mary but the bar was closed. No matter, the staff quickly mixed up 2 spicy drinks we thoroughly enjoyed. Great hotel, great service, great experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Kim E,

We appreciate that you took the time to tell other TripAdvisor members that we are "not your ordinary airport hotel." We work hard to ensure a truly great hospitality experience and are glad that we achieved this during your visit. We hope to welcome you back should you find yourself in the Orlando area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakistan
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Absolutely not worth the money. Might as well stay at best Western across from it. Here is a summary:
- I just found this out... no wifi. U gotta pay for it... they charge u money in the one eightys n still cant afford to give u free wifi. Pathetic.
-Ever single hotel in this area offers free and ample parking. This marriot doesn't. Furthermore, their parking is full n then they make u park in dangerous nooks n corners n charge u.
-The bathrooms r wicked small. U cant even get in the shower with the door open. Its weird.
- The way the couch n tv r set in the room os impractical.
-Service is slow. Concierge is always crowded.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hummali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Hummali,

It is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way. Our pricing is in line with similar full-service properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our prime airport location and extensive facilities. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that, we are truly sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
669 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Great transportation to the airport and less than 5 minutes away. They have great service and very nice rooms. Checkin was super easy and quick.You can't go wrong if you need to get on a flight early in the day. There are several restaurants in the area and they have their own with a happy hour in the bar from 4-6. Rooms are very comfortable and reasonable. I believe they even have parking for the airport if you need to leave your car. Enjoy.

If you find this helpful please mark it so.
Thanks Berny

Room Tip: Stay away from the ice machine, no door on the room so some noise is possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaronFoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear BaronFoer,

Our hotel is indeed quite popular with those who need to take an early morning flight and we are thrilled that it met your needs for this purpose as well. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with other members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed here after our Halloween cruise. We like to come back the day after the cruise as it's much more relaxing. We've stayed here before and liked it a lot. We got such a deal on this place ($50.00 on Hotwire). it's a 3.5* property and it looks it. Very impressive lobby area and huge rooms. The on-site restaurant is EXPENSIVE. We had a pizza delivered to the hotel and It was great. One of the more comfortable beds that I've had in a hotel. One disappointment is that they charge for internet, I think it's 6.95per day. Even a Holiday in has free internet..

Room Tip: There are a few restaurants somewhat nearby. The shuttle driver will take you within a 2 mile circle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Joe D,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are happy that you found our property to be so great and we are glad that it was a relaxing location for you after your cruise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I used this hotel 12 months ago and was very impressed however that is not the case now. During my four day stay the hallway was never vacumed . There was dirt on the carpet that the room staff seemed oblivious to . There was a sweet stuck to the carpet and ear pods off an old pair specticles that were left for days showing it was never hoovered despite looking untidy. It just seemed nobody could be bothered to clean up . The hallway looks like it hasn't been vacumed for quite some time. The Congiege staff were brilliant as normal but the general attitude of some on the front desk could be improved .. Sadly will cross this one off my list in the future

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tincityzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Tincityzoo,

We apologize for the experience that you had at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We have taken note of the areas in which you felt we fell short and we will be reviewing those items with management as it is important for us to learn about the areas in which we can enhance our attention to detail and continue to do our best to maintain Marriott standards in our facilities. We hope you will come see us again when you are in the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
619 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

From the outside the hotel looks old, but inside is beautiful. Had a great (and surprisingly inexpensive) stay here that we really enjoyed. The lobby is airy and well put together; the staff is very helpful; and the bar is very nice. The room amenities were as expected for a Marriott and the breakfast in the executive lounge was fine. The staff was above and beyond, some of the best that I've experienced this year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mja1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear mja1982,

It is so satisfying for us to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by your stay with us. We greatly appreciate that you shared your glowing review with other members and are happy that we were able to provide an exceedingly positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside

Property: Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
Address: 7499 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5015 (Formerly Orlando Airport Marriott)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Orlando
#40 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#58 Business Hotel in Orlando
#93 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#113 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from the Orlando International Airport, the resort-like setting of the Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside takes you away from the hustle and bustle of the airport activity. The Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside boasts environmentally friendly facilities with unsurpassed amenities. Recently renovated accommodations emerge as a contemporary masterpiece of luxury and modern delights with soundproof windows and premium bedding. Our revitalized fitness center features state-of-the-art equipment with an indoor/outdoor swimming pool. Conveniently located among Orlando Airport hotels, within close proximity to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, SeaWorld and Port Canaveral. Other nearby destinations include the Orlando Convention Center, UCF Stadium, Lake Nona, Burnham Institute, Medical City and Downtown Orlando. Featuring 29,700 sq ft of event space, our Orlando International Airport hotel's facilities are perfect for weddings and social events of all sizes. Discover a leader in style and service among hotels near Orlando Airport at the Orlando Airport Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing