We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 Times the charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive
Ranked #210 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Write a Review

3,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    813
    745
    451
    282
See reviews for
913
552
79
1,146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Our family of four stayed here in June/July 2014 for two weeks and found absolutely nothing to complain about, the hotel rooms were fresh and clean, the gardens well kept, the staff polite and accommodating.

The location is also just perfect, a short walk to I-drive for great restaurants and public transport to theme parks.

I will choose the hotel for future visits as we really enjoyed our stay so much.

Thank you.

Room Tip: I recommend rooms with a Pool or Pond view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdb247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear kdb246,

We can't thank you enough for your kind words about your recent stay at the Wyndham Orlando Resort. We recently renovated our hotel and grounds and are so pleased that everything surpassed your expectations. As you noted, our convenient location makes it easy to visit the many restaurants and attractions nearby. We hope you and your family will join us again for your next trip to Orlando.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We were charged a resort fee while the hotel is under renovation was a crazy thing that they did to customers like us... The way going to a unit buildings are messy as if you are in ghetto communities. We complaint about the smelly pillows that makes our stay another hour uncomfortably.... This hotel cares only for their business and don't care if they cheated a customer like us.... Additional money for resort fee is ridiculous.... Customer take a look with the facility before making a reservation for this hotel and any other Wyndham hotel and don't be fooled by their advertisement....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Segyefgrfge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Segyefgrfge,

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. We pride ourselves on providing a comfortable, clean environment in our recently renovated resort, and are concerned that we did not meet your expectations. Our standard resort fee allows us to offer many amenities and services without charging for each individual item, and we think with a return stay, you’ll find it to be an excellent value. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope you will give us another chance during your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

This was our 3rd visit in 10 years, much improved after refurb. 10 mins from Seaworld and 5 from Universal. Large and clean pools with very friendly breakfast staff who have been there many years, 30+ for some ! ( Bula, Sandy, Ron and co )
Ignore moans about parking fee, it's for all hotels, you can park for free in large adjacent restaurant car park.
Would recommend you buy breakfast when you book, great start to the day if you are doing a theme park with early start.
This is an ideal spot located in the more upmarket end of InternationalDrive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Peter H,

Thank you for your kind words and for your loyalty to the Wyndham Orlando Resort. We are proud of our recent renovation and so happy to hear that it exceeded your expectations. As you noted, our convenient location, spectacular grounds, and exceptional staff all contribute to a memorable experience, and our breakfast package makes for a great start to the day. We hope you and your family will continue to make many happy memories at our resort.
Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

I'll be honest with you. I didn't like the hotel and resort itself. First of all, I don't know what it takes to be a resort, but it's more like a cheap Ramada or something. The rooms are old, carpeted, and very underwhelming.

I gave it an excellent because I love the employees. I left my Sony PSP at this resort. They could have just stolen it from me or just ignored my request, but they sent it all the way back to Kansas within 3 days. I was definitely so surprised. I was thinking that I lost it forever.

While we were there they were always smiling and waving at us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBui2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear LBui2014,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Wyndham Orlando Resort. We strive to offer the very best service to our guests, and are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with our staff. We are sorry, however, to hear your accommodations were not up to your expectations. We recently revitalized our 613 guest rooms and suites, and we’re confident you’ll love the hardwood floors and high-end finishes available moving forward. We would be more than happy to work with you to find the perfect room.

Lastly, we are pleased we could reunite you with your personal belongings. Whenever a guest leaves an item behind, we do our best to ensure it makes it way home too. We hope you have a chance to make your way back to our resort someday soon.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harker Heights, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights while son attended a convention. Very clean. Seemed to be almost done with construction. I loved the location. We could walk across a parking lot to many restaurants. 10 minute drive to SeaWorld and Discovery Cove. The pools were nice and never crowded. The bartender was friendly and gave good dining advice. Nothing spectacular but considering the price compared to other hotels in the area, money well spent.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Kathleen H,

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear your accommodations were clean and comfortable, the pool was to your liking, and the location was ideal for your visit. We are also happy to hear the bartender provided you with both friendly service as well as dining recommendations. As you stated, our convenient location offers a variety of eating opportunities and is a short drive from a variety of attractions. Thanks again—we hope we have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Might I say this hotel was the place to be. Their were times when I felt alone being here at the hotel because of the campus out reach program I attend each year. There is a young gentleman named Samuel Jeanpierre at the gift shop who has made us all feel welcomed. I guess you can say he was the go to guy for any anf everything, he is someone who will make you laugh and brighten your day here at the hotel. Cheers for him. Good luck Samuel. See you next summer :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HillaryBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear HillaryBe,

Thank you for sharing such kind words about our staff. We will pass along your compliments to Samuel, who will surely be thrilled to hear he helped make your visit memorable. You can expect the same great service with every return visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.7 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn International
Comfort Inn International
#119 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court
2.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Property: Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive
Address: 8001 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 613
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an idyllic tropical paradise in the heart of America's most popular vacation destination at the newly multi-million dollar renovated Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, located at the epicenter of Orlando's ever-popular I-Drive. This Orlando resort hotel boasts an enviable location in the core of Orlando's premier tourist destination, with exciting changes currently underway, and features lush gardens and romantic lagoons, a delightfully restored and welcoming courtyard area, and a myriad of services and amenities. With Universal Studios Orlando and SeaWorld Orlando within easy reach of this pet-friendly Orlando resort - along with free shuttle service to both of these enchanting destinations - and the Orange County Convention Center just one mile away. From the moment one enters the sleek, inviting new lobby, the changes are at once noticeable and yet elegantly understated. Two heated swimming pools and whirlpools, a state-of-the-art fitness center and a sauna proffer ample opportunities for both relaxation and recreation. With 613 newly revitalized guest rooms and suites, guests will find beauty and serenity. Upscale touches like a pillow-top mattress, plush 100% BeWell bedding, fluffy feather pillows, shower massage and high-tech extras like a 40-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 docking station and on-demand movies ensure maximum comfort. Families with children will delight in the suites which feature bunk beds and play areas, and for a true Floridian experience, the premium rooms offer sliding glass doors with poolside views or direct pool access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Orlando Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive Florida
Orlando Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing