We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only problem is with the concierge!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive
Ranked #212 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Had a great stay at the hotel and staff was pretty nice especially the guys at the Valet Bobby and Kevin. The only problem I had was with the concierge who represented the hotel promoting timeshares. Encountered a verg rude and obnoxious older lady who instead of promoting the timeshares decided to tell the security to follow me because I looked suspicious. She clueless about her job but knows who is suspicious.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cdwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear cdwald,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Wyndham Orlando Resort. We’re pleased to know you enjoyed a “great stay” and received equally great service. I will be sure to personally pass along your compliments to our valet staff. I will also be speaking to my colleagues who represent the Wyndham Vacation Ownership program about your experience. Such issues are uncharacteristic of our resort, and your next stay is sure to reflect that fact.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,308 - 3,314 of 3,696 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank lintoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed at the Wyndham on International drive from 5/31/14-6/2/14 from the time we arrived we were greeted by valet and bell hop, they were all extremely friendly and greeted us with warm smiles. I checked in and the desk staff was just as pleasant. We arrived early so we had to wait for our room so we sat at the on site bar (gatorville) and had the most amazing tropical drinks. I tried the gator bites and they were good as well. There are two large pools and a Jacuzzi which we enjoyed as well the property is clean and well maintained and the staff even the security guard are all very nice. The location is great you are near a ton of restaurants and stores. I really enjoyed this resort, I only had one incident, the air-conditioning unit was very loud and it trembled which disturbed my sleep, I could have complained but I didn't bother we're going back in 3 months and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Moncell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Moncell K,

Thanks for your kind words. It was our pleasure to welcome you to Orlando, and we’re pleased to know you experienced friendly service from the moment you arrived. After a long day of travel, you did exactly what we always recommend: drinks and bites at Gatorville Poolside Bar & Grill. It sounds like you enjoyed even more time poolside after getting settled.

We look forward to seeing you again in a few, short months. Should you need any assistance leading up to, or during your stay—noise-related or otherwise—please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Isabell G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Currently here for the hair show. The hotel is older but clean. The beds are comfortable. Pool area is decent. Do not agree with the 18.00 resort fee especially since much nicer places do not charge that and have way more to offer.

The rooms are not that quiet I can hear EVERYTHING the people next door are saying.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank ericalynnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear ericalynnk,

Thank you for taking time during your stay to review our hotel. While we are pleased to hear you’re satisfied with the comfort and cleanliness of your accommodations, it sounds as though questions about value and noise have kept it from being a fully positive experience. We encourage all guests to contact the front desk if noise is an issue. We hope that the issue did not persist throughout the rest of your stay.

Our Resort Fee of $15.95 per day, is designed to be the most economical way for our guests to enjoy our most popular amenities and services. For one flat rate, you’ll receive parking, wireless Internet, use of our health club and recreational areas, shuttle service to the Universal Studios and SeaWorld theme parks, and more.

Thanks again. We hope to see you again soon in Orlando.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

There renovated rooms were not great. Our air conditioner was extremely loud every time it kicked on. The room smelled strong of bleach or chemicals. We requested a king since it was just my husband and I, we were told they only had doubles even though we requested king made for an uncomfortable sleep. Also they have no vending machines we arrived back from City Walk around 11:30 and were thirsty after asking someone in the lobby she said there weren't any but there is a walgreens next door which actually was more than a 1/2 mile across the busy street not something you want to do when your tired and it's late. We forgot our toothbrushes and called down and asked if they had some they said sure will get them right to you. After twenty minutes we gave up hope. Definitely won't be back and it's sad because we spend at least two weekends a month in Orlando. Don't waste money stay else where!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank smalleyes47
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.7 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd
0.3 mi away
Best Western International Drive - Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
2.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Address: 8001 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £84 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 613
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an idyllic tropical paradise in the heart of America's most popular vacation destination at the newly multi-million dollar renovated Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, located at the epicenter of Orlando's ever-popular I-Drive. This Orlando resort hotel boasts an enviable location in the core of Orlando's premier tourist destination, with exciting changes currently underway, and features lush gardens and romantic lagoons, a delightfully restored and welcoming courtyard area, and a myriad of services and amenities. With Universal Studios Orlando and SeaWorld Orlando within easy reach of this pet-friendly Orlando resort - along with free shuttle service to both of these enchanting destinations - and the Orange County Convention Center just one mile away. From the moment one enters the sleek, inviting new lobby, the changes are at once noticeable and yet elegantly understated. Two heated swimming pools and whirlpools, a state-of-the-art fitness center and a sauna proffer ample opportunities for both relaxation and recreation. With 613 newly revitalized guest rooms and suites, guests will find beauty and serenity. Upscale touches like a pillow-top mattress, plush 100% BeWell bedding, fluffy feather pillows, shower massage and high-tech extras like a 40-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 docking station and on-demand movies ensure maximum comfort. Families with children will delight in the suites which feature bunk beds and play areas, and for a true Floridian experience, the premium rooms offer sliding glass doors with poolside views or direct pool access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Easy Market Spa, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Orlando Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive Florida
Orlando Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing