We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hol”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Ranked #112 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2011

we had a great time, the hotel is clean, good location, has everthing u need, in are party there were 6 adults and 6 kids, all 3 room we had were together, the hotel grounds were nice, pools were nice just cold, all in all good bace for a super holiday in florida :)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penky8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,017)
There are newer reviews for Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,711 - 4,717 of 8,017 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2011

We come to Orlando Florida every 2 years. We have always stayed at this hotel. The Rosen Inn is located walking distance from the Point Orlando and other attractions.

The Zebra bar did not have any entertainment though as we always go at low season however always get a laugh on the karaoke.

We will we back in 2012 and will defo stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babypoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

The Rosen Inn is huge - multiple blocks of multi-story accommodation - but the rooms are very nice, the amenities good (including a 24hr shop) and the location ideal for dining and shopping.

Pointe Orlando is one of the better dining and shopping centres in Orlando and the Rosen Inn is just across International Drive from it. Situated midway between Universal and Disney, the Rosen is a good location for both.

There are multiple swimming pools in the grounds and a large restaurant plus sports bar, but you will probably use the many surrounding restaurants and bars in preference.

It is very close to the convention centre.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SorenTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodewayinnintl, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2011

Dear Sorentrip



Thank you for choosing the Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the surrounding area and all the amenities the hotels has to offer. We hope to have you back in the near future.



Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 7 years and cannot fault it. The rooms very clean and well equiped 3 great pools, great location and extremely helful staff. On our last visit my husband was rushed into hospital the day we was due to fly home. The hotel staff helped me sort out another 7 night stay for me and my son through my insurance and where extremely helpfull and went out of there way to helpnwouldnt stay anywhere else.,

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shasha91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodewayinnintl, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2011

Dear Shasha91



Thank you for choosing the Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando in Orlando Florida. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the surrounding area and the friendliness of our staff. We are glad that our staff was able to help you and your family in your time of need. We hope your husband is felling well and we hope to have you and your family back in the near future.



Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Got a great deal on expedia for our three night stay, $25 a night! Would have been good at twice that! Only needed a room to sleep in while we conferenced and toured, so it was more than adequate for our needs. Free wifi, good choice on the tv, Very clean, very quiet, as we got a room on the International Drive side, free parking, couldn't ask for more. Close drive to Universal, Disney. Didn't have a chance to use the restaurant, so now comment there.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordonek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodewayinnintl, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2011

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn International. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to respond with insightful comments. It is through comments like yours that we strive to improve the service we’re providing to our guests.

We hope when travel plans include a return visit to the Orlando area you’ll once again consider staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

We were very pleased with the value and comfort of our stay. The rooms had recently been updated and I especially liked the sliding wooden pocket doors that seperated the vanity/refrigerator area from the bedroom. This also helped " expand" the small attached bathroom whose size evidently was determined when the hotel was built years ago. The elevators and outside of the buildings were showing their age but everything was fine and comfortable inside.
One observation for families: this is a huge complex and I would not let my children or even teens loose. It is not really an Inn or resort but a collection of buildings with over a thousand rooms. Be sure to heed the trip advisor reviewers advice and ask for a non pool/interstate side room. There is a constant roar on that side.
I kept saying " I can't believe what we are paying for this room". We stayed there for 2 nights for what we usually pay for one. A great and needed savings for anyone visiting the theme parks.
I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CamelliaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodewayinnintl, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2011

Dear CamelliaVirginia,



Thank you for taking the time to write and share your observations, tips and impressions of the Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando. Our goal is to provide everyone with clean, comfortable and safe accommodations at a reasonable price. We take pride in delivering great service to our guests.

We are also happy to hear that when your travel plans bring you back to Florida that you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

there are 2 ROSEN INN's which are right next to each other. One is the Rosen Inn at POINTE Orlando is the value hotel which is great for families on a budget. The rooms have been remodeled, clean rooms, comfortable beds and they have a microwave and mini refrig. in them which comes in handy when traveling with children. The hotel has a pool, bar, 24 hour convenience store, restaurant with buffet, and childrens play area. The Rosen Inn is in a great location.... walking distance from many shops and restaurant and the Orange County Convention Center. The other ROSEN INN is more upscale and can not give any reviews of that hotel

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kraftite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.2 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#124 of 340 in Orlando
6,648 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#104 of 340 in Orlando
2,993 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avanti International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#65 of 340 in Orlando
2,331 reviews
1.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Address: 9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819-9315
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#71 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#92 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £44 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 1020
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel brings you style and comfort at a budget friendly price without sacrificing amenities or service. A top-class and affordable Orlando Convention Center hotel does not have to cost much. We also offer free, gated parking. You can also Rest Assured(R) that our prices never include a resort fee. The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel is the best choice for a value International Drive hotel. All guestrooms have deluxe accommodations and access to many hotel amenities. Wake up to a Starbucks(R) coffee and fresh-made smoothies at Smoooth Java. After a day at the park or of meetings, gather with friends for karaoke, drinks, and dinner at Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille. Enjoy a variety of food at our buffet-style breakfast and dinner restaurant, the Plaza Garden. Our onsite Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli sells snacks, drinks, sundries, and toiletries. Planning a meeting or special event on a budget? Our sales team is ready to assist you in drawing out the details of a rewarding program in one of our spacious meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza International Drive
Quality Inn Plaza Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza Orlando Fl
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing