We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad base for Orlando adventures”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive
Ranked #212 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed 5 nights while son attended a convention. Very clean. Seemed to be almost done with construction. I loved the location. We could walk across a parking lot to many restaurants. 10 minute drive to SeaWorld and Discovery Cove. The pools were nice and never crowded. The bartender was friendly and gave good dining advice. Nothing spectacular but considering the price compared to other hotels in the area, money well spent.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Kathleen H,

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear your accommodations were clean and comfortable, the pool was to your liking, and the location was ideal for your visit. We are also happy to hear the bartender provided you with both friendly service as well as dining recommendations. As you stated, our convenient location offers a variety of eating opportunities and is a short drive from a variety of attractions. Thanks again—we hope we have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,152 - 3,158 of 3,696 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Might I say this hotel was the place to be. Their were times when I felt alone being here at the hotel because of the campus out reach program I attend each year. There is a young gentleman named Samuel Jeanpierre at the gift shop who has made us all feel welcomed. I guess you can say he was the go to guy for any anf everything, he is someone who will make you laugh and brighten your day here at the hotel. Cheers for him. Good luck Samuel. See you next summer :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HillaryBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear HillaryBe,

Thank you for sharing such kind words about our staff. We will pass along your compliments to Samuel, who will surely be thrilled to hear he helped make your visit memorable. You can expect the same great service with every return visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I brought my daughter to Orlando who was visiting me from Danvile, Virgina after death of my son and her brother. Everything that could go wrong did go wrong. Upon arrival we were placed in Building 10 room 1004. Last building at the beginning of constructions; water pumped out all night from drain ;Smoke detector kept going off until the gentleman on the last evening shift was told to change it out by the guy on the 3-11 shift kept looking at it and changed the battery. when clearly he knew it needed to be removed. We finally went to sleep around midnight. The internet wasn't user friendly it kept dropping signals. Lastly, the bathroom smelled like mildew, I had to go out and purchase an Air Freshner. The price was 200.00 + for two night was cheap however, we got what we paid for ! Although I requested to be relocated the building 6 they said we could was in a worse location than building 10.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Genevia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Genevia G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Wyndham Orlando Resort. We truly regret to hear that your experience did not live up to your expectations, especially during such a difficult time. Your stay does not at all reflect our usual standards. Our Engineering staff inspected the room and found no evidence of an odor. We hope that aside from what sounds like a frustrating first evening, you had a relaxing trip with your daughter and enjoyed a few of the nearby attractions.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Had a fabulous stay at the Wyndham. The staff were very amenable, nothing was too much trouble, small issues were dealt with immediately. Slight noise from builders, this could not be heard when the doors were closed. Didn't need a lift, only two floors, didn't see any cockroaches during our 16 day stay, rooms kept spotless, towels changed daily, bed sheets every other day, good supply of toiletries. What more do you want?
The air conditioning was slightly noisy, I've been in worse, we soon got used to it. Would rather have the noise and be cool.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view room. Only the rooms near the main road had slight builders noise but the work wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dissalutioned_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Dissalutioned_11,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Wyndham Orlando Resort and for your five-star review. We are so pleased that you had a fabulous extended stay at our recently renovated resort. We are proud of the attentive and friendly service our staff provides, and happy to hear that you were well attended to throughout your visit. We hope you will join us again for your next vacation.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My family of 4 stayed for 2 days in this resort in April 2014. We landed in Orlando at midnight so did not get to this resort until after 1 AM. I was surprised to find a line at check in at that hour. There was one person on and 3 of us in line. Check in easily took 30+ minutes between waiting my turn and my own check in. By the time I returned to the car my family was exhausted. We then had to weave through the resort maze of roads. It was dark and hard to navigate since we had never been there before. We finally found our unit, parked and lugged our stuff inside. I requested a cot for my child at check in. We were in the room less than 10 minutes when the cot was delivered by a very pleasant staff member at almost 2 am. We settled in and had a great nights sleep, the room was quite and the beds were comfortable. We were located right in the middle of activities, restaurants and other resorts on International Drive. You could walk from here to many different places. We spent the next day by one of the two pools and walked the paths around the pools. Our stay here was short but we agreed we would recommend this location to anyone looking for a nice hotel right on International Drive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wasras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear wasras,

Thank you for taking time to review your April visit to the Wyndham Orlando Resort. Our apologies for the uncharacteristic wait at check-in. It sounds like a few late arrivals caused a bit of a backup at a normally quiet hour. We are pleased to hear that despite the initial wait, you received excellent and prompt service for the remainder of your stay. Despite our proximity to Orlando's many attractions, there is also plenty to enjoy at our resort, and we're happy that you and your family enjoyed swimming in the pools and exploring the expansive grounds. We hope you will join us again soon for a longer vacation.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located in Orlando, close to restaurants and other conveniences but close enough to the theme parks as well. Interior was modern and comfortable and the ground and pool were well tended. Staff were also very polite and helpful at all levels.

The only downside was that my sister found a roach in her room... otherwise I would have rated them a 4.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Hugo_Roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Hugo_Roberts,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Wyndham Orlando Resort, and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you found our recently renovated resort comfortable, modern, and convenient. We take pest concerns very seriously and would appreciate some more information about your stay. Please don't hesitate to email us at wyndhamorlandoresort@wyndham.com.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.7 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd
0.3 mi away
Best Western International Drive - Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
2.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Address: 8001 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £84 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 613
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an idyllic tropical paradise in the heart of America's most popular vacation destination at the newly multi-million dollar renovated Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, located at the epicenter of Orlando's ever-popular I-Drive. This Orlando resort hotel boasts an enviable location in the core of Orlando's premier tourist destination, with exciting changes currently underway, and features lush gardens and romantic lagoons, a delightfully restored and welcoming courtyard area, and a myriad of services and amenities. With Universal Studios Orlando and SeaWorld Orlando within easy reach of this pet-friendly Orlando resort - along with free shuttle service to both of these enchanting destinations - and the Orange County Convention Center just one mile away. From the moment one enters the sleek, inviting new lobby, the changes are at once noticeable and yet elegantly understated. Two heated swimming pools and whirlpools, a state-of-the-art fitness center and a sauna proffer ample opportunities for both relaxation and recreation. With 613 newly revitalized guest rooms and suites, guests will find beauty and serenity. Upscale touches like a pillow-top mattress, plush 100% BeWell bedding, fluffy feather pillows, shower massage and high-tech extras like a 40-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 docking station and on-demand movies ensure maximum comfort. Families with children will delight in the suites which feature bunk beds and play areas, and for a true Floridian experience, the premium rooms offer sliding glass doors with poolside views or direct pool access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Easy Market Spa, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Orlando Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive Florida
Orlando Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing