Second time here. There were a few discrepencies during the first stay, however I paid no attention and figured it wouldnt haplen again. Not to mention their "gatorville" restaraunt is an absolute dissapointment! They are always short staffed, the place is not at all appealing, and the food is not that great. I was especially taken back by the fact that the one server they had did not even apologize for the service !
Thank you for staying with us at the Wyndham Orlando Resort. I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations on your second stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. Your comments regarding Gatorville have been shared with our Food & Beverage Management Team for review and immediate action.
I just returned from a terrible two-night experience. We paid for two standard rooms and two Jr. Suites for a state-wide academic related conference.. At arrival, only one Jr. Suite and one room were ready. The other two were not ready until 6:30 pm. One Jr. Suite had a strong smell of cigarrette. After threee calls to housekeeping, I had to go to the Main "Check-in" area and asked for the Mannager on Duty looking for a solution to this problem. Mannager was very polite and odered a deep cleaning. Ten teeneagers had to share one standard room to get ready in thirty minutes. On our return, after four hours, the room still had the strong cigarrette smell. I went back to the reception area and asked the Mannager to walk with me to the room. He apologized and ordered a deodorizer machine for the room. I guess it was so old that it did not work. Next day, still cigarrette smell. By 5:00 pm, of the next day, I was offered a change of room (one hour prior to the main event of the conference). We had to decide weather to attend the main event of the conference or use this time changing rooms. Management of the hotel met with teachers and sponsors to apologize for an endless list of inconveniences but everything was reduced to promises for next year.I suggested a complimentary night for all of us who have not rest due to their negligence but they are careless. Our group will get one hour of donuts and coffee the next morning. How thoughtful! Time to go, a huge roach came from under the bed to say "goodbye" to us and a three pieces of feminine and masculine undergarment from prior guests were sleeping under the bathroom sink. Of course, I took pictures of these but the check-out lady did not seem interested in dealing with it (I want to believe, out of embarassment). As far as my concern, I would never select this hotel for future use, neither individual, nor group activities. In the next meeting, I will strongly reccommend another resort for next year conference.
We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you experienced at our Resort. Our property strives to provide the best experience for our guests and we are very disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations. We have duly noted the issues that took place and we are certain we will surpass your expectations if you choose to return for next year’s conference.
When we checked in at 2:00 P.M. we were told the room was not ready yet but they would "expedite" housekeeping to get it ready, then call us when it was. We got the call at 6:00...... nice.
When we first checked in, we asked if they offered any bereavement rates since we were in town one night for my Father's funeral, the girl said "no since we booked the room through a 3rd party", then proceeded with the standard check-in procedure. She handed us "breakfast vouchers" for us to use in the morning. We were not "asked" if we wanted them, they were given to us with no indication that we would be charged for them, so naturally we assumed they were included with the room. Then she told us what we WOULD be charged for, in addition to the room we already paid for on line. This would be the parking ($10/day) and Wi-Fi ($10/day) but we could "save money" by purchasing the package for $17/day which would include a list of unnecessary services. I reminded her why we were here, that we were not on "vacation". None of these things were presented as an option, rather a step that had to "checked off" before moving on to the next. We had to agree to the parking fee since we had a car. I accepted that since it is standard anymore at most hotels, in my experience anyway.
When we returned after the 4 hour expedited housekeeping turn-around, we were greeted by different people at the desk. This time we were handed a form for us to sign for the full services package the girl tried to up-sell us earlier as if it was a required document to sign at check-in. Fortunately i noticed what it was and said i did not want this and he just took it off the counter. that was a slimy move, sorry. Reminded me of the Sears creepers that came to my house years ago to sell me windows once.
Now, the next morning, we found the bill at the threshold of our room door for $30. "PARKING-OVERNIGHT-SELF: $10, BREAKFAST PKG: $20"
We called the front desk and insisted the Breakfast charge be removed. We were not told the vouchers that were handed to us at check-in would incur a charge.
Underhanded moves to collect more money from me........ slimy.
We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced at check-in. It is never our intention to deceive our guests. I have forwarded your review to our Rooms Director and Front Office Manager for review and immediate action. We are disappointed to hear your experience was less than perfect and hope you will allow us a future opportunity to surpass your expectations.