We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive
Ranked #213 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Orlando
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Our stay at the Wyndham Orlando Resort was great. Nice clean modern room, the pools are great, they are heated and open 24 hrs so we were able to take a night swim. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and this will be our go to place to stay seeing as we visit Orlando a lot.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Oscar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Oscar A,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Wyndham Orlando Resort. It was our pleasure to host you, and we look forward to being your go-to hotel in the future. As you found, there is no shortage of leisure or entertainment on property and in the surrounding area. If you’d like any assistance planning a future stay or putting together an itinerary, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    864
    798
    472
    306
See reviews for
973
594
89
1,219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The renovation looks nice BUT the rooms are dirty!!!! After pulling back the covers on the bed there was a dead lady bug, a few dead flies and little flea like bugs crawling and jumping around!! ON BOTH BEDS IN THE ROOM!! The office manager Rosie showed us three other rooms that also had the same little bugs crawling on the beds!! My brother unknowingly laid on one of the beds before I discovered the bugs and he ended up getting itchy red bumps all over his stomach area.

There were also roaches crawling in different areas and dead bugs on the floor.

She blamed the bugs in the first room, on guests who stayed in the resort with their pets without letting them know they brought a pet with them. So we allowed her to show us three other different rooms and they were dirty also.

We left after this whole issue dragged out til 1:00 AM and we packed everything and left.

I wouldn't come back even if they were charging $1/night.

Room Tip: pull back the covers and check the bed if you're going to stay at this gross resort!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCOCCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dania Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

First let me say that we have a Wyndham Rewards Membership and are usually huge fans of the brand. Then there was this place…

While this is a very nice-looking property, we encountered several issues which were really just not cool. First, the deadbolt on our room door would malfunction and lock us IN the room. It took us nearly 30 minutes to get out of our room - and that was still faster than maintenance who never did even show up after we called. Second, in-room movies did not work. That is something we were looking forward to - watching movies after wearing ourselves out at Universal. No such luck. Also, our in-room coffee maker did not work (they did bring us another).

Here’s where things went from bad to worse. The entire property is under construction, so guests had to share a single lane (no matter which direction you were going in). The road was blocked off by green mesh fencing which does not even allow you to see if another car is coming – resulting in a few near head-on collisions while we were there. The construction folk must have been working on the sewers, because several times throughout our stay our room would fill up with the foul smell of sewer gas. Not pleasant. And if we weren't grossed out enough, on two of the nights I was greeted by a lone roach chillin’ in the bathtub. Yuck. Also due to the construction, guests had to park on the grass like it was some kind of music festival instead of resort.

Hold on, it gets worse...

Finally – the last day of our stay came (the Saturday of Memorial Day weekend). We had been to the parks on the other days and this was our day to lounge by the pool, since even though it would be crowded, the property has 2 pools which would keep it nice and comfortable. Ah, er, NO, one pool was closed so they could pressure wash the building next to it. On Memorial Day Weekend - with now only a single pool jam packed with people - they chose to clean up for a photo shoot the next day according to the manager. There were no umbrellas left (no towels either) at the one open pool, so we could not stay. Are you kidding me? So their photo shoot is more important than taking care of their existing guests. Got it. This place has a lot to fix before we’d ever consider going there again.

Room Tip: get something away from the sewer gas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandbartender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Sandbartender,

I’d like to offer our sincerest apologies for a disappointing stay. The comfort and safety of our guests is our highest priority, and any lapses in service or room quality are uncharacteristic and unacceptable. We understand that you came to Orlando for a relaxing getaway, and we are sorry that your experience was so far removed from the quality you’ve come to expect from Wyndham.

Thank you for noting the safety concern with the construction area. We take our guests’ safety very seriously and have since put up lower fencing to rectify this issue.

Please know that we are fully committed to making things right. I invite you to reach out at your convenience at 407-351-2420, so I can follow up, better understand your experience, and begin to address your concerns.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The lobby was a little difficult to find. The line to check in was incredibly long. (Appx. 15 people.) It was the Memorial Day weekend though and very large property. Also, no one explained that the even numbered rooms were on the bottom floor of the 2-story building and the odd numbered rooms were on the second floor. So that also was confusing. I was worried about what the room would be like, but we were happy with the cleanliness and spaciousness of the room. The bed was comfortable. The pool was very nice. We didn't have our children with us, but noted the ice cream/candy shop by the pool. Even a wading pool. Parking was difficult later in the evening. Great restaurants within walking distance though! We walked so we didn't lose our parking spot.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sean3566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear sean3566,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your review of your recent stay. We’re so pleased to have welcomed you to Orlando over the long holiday weekend. It sounds like you enjoyed plenty of rest and relaxation, both in your room and in the sun poolside. I apologize for the challenges in regards to parking and navigating the hotel. We will be reconsidering our processes to make sure we’re doing everything possible to assist our guests.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon, perhaps for a family getaway? Please let me know if there’s anything I can do to be of service.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We got a great deal for this hotel $69/night and wished we had stayed longer than one night. Rooms were updated and clean. Beautiful decor. Located on I-drive so you can walk, take the bus or cabs for cheap. So many restaurants in walking distance. Definitely will stay here again!

Room Tip: Bldg 8 is close to the pool and lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liecel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear liecel,

It sounds like you had a wonderful stay here at the Wyndham Orlando Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Whether for one night or ten, you’re sure to discover even more to love about our resort and the surrounding area. Thanks for sharing!

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I went on a business trip and stayed for 2 weeks you can tell that it is an older hotel did they have recently renovated. I personally did not have any issues with my room or my stay but I do know of two coworkers that had issues. I was not a fan of the staff either they didn't seem to all be on the same page. I think the best way to describe it is some of it is nice and some of it is not nice on average I think that it is just an average hotel that can be hit or miss. If I had to go on my own without my family and I do not think I would be staying there.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Justin9a7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Justin9a7,

Thanks for taking a moment to share your thoughts. We’re delighted you could spend two weeks with us for your recent business trip, but we regret that we couldn’t exceed your expectations. Though your stay was largely problem-free, I encourage your coworkers to get in touch so we can better understand their experiences.

We would love to turn “average” into “exceptional,” and I am confident our staff will make a more positive impression in the future. I hope you’ll think of Wyndham next time you’re in the Orlando area.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is really lovely great big rooms and comfy beds. The location is brilliant for all the parks but at the end of a busy day it's quiet enough at the hotel to relax. The pools are open 24 hours and there is a fab hot tub which is fun to use at night.
I went for breakfast every day which was $17 for a buffet. It was so tasty and they had English breakfast tea a big bonus for me. The staff at breakfast were all fantastic and could not do enough for you.
For evening meal we went to the pool bar which was good food and not really expensive.
I will be staying in this hotel again in the future. Thanks so much Wyndham.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyDWisbech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear EmilyDWisbech,

Thanks for sharing such kind words about your recent stay. It’s always inspiring to hear from a first-time guest who had a memorable experience. We hope to build on your positive experience and raise the bar even higher with a return stay. In addition to a cup of English breakfast tea and a sunny poolside seat, please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything else we can do or provide.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.7 mi away
Avanti International Resort
2.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
0.3 mi away
Best Western International Drive - Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Property: Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive
Address: 8001 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 613
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an idyllic tropical paradise in the heart of America's most popular vacation destination at the newly multi-million dollar renovated Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, located at the epicenter of Orlando's ever-popular I-Drive. This Orlando resort hotel boasts an enviable location in the core of Orlando's premier tourist destination, with exciting changes currently underway, and features lush gardens and romantic lagoons, a delightfully restored and welcoming courtyard area, and a myriad of services and amenities. With Universal Studios Orlando and SeaWorld Orlando within easy reach of this pet-friendly Orlando resort - along with free shuttle service to both of these enchanting destinations - and the Orange County Convention Center just one mile away. From the moment one enters the sleek, inviting new lobby, the changes are at once noticeable and yet elegantly understated. Two heated swimming pools and whirlpools, a state-of-the-art fitness center and a sauna proffer ample opportunities for both relaxation and recreation. With 613 newly revitalized guest rooms and suites, guests will find beauty and serenity. Upscale touches like a pillow-top mattress, plush 100% BeWell bedding, fluffy feather pillows, shower massage and high-tech extras like a 40-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 docking station and on-demand movies ensure maximum comfort. Families with children will delight in the suites which feature bunk beds and play areas, and for a true Floridian experience, the premium rooms offer sliding glass doors with poolside views or direct pool access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Orlando Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive Florida
Orlando Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing