We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad - rooms were ok, bathroom was fine except for the...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive
Ranked #212 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamIDrive, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,404)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,139 - 3,145 of 3,404 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

The renovations have given the property a facelift. The rooms are cleaner, the WiFi speeds are tolerable. More importantly, there are smiling faces to be seen at the lobby (mention for valet Moises). But noise from other rooms is still a concern. Housekeeping is a bit lax.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjb68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamIDrive, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Wyndham Orlando Resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our recently renovated property but disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations regarding the cleanliness of your room. Your comments have been shared with our Operations Team. Thank you for your repeat business, we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamIDrive, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank 555andrem
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamIDrive, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamIDrive, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The website says multi million dollar renovations but It obviously was not enough. Before we got to our room I was already grossed out by how unclean the doors and hallways were. The air vents in the hallway were nearly black they were so dirty. Our room was not fresh feeling or smelling. The bathtub had hairs in it and the the lever to start the shower was pulled off. The AC unit was very noisy as well. We left early and found another hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamIDrive, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced due to poor housekeeping and room quality. I have forwarded your comments to our Director of Housekeeping for review and immediate action. We are disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Deadre P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamIDrive, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.7 mi away
Avanti International Resort
2.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
0.3 mi away
Best Western International Drive - Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
0.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Address: 8001 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £70 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 613
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an idyllic tropical paradise in the heart of America's most popular vacation destination at the newly multi-million dollar renovated Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, located at the epicenter of Orlando's ever-popular I-Drive. This Orlando resort hotel boasts an enviable location in the core of Orlando's premier tourist destination, with exciting changes currently underway, and features lush gardens and romantic lagoons, a delightfully restored and welcoming courtyard area, and a myriad of services and amenities. With Universal Studios Orlando and SeaWorld Orlando within easy reach of this pet-friendly Orlando resort - along with free shuttle service to both of these enchanting destinations - and the Orange County Convention Center just one mile away. From the moment one enters the sleek, inviting new lobby, the changes are at once noticeable and yet elegantly understated. Two heated swimming pools and whirlpools, a state-of-the-art fitness center and a sauna proffer ample opportunities for both relaxation and recreation. With 613 newly revitalized guest rooms and suites, guests will find beauty and serenity. Upscale touches like a pillow-top mattress, plush 100% BeWell bedding, fluffy feather pillows, shower massage and high-tech extras like a 40-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 docking station and on-demand movies ensure maximum comfort. Families with children will delight in the suites which feature bunk beds and play areas, and for a true Floridian experience, the premium rooms offer sliding glass doors with poolside views or direct pool access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Orlando Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive Florida
Orlando Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing